We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
38
35
5
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
35
5
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews vegetarian breakfast shopping mall night market great location front desk exit convenience stone line rui hanshin english sleep cereal subway station arena
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 82 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2018

The hotel is fairly bland. The room is fairly spacious with spartan decorations. The room that I stayed in was on the top floor at one corner of the building. The cooling units of the air condition was right on the top of the roof just above my room. This casued a constant level hum and vibration on the bed. I was able to sleep but it does disturb the peace somewhat.

I was also surprised to find out that the restaurant which only serves breakfast is a vegetarian restaurant. If I had known about this I would not have booked this hotel.

Not all are negative about this hotel, the location is very good as it is about 2 minutes walk from the red line MRT (subway) exit. The hotel is also in a district (within walking distance) full of restaurants and shops.

However, I probably would not come back.

Room Tip: Avoid corner rooms on the top floor
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Matthew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
開發 裕, 業者 at Hotel R14, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

Dear Sir, We do provide eggs, milk, butter and cheese. We believe that vegetarian food is better for you and your health, especially during your trip away from home. As for other issues, Most of them can be arranged, such as location of the room. Very few guests complain about the air-conditioning issue, and we will do our best about this. Thank you for your comments. Hope did your next trip to Taiwan a happy one .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018 via mobile

Conveniently located at Kaohsiung Arena Station, it’s only 5 mins away from Exit 2. Don’t go by exit 1 cos you will need to cross a main road to reach the hotel. There is a Family Mart, 24hr Macs, the ever popular Rui Feng Night Market and even a hospital nearby. If u are into upmarket shopping, Hanshin Shopping Plaza is 10 mins away. Many cheap eateries, hair salons are dotted around this nicely furnished hotel, with spacious rooms and comfortable beds and clean bathrooms. Toilets are Japanese style, with built in bidet. Very nice touch. Includes free vegetarian breakfast every morning and the food although basic, was tasty and manageable. My overall view is that if you are looking for a cheap and good hotel, just stay here. Fantastic location and helpful staff who can speak decent English. Will come back if I ever come back to Kaohsiung again.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
Thank isabellec845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
開發 裕, 業者 at Hotel R14, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2018

Thank you very much for your comments and detailed introduction of the hotel, we will work hard to make our guests satisfied!^^

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed in a 4 person room at Hotel R14. Beds felt like 2Q. Clean. Modern bathroom. Had mini fridge. Free water bottles daily. Good AC. Modern decor. Breakfast was vegetarian. Included porridge, vege stir fry, toast, cereal, coffee variety, soy milk, friits. Vegetables stir fry changed daily. It was steps to metro red line station 14. Shopping mall about 14 min walk through subway tunnel to avoid the heat. Night market was also about 14 min walking distance. Great location. Good price. Also, you can borrow umbrella for free.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank RanchTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
開發 裕, 業者 at Hotel R14, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2018

Thank you very much for your detailed introduction, and also thank you for your rating. We will work hard to maintain and to improve ourselves. Thank you !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018 via mobile

Stayed 7 days here. Convenient location. Next to MRT and 2 blocks from night market. New and chic, very spacious. Great breakfast buffet. One of best hotels in Taiwan. Already reserved for another week later in the year. Would stay here everytime in Taiwan.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank gilbertc657
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
開發 裕, 總經理 at Hotel R14, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Thank you very much for your dear comments, we are honored to host you during your stay in Taiwan. Welcome to come again ! We will work together to help our guests enjoy their stay here.^^

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018

The hotel is very strategic, 5 minutes walk to Ruifeng night market . Very close to Kaohsiung Arena MRT Station. The room and bathroom are very clean. The hotel also provides free handy smartphone with free internet access which can be taken anywhere during our stay. The breakfast in the morning is quite ok although they only served vegetarian menu. The staff are also very friendly and informative. Really a good hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 998mirah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
開發 裕, 業者 at Hotel R14, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Thank you very much for staying at Hotel R14, and also for your compliments. We are proud and grateful, and will work hard and hopefully smart to make our guests satisfied.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews