We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
StayForLong
Destinia.com
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (295)
Filter reviews
295 results
Traveller rating
84
138
53
13
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
84
138
53
13
7
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 295 reviews
Reviewed 22 December 2012

My family just stayed 13 nights at the holiday inn east Taipei. I was first apprehensive as I had read all the reviews on tripadvisor. First was the location. Not exactly in Taipei city, but with the hotel's hourly shuttle and comprehensive public bus network, it was easy to get down to Taipei city within 15 mins. The bus stop was outside the hotel. What's more there were direct buses from the hotel to the tourist points of shenkang, keelong and pingxi. Next, food. Travelling with two kids, 10 and 7, I was worried about getting breakfast and dinner. But after our check-in, we decided to walk along the street just outside the hotel and was surprise to find lots of eateries. We tried out one selling boxed-rice (bento) and was surprised at the generous portions. We bought three sets (each came with three side dishes, a fried chicken drumstick and seaweed soup) costing nt$145. At another hotpot restaurant on the same side as the holiday inn, we enjoyed a scrumptious seafood hotpot with free flow of rice, winter-melon tea and ice cream. All for nt$110. At breakfast, we were equally spoilt for choice as there were at least five shops selling freshly toasted ham and egg sandwiches. But our favourite was the traditional Taiwanese breakfast shop that sold fresh hot soybean drink and freshly baked shaobing (toasted sesame buns). next, the hotel and its service. We had a double-bed premium room and once we told Housekeeping that there were 4 of us staying in the room. They immediately made sure that all amenities were enough for us and even the firmness of the pillows were to our liking. We always found the hot bath a real welcome after a long day of touring. The staff (whether it is at the front desk, concierge or executive lounge) were always there to answer any questions-- be it about directions or places to eat. I wanted to go to pingxi but needed help for bus directions. The staff at the executive lounge not only found out which bus I had to take but also printed out the bus routes and timings for me. John Tu and his colleague from the concierge dept who were in-charge of driving the hourly-shuttle were especially helpful and patient. They always waited an extra few minutes for the guests and safety of the guests was always first priority. The holiday inn east Taipei may not be on the heart of Taipei, but I will definitely recommend it to visitors to Taiwan. It has great service and stuff.

Date of stay: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank grumpychow2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 December 2012

Was upgraded to a suite as a Platinum member, and I had truly enjoyed the stay overall.

Room was clean, well-organized with every bit of a good Holiday Inn and more.
Staff was friendly & attentive to ensure your needs are attended to, from changing a malfunction hairdryer to calling a cab to the airport, there were no hiccups at all.

The location, although slightly further away from the city, it provides a nice quiet environment for a good rest.
And since there's a 7-11 just downstairs, late-night supper was not a problem as well.

This is my first time staying there, and I'm already looking forward to the next time I'm there!

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ivy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 November 2012

As a travel agent, I must say, Holiday Inn Taipei East offers one of the best guest service I've experienced. Whether you are in their standard room category or executive suites, you will receive equal kindness from the staffs. I've experienced both room categories during my recent stay in the property. However, the executive VIP lounge guest service is exceptionally professional. The VIP lounge Club is offered to guests booked in the executive room categories from 15th-17th floor. I was treated with the highest customer service quality from Brenda, VIP Lounge Club front desk agent. She extended above and beyond service anywhere from personally delivering bath towels and pillows, which is normally done by housekeeping to recommending areas of interests in town, known only by locals. She skillfully mixed cocktail drinks during happy hour for us, which impressed me for a front desk agent. As for room comfort, you will find the room size to be much larger than our standard US Holiday Inn. Sheets, pillows and bed are very clean and comfortable. Each bed has duvet comforters! The only draw back to the room comfort is that they need to install towel rack for hand towels, and living room area or common area can use more lighting. Hope this is helpful to your decision on booking with this property!

MDelgado
Roseville, CA

Room tip: location is about 20 minutes away from Taipei city center. However very easy to get to by a short 5 minute bus ride to MRT, and 15minutes MRT into town. Easy and cheaper than taxi rides!
Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mdelgado4
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 November 2012

My siblings and I stayed at Holiday Inn East Taipei from 11/13 through 11/26. We had a two bedroom suite on the executive floor. Our room was spacious, clean, comfortable, and quiet. We were offered pillows to chose from (soft or firm down feather, memory foam, and regular standard pillows). My sibs and I slept soundly.

One of the highlights of our stay at this premise was of course the service we received. Brenda from the executive lounge went above and beyond to provide excellent services. She was attentive to every one our our needs. Brenda was professional, courteous, and gracious. One got to experience the warmth of a true Taiwanese hospitality from Brenda. The other executive lounge staff were also kind and professional, including Ting, Celine, and Alice. Room service was also wonderful as well as the housekeeping staff. I would highly recommend staying at this hotel, but book the executive floors--it is well worth the expense.

The location of the hotel is just outskirts of downtown Taipei and we found the property to be ideal for us. We like the surrounding of the hotel. We had a mountain and river view. It is an easy distance to and from Taipei 101 and city hall. We took the bus outside of the hotel, bus 236/912 to and from Taipei zoo MRT station to downtown Taipei. It is quite easy to get around with public transportation.

We would return to this hotel for the excellent service and comfortable room. We would return just to see Brenda. She made us feel welcomed and we were touched by her kindness.

Have a great trip in Taipei,

Sophia, Margaret, Lisa, and Phillip

Room tip: I would highly recommend booking the executive floors. It is quiet and comfortable.
Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Trinity I
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 November 2012

spacious room -- we were a family for 4 with older children. hotel had a stubborn stench at the lift lobby -- smelt musty. overall a tired looking hotel. inconvenient location, far away from the city center. vicinity is dead from about 8:30 am, so there's nothing much to do at night, no night markets, shops shut early. front desk short staffed -- just a poor lady trying her best bbut here manager snapped at her for not picking up the phone when guests were asking to be attended to. the only good thing is that if you're planning to go to Juifen, Pingxi, etc, there is a public bus.

Date of stay: November 2012
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Cheesetomato
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews