We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveller rating
36
53
25
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
36
53
25
1
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 118 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2012

My fren & I stayed in a room with twin bed for 7 nites. The location is fantastic, only 5 min from Ximen mrt (exit 6). Bearing in mind the price we paid, it is not realistic to expect top notch service & quality. It seems to be a popular hotel, judging from the number of guests which we saw during our stay. The guys @ the reception are always willing to answer any query patiently.

The room itself is clean, housekeeping is done daily & take note that toothbrush/toothpaste is provided once only.

In future however I would not consider to stay again as nearby hotel is cheaper & looks much better with proper front entrance.

If you are taking Freego bus from Taoyuan airport, tell them to drop you off at Future Star hotel. Once you are at FS hotel, you will notice a small lane at the side, Good9Stay is about 100m away (you will pass by Hotel Puri) & it is on the 5th floor

If you taking the mrt, use exit 6 then walk towards Watsons & follow the above.

Room tip: Try to request for recently renovated room (might have to pay abit more though).
Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sgoonerette
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 August 2012

This hotel is stratigically located in Ximending, the prime shopping area, but it is not noisy at all because it is located in one of the alley. From Ximen train station (exit 6), walk less than 5 minutes and there you go!

We stayed 2 nights and was given a regular room, I supposed the unrenovated room, it was alright! Clean room with towels provided. I have nothing to complain with the price that you pay. Hot water is provided along the corridor.

We left Taipei and returned again for 2 more nights. With the same value of money we paid, this time we were given an upgraded room with nicer bathroom. Love it! (room 505) clean and nicely made-up bed.

Last but not least, friendly staff who was recommending us places and store our luggage for a few days while we travel to Kenting.

I will recommend this to my friends!

Room tip: Request prior for the newly decorated room.
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Maggiekoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 April 2012

At first I booked another hotel but in the same chain of Good9stay inn. They said that no room available and sent me here. Turn out, it even better than the one I made a reservation and cheaper.

Location: hotel itself is in the middle of famous shopping place, Ximending. Shopping here is heaven and it was very easy to find something to eat. MRT is only two minutes walk.

Room: there's no window in the room. Small bathroom provides shower. The room is quite new and big enough. Their double bed is so smal!! Free internet include

Tip: note in mind that people here is not good at English and some restaurant doesn't have english menu.

Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tonhonmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 January 2020 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 August 2019 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews