We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great coffee”
Review of Fong Da Coffee

Fong Da Coffee
Ranked #2 of 40 Coffee & Tea in Wanhua
Restaurant details
Reviewed 14 October 2019 via mobile

This shop served great coffee. Recomended for their ice-cream coffee. Limited food choices especially after breakfast time. This shop usually quite busy. Worth to dropby for a cup of coffee to refresh your day.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank SongJ333
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (311)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 311 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2019 via mobile

Being a coffee lover this was a must see for me, and the place lives up to its expectations with its old school look and equipment from a different generation. However, the fanciest coffee they had (300 TWD. Do not remember the name.) was ok. It is definently good as my coffee hating girlfriend didn't spit it out, but it is not spectacular when you factor in the price. The milkshake is also horrendous so stick with the coffee.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Kristianflatheim
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 April 2019

My friends and I passed by Fong Da in the morning on a walking tour and saw a line and smelled amazing coffee. We vowed to come back in the afternoon after our tour.

I bought a couple of bags of different coffee beans (their Fong Da blend, charcoal roasted, and an espresso blend) it was relatively affordable. The service is quick since there are a lot of people who come by. We didn't get to try the coffee and desserts so that's for another time.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Mika L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 March 2019

Mostly locals in this coffee shop. Plenty of seating upstairs and downstairs. Very comfortable place to sit and visit with friends or work on a computer if you do not need WiFi which is NOT offered.

Drinks are reasonably priced and are good

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank larryjw1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 March 2019 via mobile

When I visit Taipei then will drink the Ice drip coffee in there every time , the taste is strong and aroma just add on bit coffee cream and drip of syrup that will be Great !
Another recommend dish : double sunny shine up with ham ,very simple dish but the chef control texture of the egg is amazing , smooth & warm not too raw on the top part and haven’t burn surround area and ham just a side dish .
One of my lovely place in Taipei !!

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank TonyY1192
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Fong Da Coffee also viewed

 
Zhongzheng District, Taipei
 

Been to Fong Da Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.