We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
F Hotel - Taichung(West District)
US$59
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
US$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
52 Hotel(West District)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$56
US$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel National(West District)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$98
US$77
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kiwi Express Hotel - Zhanqian Branch II(West District)(Great Value!)
US$28
US$21
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$59
US$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$53
US$44
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$50/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Elizabeth Hotel(West District)
US$46
US$39
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
N joy Taichung(West District)(Great Value!)
US$53
US$39
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
The Landis Taichung(West District)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$121
US$101
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (259)
Filter reviews
259 results
Traveller rating
188
61
9
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
188
61
9
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscalligraphygreenwayluggageamenitieslobbylocation
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 259 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this very clean and green hotel. I’m very glad to see such a low impact hotel in Taichung. The lobby offers free tea and amenities (upon request). The top floor also has great laundry facilities. Was very nice when I was given an upgrade to the deluxe room. The hotel itself is situated in the centre and is easy to access to attractions and public transport. The facade is also very photogenic in the evening.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
Thank LCJ330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdgeChen, 經理 at Green Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Dear LCJ330 :

Thank you very much for posting a review of your recent stay at Green Hotel 。

We are delighted to know that you were pleased with our service and that you had enjoyed so many aspects of our hotel。

We always aim to provide our guests with exceptional service and cozy accommodation,so if there is anything we can do to make your stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to let us know, we will be very happy to assist you at any time 。

Once again, thank you so much for your review,we truly hope to have a chance to welcome you back to Green Hotel in the near future。

Green Hotel
Manager
Edge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

We stayed in one of the family rooms for 3 nights. With 2 queen beds in the room there wasn't much space to move around but the layout was good, especially the shelves for luggage. I don't think I have ever stayed in a hotel room with glass/curtain bathroom wall before, but it's a smart design that lets outdoor light into the room. The lobby was clean and staff were friendly. My daughter loved playing with the interactive light wall in the atrium. The hotel has free laundry machines, another plus. The decor in the Shire restaurant is straight out of the Hobbit, very cute. Breakfast was not a buffet, you could choose from 3 options (2 Western, 1 Asian). My only minor complaint was when the room was cleaned they did not clean/replace the used glasses and coffee mugs. The hotel is on a relatively quiet street but there are plenty of shopping & eating options close by.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jojeffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdgeChen, 經理 at Green Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Dear Jojeffer :

Thank you very much for posting a review of your recent stay at Green Hotel 。

We are delighted to know that you were pleased with our service and that you had enjoyed so many aspects of our hotel。

We always aim to provide our guests with exceptional service and cozy accommodation,so if there is anything we can do to make your stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to let us know, we will be very happy to assist you at any time 。

Once again, thank you so much for your review,we truly hope to have a chance to welcome you back to Green Hotel in the near future。

Green Hotel
Manager
Edge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

Very Clean. Nice colour. Friendly staff. Thanks for the free upgrade to luxury room. Really nice .... one big room for 2 adults and 2 kids,another room for 2 adults. Both rooms are nice, new and Clean!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Dyllis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdgeChen, 經理 at Green Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Dear MR./MRS.:

Thank you very much for posting a review of your recent stay at Green Hotel 。

We are delighted to know that you were pleased with our service and that you had enjoyed so many aspects of our hotel。

We always aim to provide our guests with exceptional service and cozy accommodation,so if there is anything we can do to make your stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to let us know, we will be very happy to assist you at any time 。

Once again, thank you so much for your review,we truly hope to have a chance to welcome you back to Green Hotel in the near future。

Green Hotel
Manager
Edge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

Don't expect luxury but everything is just quite okay considering it's price.
Room is not big, but Location, clean, staff, breakfast, bath tube. Are all okay.
Won't disappoint you.
Quite some local food nearby, staff have some good recommendations.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank chunwenwu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdgeChen, 經理 at Green Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear chunwenwu :

Thank you very much for posting a review of your recent stay at Green Hotel Taichung 。

We are delighted to know that you were pleased with our service and that you had enjoyed so many aspects of our hotel。

We always aim to provide our guests with exceptional service and cozy accommodation,so if there is anything we can do to make your stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to let us know, we will be very happy to assist you at any time 。

Once again, thank you so much for your review,we truly hope to have a chance to welcome you back to Green Hotel Taichung in the near future。

Green Hotel Taichung
Manager
Edge Chen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews