We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
52 Hotel(West District)
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elizabeth Hotel(West District)
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
A Ace Hotel(West District)
US$28
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel National(West District)
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Landis Taichung(West District)
US$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Seasons Hotel Taichung Zhongkang(West District)(Great Value!)
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
F Hotel - Taichung(West District)
US$54
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kiwi Express Hotel - Zhanqian Branch II(West District)(Great Value!)
US$30
US$18
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$23/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

N joy Taichung(West District)(Great Value!)
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (635)
Filter reviews
635 results
Traveller rating
360
178
54
27
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
360
178
54
27
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbed sheetsfood optionsgreat hotelthree nightshotel lobbyshort stayrooms are cleandecorationtzuchaarttanglocationdisplaytaxieateriesdesk
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 635 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

Good hotel with a nice location, the room is clean, the breakfast is good, the most important things, it makes me feels like home, the reception department staff everyone seems to be very helpful and kind, together with the design of the hotel, it becomes the perfect adventure. I do know more about Taichung through this journey. Thanks a lot to the hotel and all the staff.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 永勝劉
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
承億文旅台中鳥日子, 業者 at Hotel Day Plus Taichung, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

"Dear,
Thank you for choosing HOTEL PLUS TAICHUNG as your accommodation during your trip in Taichung!

It's our pleasure to receive your kind compliments and we are glad to know that you were satisfied with the service from our staffs! Because of your feedback, we can keep providing better and warmer service to our all guests.

Thank you again for sharing your ""HOTEL PLUS TAICHUNG"" on TripAdvisor to our future guests, we are all looking forward to your next visit in the near future~ :)

Sincerely yours,

DENNIS HUNG
CURATOR
HOTEL PLUS TAICHUNG"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

The hotel is located in a neighbourhood where it seems pretty quiet but actually has quite of its own charm depending on the individual. The hotel served some pretty simple and decent breakfast to start with. Staffs are ready to assist regarding any queries.

Located behind the hotel is a cafe named The Factory by Mojo Coffee which serves quality coffee, not forgetting to mention they roast their own coffee beans. There are some other food options all just within walking distance from the hotel.

Overall the hotel might not be that boutique looking compared to some other hotel offerings you can find in the city. But the neighbourhood makes it up in terms of its own pace and environment.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KianFai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dennis H, 館長 at Hotel Day Plus Taichung, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

Dear KianFai,

Thank you for choosing HOTEL PLUS TAICHUNG as your accommodation during your trip in Taichung!

It's our pleasure to receive your kind compliments and we are glad to know that you were satisfied with the service from our staffs! Because of your feedback, we can keep providing better and warmer service to our all guests.

Thank you again for sharing your "HOTEL PLUS TAICHUNG" on TripAdvisor to our future guests, we are all looking forward to your next visit in the near future~ :)

Sincerely yours,

DENNIS HUNG
CURATOR
HOTEL PLUS TAICHUNG

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017 via mobile

We had three nights here at the end of a 10day holiday in Taiwan. The room was clean and comfortable but the glass sides on the bathroom were a bit impractical for a family room! We had to keep the curtains pulled at all times meaning the light was reduced.

There was plenty of space with two beds plus sofa, desk and table. No wardrobe though....As we were attending a wedding so had dresses and suits to hang that wasn't great.

Breakfast was the usual range of Taiwanese dishes with some international options (cereal and toast/breads).

Staff were friendly and helpful but not all of them had great English so it took a while to change our taxi arrangements! Also the only map was in Chinese....

Nice stay though, we liked all the quirky art and the kids loved the games in the lobby!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank A S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dennis H, 館長 at Hotel Day Plus Taichung, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

Dear A S,

Thank you for choosing HOTEL PLUS TAICHUNG as your accommodation during your trip in Taichung!

It's our pleasure to receive your kind compliments and we are glad to know that you were satisfied with the service from our staffs! Because of your feedback, we can keep providing better and warmer service to our all guests.

Thank you again for sharing your "HOTEL PLUS TAICHUNG" on TripAdvisor to our future guests, we are all looking forward to your next visit in the near future~ :)

Sincerely yours,

DENNIS HUNG
CURATOR
HOTEL PLUS TAICHUNG

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2017

The Hotelday was small, compact with some pretty fancy architecture in a minimalistic way but very tasteful. It might appeal to the local Taiwanese Yuppi, but not at all set up for the international guest or businessman. Signs all in Chinese, also in the lift. Lift buttons even in braille, but no English for the overseas guest. Reception staff had poor English, breakfast room too, no bar to buy a drink though there was one built, Breakfast buffet was very meagre unless you like only Chinese food for breakfast. Wonderful Swiss "JURA" coffee machine which was in a poor state of affairs - the nozzle would hang into the cup of coffee as it was broken. I don't think that Roger Federer would have been amused.

The nuisance is that for for a few Dollars more, I could have stayed in the Splendor in Taichung. I booked over the internet site of the ACCOR group for a change. Though I normally stay in the Evergreen or Splendor, the ACCOR group's site said that these hotels (though shown and listed) where not available. The only hotel available in Taichung was "Hotelday".......and I was so naive to believe that!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dennis H, 館長 at Hotel Day Plus Taichung, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

Dear Mark H,

Thank you for choosing HOTEL PLUS TAICHUNG as your accommodation during your trip in Taichung!

It's our pleasure to receive your kind compliments and we are glad to know that you were satisfied with the service from our staffs! Because of your feedback, we can keep providing better and warmer service to our all guests.

Thank you again for sharing your "HOTEL PLUS TAICHUNG" on TripAdvisor to our future guests, we are all looking forward to your next visit in the near future~ :)

Sincerely yours,

DENNIS HUNG
CURATOR
HOTEL PLUS TAICHUNG

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2017 via mobile

We spent just a night in this lovely hotel in the course of our Taiwan tour. At first glance it would be easy to be disappointed with the smallness of the room. But as you settle in, you will realise that all you need for a short stay is provided within the room, including coffee making machine, hairdryer and a gorgeous treat of amenities from Cha Tzu Tang which are therapeutically scented aromatherapy products ranging from shampoo to body lotion. The hotel is tastefully done and even the toothbrushes, shower cap and shaver are displayed in an oriental jigsaw atop the table, and one could mistake it for a piece of art. The bed sheets are clean and the bed very comfortable. At the hotel lobby, there is a full display of Cha Tzu Tang products (for sale), and table games for you to play . It is a chill out place, and never dull. The hotel also departs from the usual glass sliding door and uses a wooden one instead. Buffet breakfast is excellent, with a wide array of Taiwanese and international dishes. Staff are very courteous . This hotel is one of the cleanest throughout my tour and it left a deep positive impression on me. Highly recommended for short stays for both business and pleasure. (By the way there is no wardrobe in the room, just a hanging rack that forms part of the decoration and serves to hang just about four pieces of clothing at one time.). Great hotel!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Curlytrave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dennis220, 館長 at Hotel Day Plus Taichung, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2017

Dear Curlytrave,

Thank you for choosing HOTEL PLUS TAICHUNG as your accommodation during your trip in Taichung!

We truly appreciate your generous comments and kind words on our front desk service team. It is very delightful to learn that our service could make your stay a enjoyable and memorable one. On behalf of entire staff in HOTEL PLUS TAICHUNG, thank you very much for this touching encouragement. I will pass your comments to my colleagues personally and sharing the wonderful joy with them.


Thank you again for sharing your "HOTEL PLUS TAICHUNG" on TripAdvisor to our future guests, we are all looking forward to your next visit in the near future~ :)

Sincerely yours,

DENNIS HUNG
CURATOR
HOTEL PLUS TAICHUNG

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews