We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Howard Plaza Hotel Kaohsiung
Nearby Hotels
Orange Hotel - Liouhe(Xinxing)(Great Value!)
US$51
US$26
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$46
US$42
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
US$51
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SingleInn Kaohsiung(Xinxing)(Great Value!)
US$48
US$35
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
T Hotel Kaohsiung(Xinxing)(Great Value!)
US$37
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
US$52
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ahiruyah Guesthouse(Xinxing)(Great Value!)
US$46
US$41
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
With Inn Hostel(Xinxing)(Great Value!)
US$51
US$27
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
The Cloud Hotel(Xinxing)(Great Value!)
US$37
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Dua(Xinxing)
US$93
US$88
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (414)
Filter reviews
414 results
Traveller rating
135
229
41
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
135
229
41
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstar hotelhaagen dazs ice creamasian and western dishesexcellent breakfastnight marketstayed here for one nightrooftop poolbusiness districtquick checkbit datedroom was spaciousmany choicesegg stationpleasant stayformosa stationthe ground floorconvenient location
Filter
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 414 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2010

I stayed at the Howard for two night for business. The hotel was nice and centrally located. There are 5 restaurants in the hotel which make eating very convenient. The rooftop pool and spa were very nice and provided a nice place to beat the heat of the days. Bar/lounge located on the top of the hotel provides great views of the city and has night piano music. The rooms are a little outdated but were really big with a separate sitting area. I would stay at the Howard again when visiting Kaohsiung. The staff were great and were very helpful though not all speak English. Good breakfast buffet included in the price of the room.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BarryDPortland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2010

We stayed in this hotel in april last year, but we didn't like the hotel at all.
Checking in took a while because they gave us at first a room with two small single beds, although we booked a family room. With a lot of complain we got a comfortable room.
The room was okay. The pool was nice. The breakkfast looked very good, very much to eat... BUT !!! On the breakfast buffet there were walking cock-roach ! I told the staff but they didn't care. HORRIBLE!
Kaohsiung is a wonderful place to visit, but not the hotel !!

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barbara72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 10 September 2009

  • Stayed: September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 August 2009

The room is nice. Furnitures are more on wood hence feels cozy.

  • Stayed: April 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JuliaFeiChen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2008

We stayed here for one night. We were one couple in a double room on the 21st floor, and another person in a single room on the 8th floor.

We checked in earlier than their check-in time, which I think was 3pm. They managed to allocate us rooms right then and there anyway.

The beds were firm, and they had down pillows which I really hate because they flatten out to nothing after sleeping on them for half an hour. I assume other travelers like them because they have them in different hotels all over the world. However, I prefer it when they have a foam pillow tucked away in the closet for more choice.

The airconditioning worked fine, and the shower was nice and powerful.

We were here on the afternoon when the 7.9 earthquake in Sichuan, China happened. We felt the ground moving on the 21st floor and could hear the building making groaning and creaking structural sounds, but our party on the 8th floor didn't feel or hear a thing.

This is an all around ok business hotel, nothing to write home about, but no big complaints either.

The maids were talking quite loudly into their walkie talkies in the morning outside our room, and this was a bit annoying and unnecessary. I mean, there's no need to shout into a walkie talkie.

Oh, and the breakfast was kind of lame for a buffet. Lots of choice, but the quality was on the poor side. Much better buffets at the Han Hsien, if breakfast is an important factor in your choice of hotels.

We'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank cat666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews