We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,114)
Filter reviews
3,114 results
Traveller rating
2,315
584
129
47
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,315
584
129
47
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews woo bar yen bar fabulous room w insider bliss products wet bar white noise machine kitchen table day bed hankyu department store trendy hotel top floor spg member floor to ceiling windows young people pool side chinese restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
594 - 599 of 3,114 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2017

This hotel stands out from any other in the Taipei. Location is prime and convenient. F&B offerings are phenomenal. The pool is a worth the visit on an evening to let your hair down, In Room Dining is promptly efficient.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Navin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wtaipeiofficial, 總經理 at W Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2017

ear Nav1N

Thank you so much for your lovely review!

We are happy to learn that your stay at W Taipei was a very pleasant one, and it’s great to know you enjoyed the in room dining service and atmosphere at pool.

Indeed, W Taipei is located in the heart of Xinyi district with MRT right beneath us and surrounded by numbers of shopping centers and various of entrainments.
Once again, thank you for your recommendation, we cannot wait to welcome you and your boyfriend back again in the near future 

With Best Regards,
Harvey Thompson, General Manager of W Taipei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2017

The W Taipei is the trendiest hotel in Taipei, with WOOBAR, WET Bar, and Yen Bar all located here. Decor is similar to a nightclub with lots of red and purple accents and lights. Lobby is located on the 10th Floor, and a separate set of elevators take you to the rooms. Rooms were well kept -- we had a sliding partition to the bathroom, which included a rainfall shower, two sinks, and a Toto washlet. Closet was impressive, with a tri-fold full-length mirror. The concierge on the Ground Floor was extremely helpful -- thanks for the umbrella and directions! The hotel is located in the Xinyi District, home to luxury shopping malls, nightclubs, and high-end restaurants, although there is plenty of local fare on the edges of the district. I'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jechou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wtaipeiofficial, 總經理 at W Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2017

Dear jechou

We are delighted to know you enjoy our facilities, rooms, and location. It’s truly our pleasure to provide a friendly environment to our guests. We rally appreciate your recognition to concierge team will be passed on for sure.

Once again, thank you for sharing this amazing recommendation, we look forward to seeing you soon!

With Best Regards,

Harvey Thompson, General Manager of W Taipei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017 via mobile

Always stay at w taipei when me and my boyfriend back in Taiwan. Close to subway and plenty shopping malls and restaurants. We love staying in yen bar when we finished shopping or dinner,nice customer service nice smile make us feel so relax,especially Stone and Lena,they made our day. And yes we'll choose w next time for sure!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank HahaTina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wtaipeiofficial, 總經理 at W Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2017

Dear HahaTina H

Thank you so much for your lovely review!

We are happy to learn that your stay at W Taipei was a very pleasant one, and it’s great to know you enjoyed the service and atmosphere at YEN bar. We’re glad to know Stone and Lena’s service make you feel welcomed, they’ll be delighted to know your kind words

Indeed, W Taipei is located in the heart of Xinyi district with MRT right beneath us and surrounded by numbers of shopping centers and various of entrainments. Next time when you are here, please do ask for our W Insider Debbie, who will be able to provide you with more insider access experience to the city. Debbie has a list of kids-friendly places to go!

Once again, thank you for your recommendation, we cannot wait to welcome you and your boyfriend back again in the near future 


With Best Regards,

Harvey Thompson, General Manager of W Taipei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017

Just wanted to highlight how great Amy was at check in, answering all my questions, which were not necessarily the job of the person checking you in!
Great Rooms, standard W layout..not huge, but what you needed for a city stay
/////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2017

We stayed here with our young children over a weekend to meet up with some old friends. The hotel make some nice accommodations for the kids knowing they were going to be with us including adorable mini robes and slippers in the room. That type of thoughtfulness goes a long way and really leaves a lasting impression. The hotel itself is quite nice, had a good location, and wasn't to hip/trendy for a family stay (sometimes a concern of mine when considering the W brand).

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MattL3890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wtaipeiofficial, 總經理 at W Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2017

Dear Matt L

We are delighted to know you enjoy our facilities, rooms, and kids amenities. It’s truly our pleasure to provide a family friendly environment to our guests. Not only amenities, kids may also enjoy our WET pool and desserts at the kitchen table.

Once again, thank you for sharing this amazing recommendation, we look forward to seeing you soon!

With Best Regards,

Harvey Thompson, General Manager of W Taipei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews