We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Pacific Business Hotel(Xinyi District)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$113
US$92
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$113/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

THE Tango Taipei XinYi(Xinyi District)
US$133
US$103
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
AT Boutique Hotel(Xinyi District)
US$70
US$62
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Home Hotel(Xinyi District)
US$191
US$155
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Humble House Taipei(Xinyi District)
US$222
US$179
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sparkle Hotel(Xinyi District)
US$103
US$88
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Formosa101 Hostel(Xinyi District)(Great Value!)
US$42
US$39
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Le Meridien Taipei(Xinyi District)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$300
US$272
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
W Taipei(Xinyi District)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$320
US$290
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2,897)
Filter reviews
2,897 results
Traveller rating
1,790
821
185
73
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,790
821
185
73
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe club loungejapanese restaurantbreakfast buffetbusiness tripconvention centeran excellent hotelfood courtcentral locationsubway stationbusiness hotelnight marketshopping mallrenovationtaipeigymtowermarble
Filter
Updating list...
1,798 - 1,803 of 2,897 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Have stayed here three times in the past 2 years.

The hotel is in an excellent location right next to Taipei 101
Rooms are big.
Free WIFI.
Cheers bar is good but very expensive
Food at the main restaurant is just OK. You can get a seat at breakfast, which is excellent for a very busy hotel.

No stories about ghosts, as I didn't see any..

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 30CountryTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

Note, this was my first trip to Taipei so I can't compare to other options... and when one travels in Asia on business you get spoiled with hotels. The hotel was OK but I wasn't overly impressed, mainly because for the price I paid I think there would be better options. The rate was high and what bothered me was the outrageous price of the internet, breakfast buffet and bar food. It made for a rate well in excess of US$300 per night. I didn't get anything special as a frequent Hyatt guest. The rooms feel a bit spartan and the bed is hard. Next to the nighstand is a 1980s like control panel, the room just felt old... The breakfast buffet was good but the food stations were spread out oddly which meant you spend more time hiking around than eating and when your coffee empties you need to flag someone down to get a refill. The location is great but shop around before you lock into this hotel. My trip was very short so I did not have time to use amenities so to get a well rounded impression of this hotel, read the other reviews as well..

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JEFFfromChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

And this is a verdict based on the room and general facilities (the service was fine) which were shockingly tatty. Imagine plastic sliding shower screens and 1980s gym equipments...

The only good thing I remember about this room was the food in the club lounge, which was nicer than most similar properties in Hyatt's portfolio.

The conclusion is, even with the incentive of being a Diamond member, I would not be tempted to return to this property before a cosmetic overhaul. (I stayed at Le Meridien the next time I was in town...)

p/s I stayed at this property in September 2010 but upon checking the official website, not much seems to have changed since then.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EdmondUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2012

Stayed here for my wedding. Got the top penthouse honeymoon suite on the corner. Also had half the hotel booked for family and friends. Very sizeable rooms, staff were great and the amenities were amazing. Food buffet daily was second to none.

The negatives: our room had a leak somewhere and the carpets were wet. It gave the room a real mouldy smell which when complained about left us where we started. Management stated that they could spray some air fresheners but nothing else. Not mention of change of room. They brought a dehumidifier to try and get rid of the mouldy smell but it was not enough. Perhaps the most disappointing aspect to the stay as the other small rooms was fine and this was the marquee room which we expected more.

Other than that the food, the staff and the location were all perfect. For the prices paid however, it just didn't live up to expectation. Would not stay here again in Taipei

Room Tip: Ensure to inspect the room with staff and perhaps be more pushy than we were in getting a new room
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PhilHuang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2012

Stayed for two nights. Hotel is located close to Taipei 101. Fantastic location. The swimming pool was nice and you can hear music when you are underwater.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarcotheRoadWarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews