We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Imperial Hotel Taipei
Nearby Hotels
The Riviera Hotel(Zhongshan District)
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ambience Hotel(Zhongshan District)
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
FX Hotel - Taipei Nanjing East Road(Zhongshan District)(Great Value!)
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$51
US$48
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
YoMi Hotel(Zhongshan District)
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Tokyo International Hotel(Zhongshan District)
US$125
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$94
US$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Via Hotel Loft(Zhongshan District)(Great Value!)
US$49
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Okura Prestige Taipei(Zhongshan District)
US$217
US$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (880)
Filter reviews
881 results
Traveller rating
302
438
101
24
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
302
438
101
24
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnight marketbars and restaurantsmassage placesrooms are comfortablelate checkthe hotel is cleanchinese restaurantlocal fooddecent hotelsubway stationsuperior roombusiness tripwi fian upgradenice staybreakfast buffet isbusiness hotel
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 881 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2018

Select plan was unsuitable for business trip due to 23:00 check in, Although it was cheap, there are not many restaurants which are open late near hotel, so it was really inconvenient experience for us. I will definitely never use your such inconvenient plan. The hotel’s breakfast taste not good for me.

Room Tip: Don’t know about it
Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hikuri1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ImperialHotelTPE, Front Office Manager at Imperial Hotel Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your precious feedback!

We have taken your criticism to heart and will use this instance as a case study to
improve our employee training and service quality.

We apologize for any unpleasantness experienced during your stay, and sincerely
hope this will not dissuade you from staying with us again in the future.

Warm regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018

Stayed for a week here. Pleasantly surprised. Room was nice, clean. Only problem was the water heater, hot cold hot cold too hot hot too cold that kind of issue.

There is also a front lawn kind of garden place where everyone can sit down at, my family loved that area, we were there everyday. Free bread and free drinks! Hotel also has washing machine AND dryers which you can use for FREE! Only thing is the long queue :(

Stayed: December 2017
Thank Andrea E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ImperialHotelTPE, Front Office Manager at Imperial Hotel Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2018

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your precious feedback.

It brings us great pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay and our services.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back in Taipei.

Warm regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018

Not far from 松山機場 and at the center of Taipei. About 5 minites to walk to the nearest subway station. Around the hotel. there are many shops including supermarkets, massage and restaurants. Clean, large enough. Staffs there were all nice and good at English and Japanese. Breakfast was also good. with variety of food like Japanese, Taiwanese and continental.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank C2842DEjuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ImperialHotelTPE, 經理 at Imperial Hotel Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your precious feedback.

It brings us great pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay and our services.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back in Taipei.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2018

Although the service itself was great, we encountered a few big earthquakes during our visit. I wonder if the building was built to endure this kind of incident. It was really scary the whole building was swung 2 nights in a row.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank taichung2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ImperialHotelTPE, Front Office Manager at Imperial Hotel Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2018

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your precious feedback.

It brings us great pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay and our services.
Regarding of the earthquakes and our hotel building, we do the construction strength test once a year, it is safe to stay in our hotel.

Hopefully, we can meet again in the nearly future, we are looking forward to welcoming you back in Taipei.

Warm regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2018

Good and enjoyable stay. Staff were friendly and helpful, accommodating to our needs. Location was great and able to walk to the train station or any convenient store in minutes. Rooms were clean and housekeeping was very prompt. Do use the "Do not disturb" sign if you do intend to sleep in

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 1classified
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ImperialHotelTPE, Front Office Manager at Imperial Hotel Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2018

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your precious feedback.

It brings us great pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay and our services.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back in Taipei.

Warm regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews