We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Green World Hotel Zhonghua(Zhongzheng District)
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Just Sleep Ximending(Zhongzheng District)
US$96
US$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Taipei Garden Hotel(Zhongzheng District)
US$104
US$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caesar Park Taipei(Zhongzheng District)
US$112
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Space Inn Hengyang Branch(Zhongzheng District)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$37
US$24
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Cosmos Hotel Taipei(Zhongzheng District)
US$107
US$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Backpackers Inn, Taipei(Zhongzheng District)(Great Value!)
US$26
US$24
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel 73(Zhongzheng District)
US$63
US$55
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Relax 2(Zhongzheng District)
US$83
US$72
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,390)
Filter reviews
1,390 results
Traveller rating
1,060
283
41
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,060
283
41
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsximen stationfamily martelite roomwashing machines and dryersthe hotel staffbirthday cakeroom numbervisit taipeiwarm hospitalityspecial thanksfamily roomexcellent locationfree coffee teaximending shopping areamemorable staybirthday cardwash your clothes
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 1,390 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2018 via mobile

Located within Ximending, getting to food and shopping is no problem at all.

Hotel staff are friendly; and rooms are comfortable with a quirky, modern design. Room size is more on the small side; hence I would recommend just for two pax per room and not for long stays. We stayed for a night - take note there is no breakfast but there’s complimentary coffee and tea at the lobby. There’s also complimentary water and snacks in the room. The walls are quite thin and you can hear your neighbors’ noise now and then. Overall a comfortable stay for 1-3 nights; with location being it’s biggest advantage and if you would be spending most of time out of the hotel exploring!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank yannyp2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sharonlee0811, 經理 at CityInn Hotel Plus - Ximending Branch, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Dear valued guest,

Many thanks for your positive review and for sharing your experience following your stay with us at the Cityinn Hotel Plus - Ximending Branch.

We do care about every comments for guest , please accept our sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused during your stay.Your support and experience is the motivation for us to continue trying to be active every day.

However, we are happy to hear that you were satisfied with our hotel location and guest service.Your stay is not just much appreciated but also a great encouragement to all of our staff to provide best service to our customers.

Once again, thank you for staying with us during your trip. We are looking forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Sharon Lee
CityInn Hotel Plus - Ximending Branch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018

Had a week stay in this hotel. The hotel staffs are the Friendliest i have ever met. Feels like at home.Price is reasonable. Environment is cosy and clean. Location is perfect by steps away from MRT Station.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Taipei Inn 台北旅店集团
Thank wenhan2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sharonlee0811, 經理 at CityInn Hotel Plus - Ximending Branch, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2018

Dear Value Guest,

Thank you for choosing CityInn Hotel Plus - Ximending Branch as your accommodation in Taipei. It's our honor to have you as the valuable guest in our hotel.It is very delightful to learn that our service could make your stay a enjoyable and memorable one. We welcome you back in the very near future, and all staffs are looking forward to seeing you very soon.

Sharon Lee
CityInn Hotel Plus - Ximending Branch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

This was my 2nd time stayed in this hotel. Although room is small, but cosy & clean, strong air-con, wifi & shower water. Staffs from front desk to housekeeping, all provide excellence service. Location is great as just a minute walk from Ximen Station Exit 3. Special thanks to: Amber & Joe who write & draw a birthday card to me. Disappointed that Choco Lin no longer work in this branch, but happy to hear that she get promoted to Manager and transferred to Cityinn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch1. Keep up the good work! Definitely will choose this hotel again for my next visit. From: Room 705.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank vivientan1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C4SandyLee, 業者 at CityInn Hotel Plus - Ximending Branch, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Dear Valued Guest

It was such a pleasure to read your wonderful comments and thank you for your kind review. We are truly delighted that you had a wonderful stay with us and enjoyed the facilities we had to offer within the hotel.

We feel proud of getting your compliments, and also delightful to hear you loving our room. I am glad to know that our staff took good care of you during the stay. Especial you mentioned Amber and Joe.

Again, thank you for sharing your comments and all team members and I look forward to welcoming you back to your new sanctuary in the near future.
Best regards,

Supervisor / Sandy Lee
Cityinn Hotel Plus - Ximending Branch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

The staff were very friendly and helpful. They were always full 9f smiles and never failed to greet us whenever we walked into the hotel lobby. We felt very safe staying in the hotel. Our special thanks to ms amber for her research on yummy breakfast around the hotel area.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with Taipei Inn 台北旅店集团
Thank Tan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C4SandyLee, 業者 at CityInn Hotel Plus - Ximending Branch, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your most wonderful feedback and comments - it is such a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your visit with us and that you were happy with your stay in our hotel. It will be a pleasure to pass on your kind words to the team as I know they will love to learn how our guests enjoyed their stay.

We look forward to seeing you again in our hotel and to be at your service again in the future.

With kindest regards,

Supervisor
Sandy Lee
Cityinn Hotel Plus - Ximending Branch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018 via mobile

Had stayed in this hotel in end May and checked out in early June. Was greeted by two friendly staff by the counter. The room was really small and are located at the corner for those standard room. Toilet room was spacious. There is no cupboard to hang your cloths. Only one Luggage can be open beside the bed. Plus point are the location which is near to ximengting station exit 3 and 4 and 6 which can easily take subway to shilin night market. Overall nice experience if you don't mind the small room.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank EatLiveTravel81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
新驛旅店西門捷運店, 業者 at CityInn Hotel Plus - Ximending Branch, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and glad to hear that you are satisfied with our service and location.

Your kind acknowledgement of the efforts of our staff is greatly appreciated and it will be our pleasure to share your comments with everyone.

Thank you for taking the time to post so many of things that make your stays exceptional. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon!

VODKA PENG
CityInn Hotel Plus - Ximending Branch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews