We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Just Sleep Ximending(Zhongzheng District)
US$99
US$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$53
US$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Cosmos Hotel Taipei(Zhongzheng District)
US$98
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel 73(Zhongzheng District)
US$62
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Space Inn Hengyang Branch(Zhongzheng District)(Great Value!)
US$36
US$17
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Beauty Hotels Taipei - Hotel B7(Zhongzheng District)(Great Value!)
US$50
US$37
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Backpackers Inn, Taipei(Zhongzheng District)(Great Value!)
US$41
US$22
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Green World Hotel Zhonghua(Zhongzheng District)
US$78
US$56
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$71/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,678)
Filter reviews
1,678 results
Traveller rating
331
898
337
70
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
331
898
337
70
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmetro roomtrain stationhigh speedroof gardenunderground accessexecutive suitehotel liftexcellent locationconvenient locationmain stationmitsukoshi department storelots of shopsbasement levellarge bathroomfood courthotel is locatedstreet food
Filter
Updating list...
146 - 151 of 1,678 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2016

What I was so scared about after reading through many reviews was that Taipei hotels could possibly be windowless and on top of that, they are not soundproofed. Wanting to be close to the Taipei main station, I read many reviews here, and followed the advice of booking a metro room, and did not regret it. It was a modern room although the wallpaper already has some signs of ageing. The room has windows, and it was quiet. We could rest and sleep comfortably. With that, our first stay in Taiwan started quite fine.
Our flight arrived early. Unfortunately they do not allow an early check-in, so we asked how best we could get to the Taipei main station. We were given guidance but were not informed that the hotel is connected to the station through an underground pathway, which is what we exactly inquired about. This underground connection proved quite convenient.
Breakfast has ample choices, but these are all spread out the whole floor. You have to walk throughout the expansive area to have bacon, bread, coffee and fruits. All of these are not in the same location.
Reception area looks awful. Needs to be updated. Hotel colors from outside look funny too. WiFi needs improvement too. Amply put by another reviewer as a hit or miss. But all in all, because of comfort in the metro room and very good location, I rate it a 4 out of 5.

Room Tip: Book a metro room
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank thesupr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaesarPark_TP, 公關部 at Caesar Park Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2016

Dear Guest,
Greeting from CAESAR PARK TAIPEI! Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to give us some advice. We regret to hear any inconvenience caused during your stay. Your praise and satisfaction were encouraging us to continue to raise the standard for hotels, and it is through your suggestions that we may seek ways to improve upon our existing standards and amenities.
Once again, we very much appreciate your affirmative advice and look forward to your next visit to CAESAR PARK TAIPEI with more cheerful and enjoyable experience.

Sincerely, Caesar Park Taipei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Western style hotel, good sized room with a queen bed. Comfortable mattress and TV with a lot of English channels. Hotel is directly across from Taipei main train station, giving easy access to buses and trains.
Lots of restaurants nearby, with a large number of Japanese restaurants, specifically. Affordable and very comfortable for the price.

Room Tip: Good location for restaurants or commuting/travel
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TokyoTron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaesarPark_TP, 公關部 at Caesar Park Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2016

Dear Guest,
Greeting from CAESAR PARK TAIPEI!
Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to write to us. Your precious comments will eternally be great encouragement and support to us. We’re glad to know that you are satisfied with our clean rooms and convenient location. Thank you very much for your feedback which will be the best motivation for us to keep improving our service. We are looking forward to your next visit to CAESAR PARK TAIPEI with more cheerful and enjoyable experience.

Sincerely, Caesar Park Taipei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2016

The room we had was big but it was apparent that it needed an renovation soon. It was very clean thought but the age of the hotel was showing.

In terms of location, this hotel is a winner being right across Taipei Main Station (the building was our view) and with a lot of options nearby. Though we did not take the train as much, the location was still central enough as we took Uber to go around the city.

Service was good. English was never a huge problem for the staff. The staff also helped us arrange a shuttle to the airport as we had many luggage.

Other than the hotel being old, it was a great experience for us. The low hotel rate is a bonus!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chikkipiffle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaesarPark_TP, 公關部 at Caesar Park Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2016

Dear Guest,
Greeting from CAESAR PARK TAIPEI!
Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to write to us. Your precious comments will eternally be great encouragement and support to us. We’re glad to know that you are satisfied with our service and location. Thank you very much for your feedback which will be the best motivation for us to keep improving our service. We are looking forward to your next visit to CAESAR PARK TAIPEI with more cheerful and enjoyable experience.

Sincerely, Caesar Park Taipei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2016

We booked this hotel just for its location - it is next to the railway station, which would save much transportation for my family. But we are more or less dissappointed by the facilities in the hotel. The room is small, the carpet is dirty, and the gym is too compact. It used to be a great hotel in Taipei history, but without up-to-date renovation, it has nothing else to attract visitors except the location.

Room Tip: You may need to check some room far from the noise due to renovation on site.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank linandhui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaesarPark_TP, 公關部 at Caesar Park Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2016

Dear Guest,
Greeting from CAESAR PARK TAIPEI! Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to give us some advice. We regret to hear any inconvenience caused during your stay. Your praise and satisfaction were encouraging us to continue to raise the standard for hotels, and it is through your suggestions that we may seek ways to improve upon our existing standards and amenities.
Once again, we very much appreciate your affirmative advice and look forward to your next visit to CAESAR PARK TAIPEI with more cheerful and enjoyable experience.

Sincerely, Caesar Park Taipei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights prior to our return home. For the location and how guests are treated, it seems like they could charge much more. Our room was spotless and cleaned daily. The little gym has a nice sauna attached near the spa so you can use that to relax. The rooftop garden is absolutely amazing with maps to match what you're looking at below. Staff members open the door for you throughout the day (main lobby doors). It is located across the street from the train and bus main stations. The underground mall is directly below the hotel. We enjoyed the "tea time" buffet on the second floor a few times, it is packed with food! Everything from sushi to pizza, and you can charge to your room. We always took lattes to go from the machine, though you aren't supposed to.
They had a taxi pick us up for the airport (our flight departed too early to take the bus) and the price was pre set through the hotel. It was really more like a resort.
I highly recommend this hotel to anyone!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank slidermuzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaesarPark_TP, 公關部 at Caesar Park Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2016

Dear Guest,
Greeting from CAESAR PARK TAIPEI!
Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to write to us.We always hope to provide the best and delicate services for our guests, and your precious advice and comments will eternally be great encouragement and support to us. Once again, we very much appreciate your affirmative advice and look forward to your next visit to CAESAR PARK TAIPEI with even more cheerful and enjoyable experience.

Sincerely, Caesar Park Taipei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews