We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Taipei Garden Hotel(Zhongzheng District)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cosmos Hotel Taipei(Zhongzheng District)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$93/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel 73(Zhongzheng District)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Just Sleep Ximending(Zhongzheng District)
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Space Inn Hengyang Branch(Zhongzheng District)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$88
US$30
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Caesar Park Taipei(Zhongzheng District)
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Backpackers Inn, Taipei(Zhongzheng District)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$26
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Relax 2(Zhongzheng District)
US$105
US$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Green World Hotel Zhonghua(Zhongzheng District)
US$126
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (429)
Filter reviews
429 results
Traveller rating
267
134
23
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
267
134
23
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdongmen stationxinyi roadegg stationthe breakfast areabusiness hotelwestern farefitness roompleasant hotellarge tvwalking distancetea and coffeeexcellent breakfastsmall hotelchinese new yearspacious bathroomcompared to other hotelsthe hotel offers
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 429 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2016

Pros :
- Very good location , close to two metro lines (Dongmen station)
- Very nice and helpful personnel (they all speak fluent english, help with the touristic issues, the taxis...)
- Good breakfast (good combination of international and local food)
- Comfy rooms (bed, lightning, calm...)

Advice :
Book through intermediary website, it is cheaper :)

Room Tip: Book online
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Houda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royalbiz T, Manager at Royal Biz Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2016

Dear Houda M:

We are very pleased that you have a pleasant experienced during your stay at our hotel . Thank you for the good comments and valuable suggestions that you have mentioned.

The hotel will continue working hard to provide a professional services and an international standard atmosphere for our valuable guests.

Looking forward of seeing you soon at Royalbiz, and give us a change to be at your service!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2016

I have now stayed here 4-5 times over the last couple of years :

Room - I tend to book the suite which only costs 10-15% more but get living room an huge bathroom . The rooms are simply furnished, chic , functional and very comfortable.

Staff : very friendly and helpful - they recognize repeat visitors and are so welcoming and warm.

Breakfast : - not a massive spread but good enough to have a delicious breakfast - choice of 10-20 dishes which is good enough for any good breakfast - egg station separate

coffee & cookie served all day

Location : 5 mins walk to nearest subway station, plentiful taxis just outside hotel didn't have to wait more than 20 second ever (day or night) close to a night market (waling distance) - 15 mins by train or taxi to 101 or Taipei main station - restaurantas all around, fruit market next door, cafes noodle shops, 4 7/11 and convenience stores around

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank michaelms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royalbiz T, Manager at Royal Biz Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2016

Dear michaelms:

We are very pleased that you have a pleasant experienced during your stay at our hotel . Thank you for the good comments and valuable suggestions that you have mentioned.

The hotel will continue working hard to provide a professional services and an international standard atmosphere for our valuable guests.

Looking forward of seeing you soon at Royalbiz, and give us a change to be at your service!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2016

Great location, friendly staff, good size rooms, nice choice of breakfast. This is a hotel that deserves a higher rating than it is has. If I travel to Taipei again, I will stay here. Even got a friendly wave goodbye from the lady on the front desk who arranged the early morning taxi to the airport for us.

Stayed: March 2016
1  Thank Isee708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royalbiz T, Manager at Royal Biz Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2016

Dear Isee708:

We are very pleased that you have a pleasant experienced during your stay at our hotel . Thank you for the good comments and valuable suggestions that you have mentioned.

The hotel will continue working hard to provide a professional services and an international standard atmosphere for our valuable guests.

Looking forward of seeing you soon at Royalbiz, and give us a change to be at your service!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2016

Our week long stay at Royal Biz was simply perfect. Rooms are well-appointed with comfortable beds, ample closet space, large modern bathrooms, windows that open, and lots of attention to detail in the amenities for business travelers. Breakfast was very satisfying and delicious, so much so that I even inquired about the chef! Dishes changed everyday and a wide range of western and asian choices were on offer. The location is about 6min walk to Dongmen MRT station, but we just used the inexpensive yellow taxi's half the time.

Where this hotel especially shines, is in its superb staff. They really go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. All the staff were friendly, cheerful, and accomodating. And Annie, Sharon, and Nadine really went well beyond our expectations, booking reservations for us and fulfilling any request -- Thank you!

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sammy321321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royalbiz T, Manager at Royal Biz Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2016

Dear Sammy321321

We are very pleased that you have a pleasant experienced during your stay at our hotel . Thank you for the good comments and valuable suggestions that you have mentioned.

The hotel will continue working hard to provide a professional services and an international standard atmosphere for our valuable guests.

Looking forward of seeing you soon at Royalbiz, and give us a change to be at your service!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2016

The hotel is within walking distance to Yong Kang Street, CKS Memorial and Dongmen station The location is perfect for sightseeing! The room is clean, big size and service is very good! They are very attentive to the guest. The only negative point to highlight is we can hear noise/sound when the next room is taking shower. It's didn't really bother us as it lasted for few minutes only. We would definitely stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MOHAN S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royalbiz T, Manager at Royal Biz Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2016

Dear MOHAN S

We are very pleased that you have a pleasant experienced during your stay at our hotel. Thank you for the good comments and valuable suggestions that you have mentioned.

The hotel will continue working hard to provide a professional services and an international standard atmosphere for our valuable guests.

Looking forward of seeing you soon at Royalbiz, and give us a change to be at your service!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews