We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveller rating
131
21
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
131
21
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful resort swimming pool delicious food every evening resort staff f b time share nice pool one word pool table indoor games caring staff great experience excellent location special thanks dahi ke helping nature
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 153 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Karma Exotica is situated on a hill in a serene and peaceful location.(though little difficult to access).
the view from the hotel is mesmerising - the snow covered peaks on one side and the distantly miniaturized town of dharamshala on the other.
The resort is of Karma standards. Rooms are excellent with all proper amenities.
The ambience of the overall resort is amazing.. well maintained.
The staff is very courteous and welcoming.

Overall.. thumbs up to karma

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 660taherm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vijay Dogra - GM Karma Exotica, General Manager at Karma Exotica, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Taher,

Greetings from the foothills of the Dhauladhars!

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are so pleased to know that you enjoyed all that the destination has to offer along with our in house amenities and services. The location of the resort, surely is spectacular and I hope you found our hospitality equally delightful. Looking forward to having you with us again.

Best,

Vijay Dogra
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2021

Pros:

-This is an members only resort so no walkin or non member can book in the resort
-Location of the resort is good in indrunag area of Dharamshala .The plus point is that paragliding and other adventure sports are quite nearby to this resort
-Excellent food -food was really really good. Both veg and non veg food available
and room service is good .
-Member rooms are good.
-Resort maintenance is good with decent poolside area.
-All staff was cooperative and decent

Cons:

-The entry to the resort needs serious makeover in terms of branding .The entry doesn't gives you a feel that you are entering a karma property though once you are inside in the residential area then its good.
-The gym also needs serious makeover .The area is too small for a gym and the equipment also are old or needs upgradation.
-Similarly few games in the play area needs upgradation as they have worn out over time.
-Though the food was excellent -the tandoori roti seems to be overpriced(Rs. 45 for one!!!!!).Rest all dishes are priced ok and doesn't pinch you as the above.
-The transport tie up for the resort is slightly overpriced than the local transport available but then that i guess its same for every resort.
-The activities needs better participation and should be encouraged more from the members (though that's very individual i guess)

OVERALL A VERY NICE AND MEMORABLE STAY.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deepak T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vijay Dogra - GM Karma Exotica, General Manager at Karma Exotica, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2021

Dear Deepak,

Greetings from the snow caped mountains of Dharamshala!!

Thank you for the kind review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your vacation with us and liked the food, the pools and the hospitality extended by our team. Furthermore, we are pleased to know that you see the value in your holiday ownership.

We will surely look in to the points which you have mentioned in the review.

Thank you once more and we hope to see you again.


Best Regards,

Vijay Dogra
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2021

We are reach hear on 15 jan 21 we recd good welcome from staff your food is excellent I m Happy to inform that they provide Jain food .we also enjoy Jim & indoor game.your event activity is also superb.we request you to if possible make two different kitchen for veg & non veg.
I really enjoyed vacation & quite happy with service

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank PANKAJSHAH37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vijay Dogra - GM Karma Exotica, General Manager at Karma Exotica, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2021

Dear Pankaj,

Greetings from the snow caped mountains of Dholadhar!

What joy it has been to read thorough your review! I simply cannot thank you enough for this marvelous documentation of your holiday with us.

We are extremely pleased to know that enjoyed your staycation with us and were delighted by every single aspect of your holiday.

The true essence of our hospitality lies in our people and we'd like to thank you for appreciating the good work of our team members. I can state with absolute confidence that feedback like this puts a big broad smile on all our faces!

Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us and for this incredible review. We are looking forward to hosting you again hopefully soon!

Until then, look after yourselves and stay safe!

Vijay Dogra
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2021

As i walked up the stairs of Karma Exotica, i was intrigued coz i did not see what i had read from the reviews. However it was not loo long before i realized i was in the lap of nature when i checked in to my room in the hotel unit having a mesmerizing view of the snow clad mountains & the chilliness of the sub zero winds that blew across my face.
The check in was smooth & the front desk was kind enough to allocate us another room with a better view of the mountain ranges. The housekeeping staff were very attentive & had a short turnaround to any request placed.
The food at the restaurant was also quite good though a bit pricey due to the location of this property. The rooms are spacious & the views are spectacular as mentioned earlier.
There were events organized every evening by the pool & that was nice. The game room is well equipped & the mini gym also is quite ok for a good start to the day.

There are however a few points to note..
Dharamshala, where Karma Exotica is located is not as happening a pace as is Mcleodganj that has an array of restaurants & shopping joints. There is not even a small shop around Karma Exotica & you need to get down by car each time you want to shop for some goodies which will set you back by about Rs.1000/- for a to & fro journey to McLeodganj. Even getting down on foot to do some local shopping in Dharamshala will be a good exercise & is not for the faint hearted. In short the location of the property is not in the best of places.
The walls between the rooms are quite thin; so private conversations can be an issue.
Each hotel unit is equipped with a boiler & it takes quite some time for the water to get heated. Its time they look to installing geysers that will make this process of heating water more efficient. There were days when we waited almost 30mins for the water to heat up fully before going in for a shower.

All in all we loved our week long stay at this property & it served as a welcome break from the Covid situation that has haunted travelers for quite some time. Decent measures have been taken with sanitizers installed at different points. Thanks to all the Karma team for making this holiday possible

Room tip: All the rooms have the same view - higher the better
Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank floyd_g23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vijay Dogra - GM Karma Exotica, General Manager at Karma Exotica, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2021

Dear Floyd,

Greetings from the snow caped mountains of Dholadhar!!

What joy it has been to read thorough your review! I simply cannot thank you enough for this marvelous documentation of your holiday with us.

We are extremely pleased to know that enjoyed your staycation with us and were delighted by every single aspect of your holiday - from the Front office to the GYM area.

The true essence of our hospitality lies in our people and we'd like to thank you for appreciating the good work of our team members. I can state with absolute confidence that feedback like this puts a big broad smile on all our faces!

We will surely look in the points which you have mentioned in the reviews.

Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us and for this incredible review. We are looking forward to hosting you again hopefully soon!

Until then, look after yourselves and stay safe!

Vijay Dogra
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2021 via mobile

Overall experience was very good. The staff is also very good and calm nature. The ambience of the place is also very nice. Located on the dhauladhar range the resort is at a very prime location we can see the sunrise and sunset also from the resort only... The staff also has very polite and very helping nature... The activities also keeps you busy the whole day even you dont want to visit any places around....

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank KaranV61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vijay Dogra - GM Karma Exotica, General Manager at Karma Exotica, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2021

Dear Karan,

Greetings from the snow caped mountains of Dholadhar!!!

What joy it has been to read thorough your review! I simply cannot thank you enough for this marvelous documentation of your holiday with us.

We are extremely pleased to know that enjoyed your staycation with us and were delighted by every single aspect of your holiday - from the location to the activites.

The true essence of our hospitality lies in our people and we'd like to thank you for appreciating the good work of our team members. I can state with absolute confidence that feedback like this puts a big broad smile on all our faces!

Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us and for this incredible review. We are looking forward to hosting you again hopefully soon!

Until then, look after yourselves and stay safe!

Vijay Dogra
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews