We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vijayshree Resort & Heritage Village,Hampi
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Malligi(Hospet)
US$43
US$21
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$30
US$15
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$44
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$54
US$42
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$413
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$32
US$30
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$18
Booking.com
View Deal
US$38
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (470)
Filter reviews
470 results
Traveller rating
221
160
54
18
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
221
160
54
18
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmagic showcamel riderajasthani thalibullock cartcultural activitiesno alcoholswimming poolfolk dancelush green lawnswelcome drinklarge propertypure vegetarianhuge lawnplace to staynon vegvegetarian foodevery evening
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
448 - 453 of 470 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2011

A green lush place to stay.
I prefer to stay here for 15 days at a stretch and forget the world, newspaper, tv mobile etc.,.
IT is green around, i hope i will be greener and younger by at least few years after that.
Nice beds, nice spaceous rooms, modern amenities, good bathroom makes it more attractive.
Get out and a go far a walk
take bath and have a bite in coffee shop.
lovely taste want to eat more, but have to stop at some point of time.
Best indian breakfast, idli, dosa, tastier poha and juice. u relish it and want more and more.
Similarly night enjoy Rajasthani food. i am sure one will be full and had to compulsorily take a Kilometere walk to come back to bed and sleep.
One thing one has to remember no liqor, no drinks, no non-vegitarian. So that u can just get converted into non-alcoholic and non-veg fellow.
love it and enjoy it. Best place.

Nearness to Heritage Hampi sit is the added advantage. When u want to be away from your home why again the same hotel and urbania touch, get away be in nature's lap.
enjoy it in Vijayashree Heritage.
I think RCI has a tie up.
what else one can just enjoy , enjoy and enjoy.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank vaidyahb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2011

I went to hampi with my wife and kid in last week of Feb 2011. I was looking for a comfortable stay as with small kids one needs all kinds of facilities. Staying in vijayshree was a memorable experience. It is a 4 star hotel with lot of varieties of vegetarian food available. The food is good, especially the rajasthani cusine.
The hotel is located on the way to Hampi. One can take a Auto from railway station. The Auto are not through meter but have to negotiate the price. we paid Rs 90 for the hotel.
Its better to tie up with the auto which drop you at the hotel to show you around hampi. The hotel arrangements for auto and taxi are expensive. Since this hotel is in outskirts of hospet, therefore, getting auto from hotel is difficult.

Other than that, our stay was pleasurable. My kid enjoyed a lot in the swimming pool they have. They also have Rajasthani cultural fair on the hotel premise. It the same as chhokhi dhani in Jaipur.
The hotel is little on the expensive side, but given the way they have maintained the property it is worth it.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anant25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2011

This place is idea for a quiet getaway for a family. This is a pure Jain Rajasthani place so they dont serve any alcohol and only serve vegetarian food. The hotel is done up very nicely and all the cottages have great character. They arranged for station pick-up and also were flexible for a extended stay (on our return we needed to spend some time there before catching the night train - they gave us Rs 1500 for one room.). We landed up using Ganesh Travels (associated with Orchid Hotel) instead of the hotel car (Tavera) as we wanted an Innova. In order to really enjoy Hampi, you need the services of a good guide. We hired Dodda Basava who was very knowledgeable and spoke excellent English. [--]

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shreesh66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2010

I truly recommend this hotel for anyone who is looking for total relaxation and quiet. I believe this is the first hotel of its kind - no alcohol, no smoking and pure vegetarian.
The rooms are quaint and the service overall is pleasant and adequate. Food quality can be better acceptable. I would certainly use this resort again should I plan another visit to Hampi.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ashflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2010

We could take only a short break from Bangalore and opted to visit Hampi. Sight seeing was important to us, but so was the stay as we wanted to relax away from the city. The resort was spread out, with lush green lawns all around and the rooms were luxurious. We are vegetarians and enjoyed the food. Theme shows within the resort was a great way to spend the evenings. Only crib is that very few staff speak English or Kannada and "live singing" during lunch hour made us eat fast - to get away to our rooms.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Blrtrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews