We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Dream Holiday Home”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ballyconnell, County Cavan

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Gary S
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Dream Holiday Home”
Reviewed 2 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
3
people found this review helpful

I have had the absolute pleasure in staying this holiday cabin twice over the last year and there is many reasons why I go back to this paticular cabin for a holiday or break.
First of all this cabin is situated in in a lovely tranquil forested area just 10 minutes outside the town of ballyconnell in Cavan.
This holiday cabin is managed by the Andrew family and and they are just as much a credit, as the cabin itself. They are extremely friendly/professional and very welcoming everytime I have visited.
This cabin itself is extremely well kept and very comfortable and spacious. It has 3 seperate bedrooms with a double bed in each. The cabin is also furnished extremly well with stylish and but very comfortable furniture/beds and has a bath and showering amenities. There is a nice patio and balcony areas out the front of the cabin which is nice to use and enjoy the peaceful outdoors.
This cabin also located near a river which leads into the town of Ballyconnell and some other local lakes. This is perfect for anyone looking to do fishing or some types of water sports etc.
Honestly I couldn't recommend this cabin enough as it really is a dream holiday home and nice way to completely get away and relax.

Date of stay: July 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan R
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Would Highly recommend this Cabin, could not fault it, will definitely be back”
Reviewed 16 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The cabin is incredibly spacious and has everything you would ever need. The owners are really nice people and we where given a warm welcome and a bottle of prosecco to get us started, and then left to enjoy our stay. I really cannot recommend this place enough, the pictures do not even do it justice. We will definitely be back again in the future.

Date of stay: May 2016
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DenisEnni...
Enniskillen
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very relaxing”
Reviewed 7 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

My Husband and I treated our in-laws to a weekend away we could not have found a better spot than river valley very clean and spacious accommodation with everything needed for a relaxing break.

Date of stay: April 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: quietness
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
849gemmap
2 reviews
“Lovely relaxing weekend with beautiful surroundings”
Reviewed 17 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We booked to stay for 2 nights as a relaxing break before baby arrives, took our 2 dogs. Cabin is huge 3 double beds, it's Spotless clean & well equipped with everything you need...sky freeview tv, coffee machine with pods, cleaning products, bed linens and towels. Even a chilled bottle of prosecco in the fridge. perfect for a relaxing break in the country side, close enough to the local village where u will find a supervalue for anything you need. Will definitely be back....

Date of stay: April 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian M
Ballymena, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An excellent Cabin to have a relaxing stay...”
Reviewed 29 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We planned to take the family away for a few days to have some family time and looked for somewhere with an excellent atmosphere. The comfort and atmosphere of this cabin was fantastic. It was super to spend time with the family playing games and watching movies. It was a short walk away from a river walk and their Marina which one of our kids loved as he enjoyed fishing. The cabin was immaculately clean and had everything we needed. One our other boys absolutely loved the Jacuzzi bath, he had to have one every night. Colin and Bernie were exceptional hosts, every time we asked them about something, they went the extra mile and went above a beyond anything we had ever experienced before, they really cared that we enjoyed our stay safely. A massive thanks to Colin and Bernie......

Date of stay: March 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The relaxing atmosphere
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.