We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$96
US$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$100/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mantra at Sharks(Southport)(Great Value!)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Resort(Biggera Waters)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$109/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Windsurfer Resort(Biggera Waters)(Great Value!)
US$125
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$87
US$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Limassol Motel(Labrador)
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (579)
Filter reviews
579 results
Traveller rating
360
145
36
17
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
360
145
36
17
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscamp kitchenjumping pillowmovie worldpetting zoofree sausage sizzlegreat parkfish tankfree pancakesbmx trackamenities blockpool areaclose to theme parkspowered siteconcrete slabwet n wildfamily cabinroad noise
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 579 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2018 via mobile

Stayed for a week in Christmas holidays with our 4 kids.
Super close to theme parks which is awesome and if you book tickets at the front desk you get a small discount which is nice.
We stayed in a two bedroom villa which was nice, 2nd bedroom got very hot though as there is no aircon and only a tiny fan ( obviously with bunks you can’t have ceiling fan ) but that tiny fan isn’t enough in the summer heat.
Staff were nice, cafe by the pool was good. fruit/yogurt options for breakfast would have been nice though. Coffee was absolutely delicious.
My biggest negative is the pool, would be amazing in non peak times but my god, way too many people packed into the pool is dangerous. One child almost drowned while we were there my mum had to pull him out! Too many blow up flotation toys, kids even taking them down the slide. Lots of non supervised kids, although we did see a staff member rouse on some of the really bad ones but as soon as the staff member was gone they went back to breaking the rules.
Would be very relaxing in non peak though!
We even had a koala in a tree outside our room ❤️
Would definitely come back but not in school holidays ( unless there was a 2nd pool ) and a playground definitely needed.
Also would be good to have the room serviced at least once for a 7 night stay. We were offered fresh towels the last night we were there, would have been great on about night 4 :)
Oh and I forgot to mention the amazing toilet blocks and camp kitchen, best I’ve seen.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Amie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne K, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2018

Hi Annie D, Many thanks for your considered rating and review. You are correct we are right across the road from Movie World, Wet n Wild and Outback Spectacular (and soon Top Golf). You are also correct about the ceiling fans and bunk beds. Far too dangerous. When I stay with my family we put the air conditioning on in the main room and master bedroom and have the door to the kids bedroom open. We hope to welcome you back to our Holiday Park but until then we wish you safe and happy travels.I will pass along your feedback to the cafe manager about healthier options as this is something that we are considering and your feedback contributes to this discussion. COFFEEEEEEEEEEE every morning by the pool. Highlight of my working day.
We are investigating developing the pool area with a kids area and will announce more on this via facebook as soon as it is signed off so stay tuned. It is disappointing that some parents do not supervise their children as the pool does not have a life guard on duty.
KOALA..you are so lucky....they are everywhere in the park but sometimes we forget to look up. The staff can always tell you where to spot one. We do apologise about the lack of service. This is something we are working on with our park management system provider as you are meant to receive a service every 3-4 days on a 7 day stay however the system failed us over this busy period and for this we are deeply apologetic. We hope to welcome you back to our Holiday Park but until then we wish you safe and happy travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018 via mobile

The best park we have been to.
It has the best Australian ammenities with a fish tank as the entrance, granite benches and very clean.
Staff very friendly.
Has dog day care for $20/day which was handy, only has 5 spots.
Pool excellent and has a cafe.
Has a wide range of accommodation from motel rooms/cabins/powered and non powered sites.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Omle4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne K, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2018

Hi Omle4
WOW WOW WOW. Amazing rating and review. The best park? Really? We are blushing...The best amenities in Australia? ( We think so too...but it is not polite to gloat) The staff are awesome and work really hard to provide a personable and welcoming experience. The doggies day care is such a great idea as sometimes you just have to 'pop' out for something and you can just drop pooch off to us for a few hours. We hope to welcome you back to our Holiday Park but until then we wish you safe and happy travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018 via mobile

Just a few tips to improve your laundry service.

A fan in the laundry, television, two chairs, coin machine and washing basket stand with basket in it.

When you next purchase your machines checkout machines that send you a text message when your clothes have finished drying.

When you next redesign the park pleas consider putting the laundry next to the pool.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank JAndersen23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne K, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2018

Hi JAndersen23, Many thanks for your rating and review on our Laundry. A fan in the laundry plus 2 chairs are great suggestions and they will be flagged with the mangers. Your idea of the washing machines that text you when the wash has finished is amazing. We certainly will keep this in mind when purchasing new washing machines. As to moving the laundry closer to the pool if/when we next redesign the property. Not sure about that one. They are only about 50 metres away at the moment...but hey, thanks for the suggestion. We really appreciate your feedback and it is very welcomed. We hope to welcome you back to our Holiday Park but until then we wish you safe and happy travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018 via mobile

WOW what a beautiful place to stay. It felt like we were staying at a 5 star resort. The amenities were beautifully designed with in built aquariums and the cleanliness of the whole park made it an absolute pleasurable stay Best holiday park we have ever stayed in, nothing comes close

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sladjana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelations-GCHP, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Hi Sladjana K
Many thanks for your "stunning" review. A 5 star resort. The best Holiday Park you have ever stayed in..AWWW SHUCKS. That is amazing. Many thanks for your awesome rating and review. We hope to welcome you back to our Holiday Park but until then we wish you safe and happy travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

We stayed for a week on a Power Caravan Site. It was our first time here. We enjoyed it very much. Our children loved the swimming pool here. Great food and coffee at the shop next to the pool. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The facility of the park was excellent. The location was great. It was closed to the big entertainment parks such as Movie World, Outback Spectacular etc It is near to big shopping also. Surface Paradise was not far away. In a short walking distance were KFC, McDonnal, Hungry Jack's etc. plus big petrol station at the corner. In summary, it is a great place to stay.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelations-GCHP, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Hi John N
Many thanks for your "excellent" rating and review. So pleased you and the family enjoyed your stay with us. Our resort style pool is a winner with families and so is our Nibbles Cafe. One of my favourite places in the park to sip on something refreshing, relax and watch all the families enjoying the pool. You are correct it is in an AWESOME location. Bang smack in the centre of the Gold Coast Theme Parks. Did you go to Baskin and Robbins for an ice cream? YUMMMMMM.
We hope to welcome you back to our Holiday Park again in the future but until then we wish you and the family, safe and happy travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews