We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Camping for the Week”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Helensvale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

As usual, we had a great time at the GCHP. Big rig site was very spacious (although driving tent pegs was bending steel pegs). Very quiet at night even though close to the freeway. Great pool and the amenities blocks are second to none. See you again GCHP!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne K, Guest Relations Manager at Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hey Scott M, Many thanks for your rating and review. So pleased you visited us again. We REALLY appreciate your patronage. Bending steel pegs. Goodness...we are overdue for some rain..but I didn't say that as I need to be careful of what I wish for...What's the saying. It never rains but it pours! The amenities blocks are a bit SWISH...We hope to welcome you back to our Holiday Park but until then we wish you safe and happy travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (546)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 546 reviews

Reviewed 12 January 2018 via mobile

Stayed for a week in Christmas holidays with our 4 kids.
Super close to theme parks which is awesome and if you book tickets at the front desk you get a small discount which is nice.
We stayed in a two bedroom villa which was nice, 2nd bedroom got very hot though as there is no aircon and only a tiny fan ( obviously with bunks you can’t have ceiling fan ) but that tiny fan isn’t enough in the summer heat.
Staff were nice, cafe by the pool was good. fruit/yogurt options for breakfast would have been nice though. Coffee was absolutely delicious.
My biggest negative is the pool, would be amazing in non peak times but my god, way too many people packed into the pool is dangerous. One child almost drowned while we were there my mum had to pull him out! Too many blow up flotation toys, kids even taking them down the slide. Lots of non supervised kids, although we did see a staff member rouse on some of the really bad ones but as soon as the staff member was gone they went back to breaking the rules.
Would be very relaxing in non peak though!
We even had a koala in a tree outside our room ❤️
Would definitely come back but not in school holidays ( unless there was a 2nd pool ) and a playground definitely needed.
Also would be good to have the room serviced at least once for a 7 night stay. We were offered fresh towels the last night we were there, would have been great on about night 4 :)
Oh and I forgot to mention the amazing toilet blocks and camp kitchen, best I’ve seen.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Amie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne K, Guest Relations Manager at Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Annie D, Many thanks for your considered rating and review. You are correct we are right across the road from Movie World, Wet n Wild and Outback Spectacular (and soon Top Golf). You are also correct about the ceiling fans and bunk beds. Far too dangerous. When I stay with my family we put the air conditioning on in the main room and master bedroom and have the door to the kids bedroom open. We hope to welcome you back to our Holiday Park but until then we wish you safe and happy travels.I will pass along your feedback to the cafe manager about healthier options as this is something that we are considering and your feedback contributes to this discussion. COFFEEEEEEEEEEE every morning by the pool. Highlight of my working day.
We are investigating developing the pool area with a kids area and will announce more on this via facebook as soon as it is signed off so stay tuned. It is disappointing that some parents do not supervise their children as the pool does not have a life guard on duty.
KOALA..you are so lucky....they are everywhere in the park but sometimes we forget to look up. The staff can always tell you where to spot one. We do apologise about the lack of service. This is something we are working on with our park management system provider as you are meant to receive a service every 3-4 days on a 7 day stay however the system failed us over this busy period and for this we are deeply apologetic. We hope to welcome you back to our Holiday Park but until then we wish you safe and happy travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018 via mobile

The best park we have been to.
It has the best Australian ammenities with a fish tank as the entrance, granite benches and very clean.
Staff very friendly.
Has dog day care for $20/day which was handy, only has 5 spots.
Pool excellent and has a cafe.
Has a wide range of accommodation from motel rooms/cabins/powered and non powered sites.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Omle4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne K, Guest Relations Manager at Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Omle4
WOW WOW WOW. Amazing rating and review. The best park? Really? We are blushing...The best amenities in Australia? ( We think so too...but it is not polite to gloat) The staff are awesome and work really hard to provide a personable and welcoming experience. The doggies day care is such a great idea as sometimes you just have to 'pop' out for something and you can just drop pooch off to us for a few hours. We hope to welcome you back to our Holiday Park but until then we wish you safe and happy travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018 via mobile

Just a few tips to improve your laundry service.

A fan in the laundry, television, two chairs, coin machine and washing basket stand with basket in it.

When you next purchase your machines checkout machines that send you a text message when your clothes have finished drying.

When you next redesign the park pleas consider putting the laundry next to the pool.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank JAndersen23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne K, Guest Relations Manager at Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi JAndersen23, Many thanks for your rating and review on our Laundry. A fan in the laundry plus 2 chairs are great suggestions and they will be flagged with the mangers. Your idea of the washing machines that text you when the wash has finished is amazing. We certainly will keep this in mind when purchasing new washing machines. As to moving the laundry closer to the pool if/when we next redesign the property. Not sure about that one. They are only about 50 metres away at the moment...but hey, thanks for the suggestion. We really appreciate your feedback and it is very welcomed. We hope to welcome you back to our Holiday Park but until then we wish you safe and happy travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018 via mobile

WOW what a beautiful place to stay. It felt like we were staying at a 5 star resort. The amenities were beautifully designed with in built aquariums and the cleanliness of the whole park made it an absolute pleasurable stay Best holiday park we have ever stayed in, nothing comes close

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sladjana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelations-GCHP, Guest Relations Manager at Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Hi Sladjana K
Many thanks for your "stunning" review. A 5 star resort. The best Holiday Park you have ever stayed in..AWWW SHUCKS. That is amazing. Many thanks for your awesome rating and review. We hope to welcome you back to our Holiday Park but until then we wish you safe and happy travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Helensvale
13.1 km away
RACV Royal Pines Resort Gold Coast
13.1 km away
Meriton Suites Southport
8.4 km away
NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 km away
Sea World Resort
Sea World Resort
#2 of 5 in Main Beach
4,701 reviews
6.9 km away
InterContinental Sanctuary Cove Resort
15 km away
Paradise Resort Gold Coast
Paradise Resort Gold Coast
#17 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel

Address: 66-86 Siganto Dr, Helensvale, Gold Coast, Queensland 4212, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Helensvale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Helensvale
Price Range: RM 456 - RM 1,051 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BIG4 Gold Coast Holiday Park is the nearest caravan park to the Gold Coast Theme Parks with family and pet friendly accommodation located across the road from Movie World, Wet'n'Wild, Outback Spectacular & only 2 minutes' drive from Dream World & White Water World. It's the perfect place to base yourself when exploring the Gold Coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing