We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$25
View Deal
Free cancellation until 12/03/21
ZenHotels.com
Trip.com
US$35
US$19
View Deal
SAVE US$16
Hotels.comUS$22
Expedia.comUS$22
StayForLongUS$35
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
18
40
9
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
18
40
9
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 69 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2018 via mobile

-Room is spacious
-Heater is working properly
-Only disadvantage is the very strong smell of cigarette in the hall that travels inside the room. We are at room 313.
-Only trash bin is located in the toilet

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank mariecL3217ND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

The hotel's location restaurant, shops, and shopping mall was within walking distance.

The bed and pillow are so comfortable and the hot shower is definitely worth more than the money.

In comparison to last time, the amenities need to be collected at the counter, now its all provided in the room.

My internet is the internet is so slow. Other than that it's all good!

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Nur I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

This was my choice of Hotel when business travel in Kulim ,
Much improved service and check in process as my last visit in Jan 2017 ,
I need to collect my tower and soap from Hotel counter and
now everything ready in the room . Hope my next visit to this hotel ,
they will provide toothbrush and toothpaste for room guest as well . =)

Room is clean and quiet . convenient to access to amenities like restaurant ,
shopping center just in walking distance .

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank WoeiTiam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cfmong, Manager at Tune Hotel Kulim, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Hi WoeiTiam,

Thank you for staying with Tune Hotels. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

We appreciate your comment and have looked into the areas mentioned for future improvement.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Tune Hotels soon again.

Kind regards,

Mong Chooi Fung

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2017

This is my 2nd stay in Kulim for business , room is clean , friendly staff , you still need to pay deposit for your tower as usual , however , this time come with soap and shampoo which a little improvement compared last time .

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank WoeiTiam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cfmong, Manager at Tune Hotel Kulim, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2017

Dear WoeiTiam,

Thank you for your review and feedback. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back again soon.

Best regards,

Mong Chooi Fung

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2016 via mobile

Basic necessities. Do not expect the works. Quite clean. And best part is the shopping centre next to it. Awesome. Made the stay great. Not for young children. Do expect the room to be really small. Budget hotel.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank MrsAdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cfmong, Manager at Tune Hotel Kulim, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2016

Dear Mrs Ady,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Mong Chooi Fung

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews