We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A little piece of heaven”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Lakelodge

Living room by stove fire light
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room by stove fire light
Window seat Dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
21 reviews
Living room by stove fire light
Window seat
Dining area
Stairway to upstairs
Upstairs landing
Master bedroom - ensuite
Second bedroom,  with child's crib
Entrance to Lake Lodge
Play area and parking
Playground,  swing set, climbing frame
Daffodils for Spring time at LakeLodge.ie
Trees to enjoy
Walkway to the Lough Owel
Forest walk
Winter time Lake Lodge
View to Lough Owel
Lake shore walk
Lough Owel,  board walk
Lough Owel,  board walk
Lake side
Sunset over Lakelodge.ie
Lake - decking area,  lets jump right in
Barn - entrance
Barn Sitting Room - open plan
Loft area
Barn Mater Bedroom

One queen sleigh bed, one single bed
Bedroom two barn - two double beds
Master bedroom Barn
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Multyfarnham, County Westmeath

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
marguerit...
County Cork, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A little piece of heaven”
Reviewed 7 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We landed on Friday, Jacinta was so welcoming, Left us a little welcome basket, The kids loved the place, The Lake Lodge is on Lake owel, It is amazing, The kids spent the next day jumping off the little pier. They loved it, Jacinta got us a babysitter, Fiona, What a lovely girl. Could not say enough about how lovely a spot it is. We will be back!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2018
Hello Marguerite

Delighted to have you and your family to stay. Welcome back anytime you are visiting Westmeath. Kind regards. Jacinta
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarryP132...
1 review
“Visit to Ireland for family reunion”
Reviewed 12 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

On arrival at the cottage we were given a very warm welcome by Jacinta who was very informative about the area. It was a cosy and comfy cottage - very picturesque views and enjoyable walk to the lake. It was ideally situated for us to tour round County Westmeath and central. We were visiting relatives and had a cousins reunion. We could not have wished for a better place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Apr 2018
Delighted to host your recent stay. I am trilled the family union went so well. Welcome back anytime.

Kind regards

Jacinta
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grainne M
1 review
“Charming Lodge on a Lake”
Reviewed 24 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

A family wedding brought me to seek accommodation in Westmeath. Lakelodge.ie is a charming, cosy dwelling set in a serene and scenic landscape. I often holiday in Ireland and tend to visit coastal towns. My stay at Lakelodge made me reflect on how much beauty the Midlands has to explore. A short drive from here in the rural town of Multyfarnham you will find an equally charming pub/restaurant (Weirs) for delicious food and drink. Go back and light the fire or go for a stroll around the lake. Everything you need including fresh linen, brown bread and an ample supply of books are provided.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Mar 2018
Hello Grainne

Delighted to have you all to stay. Welcome back anytime. Trilled the wedding went well.

Kind regards

Jacinta
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SarahHaz
Dublin
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great spot for New Years Eve!”
Reviewed 2 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We rented both the lodge and the barn for New Years Eve. Jacinta is a great host and was always friendly and accommodating no matter what the request.

We were a group of 11 friends looking for something different for New Years Eve. The accomodation was spotlessly clean with everything you could need- the welcome basket on arrival was a lovely touch. The Barn had the more spacious living accomodation so we used this as the place for everho e to relax. Jacinta helped us with arranging taxis into Multyfarham for the night-highly recommend Ryan's taxi service, prompt and cost less than €10 each return.

Our only tiny issue was the lack of signage to the accomodation. There is a hugely impressive driveway but it could do with some sign posting to the accom. Ensure you get directions from Jacinta before you get there!

Would highly recommend Lakelodges and look forward to coming back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jan 2018
Hello Sarah

Thank you, delighted that you all had a good time. Welcome back anytime. Take care. Jacinta
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronagh H
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Beautiful forest and lake location”
Reviewed 2 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We booked both the Lodge and the Barn as a group of 6 adults, 3 childred and a dog. It was perfect. Right on the edge of a forest and a lake with lovely walks it was perfect for us. We awoke the first morning to a very heavy frost which transformed the place into a winter wonderland, so Christmasy and beautiful. We used the barn as our base for dining as it had a huge open plan sitting/dining room area where we could all eat comfortably. It is very well equipped, comfortable and cosy. The Lodge has a woodburner which was well used during our stay. The owner lives closeby but we didnt need to disturb her during our stay as we were very well provided for. A welcome pack was available on arrival and a lovely bottle of champagne for one of the group who celebrated her 60th birthday during our stay. We ate out one night in Weirs bar in Multyfarnham which was excellent. Mullingar is a lovely town, bustling and with lots of interesting shops. The walks aroung Lake Lodge are great. Must be wonderful in summertime. Would really recommended this place, a lovely little forest retreat.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jan 2018
Thank you all for your lovely review, it was a delight to host you all, welcome back anytime. Kind regards Jacinta
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing