We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely house full of character with excellent...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Mirepeisset, Aude, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

elspetht2...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely house full of character with excellent private pool and good location”
Reviewed 28 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We spent a fortnight here in July 2017 with our teenage children and had a great holiday. The house is very well done out with loads of character and the private pool area was fantastic to cool off during the day and for late night star-gazing swims. The house was spotless and the pool very well-maintained. Roger and Jane were great hosts,
unobtrusively on hand whenever we needed anything and gave us great tips for trips out. The house is well placed for days out and we visited castles,abbeys,caves, beaches, "plus beaux villages" and went canoeing and walking, although days lazing by the pool were a pleasure as well. It's a short walk to a well stocked village shop to get morning bread and croissants with a supermarket 10 minutes drive away. There are restaurants within walking distance- in the village and in neighbouring Le Somail. And if you like running there are a couple of different routes to run down to the Canal du Midi and then several options to keep going. La Fleurie ticked all our boxes and is a really good place for a holiday.

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Management Response
28 Aug 2017
Many thanks E. It was a delight to have you as guests. We are glad you had a good hols.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen D
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Holiday”
Reviewed 20 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for 2 weeks, the first week was spent with our family from Dallas TX and were very grateful of the 'welcome pack' on arrival. Roger & Jane were excellent hosts and looked after us in more ways than one! The village is a delight and our grandchildren enjoyed the evening walks around Mirepeisset before bedtime. The villa was clean and well equipped, the pool was a bonus after a day out as the temperature hit 36 degrees. Roger & Jane's knowledge of the area with regards to what to do and see was very helpful, due to the age range of the family. We were very fortunate to have Roger & Jane's support when we had a problem with our vehicle, they went above & beyond our expectations in every way. We hope one day to return the favour and return.

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Management Response
22 Aug 2017
Many thanks. We were glad to be of some help. It was great to have you as guests and we do hope you come back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hadley C
Tortola
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed 11 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in le Fitou last year and came back for more. It is a wonderful place to relax and cut off. There is a nice walled patio and pool area with plants and vine all around just for this property. Great for outside dining. This one has three bedrooms, two twins and a double, and each has a bathroom. The kitchen is well equipped and the lounge diner is airy with the vaulted double height ceiling. The hamlet is lovely with an epicerie which sells very decent patisserie every morning only a short pleasant stroll away. There is a river and park and you can bathe in the river. Vineyards all around and a pleasant stroll or cycle will see you in neighbouring villages like Le Somail or Ginestas. Loads of great villages nearby. Mountain, sea or vineyard. There are shops and supermarkets nearby as well as the local farm markets etc. The hosts couldn't be better, very welcoming and entertaining as well as discrete and considerate of privacy etc. We are not people who return to the same place to holiday. Or so we thought. We are already planning next year as we come away feeling recharged and refreshed.

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Management Response
13 Jul 2017
It was great to see you again. We hope to welcome you back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scrud
Nottingham
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Highly recommend”
Reviewed 25 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Just arrived home from a brilliant fortnight staying at La Fleurie and boy what a great time we had.
The accomadation was first class, we were well catered for, welcome food pack on arrival, house was airy and very comfortable, ensuites in each room is fantastic.
The garden is completely private and the pool was a godsend as we did encounter a French heatwave.
Jane and Roger were on hand if we needed anything and had great knowledge about the area.
Lots of nice walks locally and along the canals which nearby. The village is ideally located to the Canal du Midi if you want to book at short canal trip, the beaches around the area are lovely and clean mot suitable for children. Narbonne is worth a visit, great market, and most condensed cathedral I have ever visited.
Roger will recommend great places to eat and they didn't disappoint, La Bouche at Le Somail well worth a visit.
Again I cannot recommend La Fleurie highly enough.

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Management Response
25 Jun 2017
Many thanks. It was a pleasure to meet you and we hope to see you again one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie C
1 review
“An absolute Gem”
Reviewed 12 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Where do I start? As an area presumably you have done your research as to what you can visit. If you are searching for the Templar's treasure - forget it. But watch for the Cathar's cross, closer than you may think. Is that a clue?

Anyway this Gite is top of the range. We checked out what was available in the area and managed to get this 6 months or so in advance. Do not leave it to late! They will be well booked.

High spots of the Gite? The high spot for us was the totally enclosed sun trap of a terrace and pool! Gorgeous. BUT you must get out and search for the Templar treasure. Forget the bar b etc and reading books or what ever - it is out there, in fact I have a map if anyone wishes to buy it. There are so many walks. (an hour along the canal to a great restaurant.) Try to convince Jane to do a half day one! A good guide is worth a pint or what ever and she is a very good guide!!

Great great holiday. Enjoy.

PS Baggins our working cocker is pining for Lupin, the resident girl dog. But beware, Lupin is a sharp cookie. Any dog food is up for grabs - lock it away

PPS Pet passport no problem at Narbonne

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Management Response
12 May 2017
Thank you and it was a pleasure to have you all
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2023 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.