We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ANOTHER GREAT STAY”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pinetrees Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 16 Ballymoney B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 1 August 2017

We have stayed with Elaine quite a few times and staying never disappoints us.
Elaine is brilliant at making our stay so enjoyable. Nothing is ever to much bother to her. Room is always first class, very comfortable, breakfast first class. Not one thing you can fault her on. Probably the best B&B we have stayed in.
Guiness and Indy her wee dogs are just adorable.
Just like a home from home staying there.
Looking forward to our next visit which is already booked.

Room Tip: All rooms are spacious and comfortable. Mid range accommodation with Luxury touches
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sheila D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (249)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 249 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

My husband, 23 yrs old daughter and I stayed here for three nights recently and thought it was our favorite B&B of the trip! Elaine is a wonderful host, and her dogs Guinness and Indie were adorable! Her home is beautiful (spotless!!) And accomodating, the breakfast was delicious (you pick the night before-croissant, fruit, eggs, meats, full Ulster if wanted, cereals, yogurts...). We got two rooms, a single and a double - very reasonable. Ballymoney has a few restaurants - our favorites were Carmichaels and Mollys. We walked to them and a couple of the pubs. This was a good location to see the Giants Causeway, the rope bridge, Ballycastle, Portrush and Derry without having to travel very far each day. You will be very pleased you picked this B&B!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank LyndaNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017

Had a great stay at Pinetrees. Room was very comfortable and quiet. Breakfast was excellent, plentiful and tasty. Elaine couldn't do enough to make my stay any better. When I mentioned to another German guest over breakfast, who found the full breakfast a strange concept, that in Scotland we also enjoy black pudding with sausage/bacon/egg, etc what did Elaine do but go out specially and surprise me with black pudding added to my already plentiful plate the next day! When I go back to play golf again next year I will definitely be staying here. Highly recommended for anyone going to stay in this area.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nigel1711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017

i was met by Elaine and her two dogs - Guinness and Indy who are adorable. i had room 5. i stayed for 3 night in May 2017. beautiful room, very very comfy bed (pillows are always a problem for me as i am VERY fussy) with a very nice en suite comprising of a shower, toilet and hand basin with towels. everything was pristine - really couldn't fault anything. there was a kettle, complimentary tea, coffee, hot chocolate and biscuits! adequate hanging space (not wardrobe) for one. plenty of drawers, lights and there is a blackout blind and curtains on the double glazed window.

you choose what you want for breakfast the night before and leave the laminated sheet outside your room or give it to Elaine. the breakfast choices are extensive and i had a choice of 7 cereals when i got to the dining room! i chose fruit juice and cooked breakfast which filled me for the day! the first day i was so full i didn't eat another thing all day! superb breakfast for the money - not sure how Elaine makes a profit.

Elaine is a fantastic host - she can't do enough for you. nothing is too much trouble and she even came out to the pub on Saturday (we didn't get in until 0130!!!) for a drink and the craic!

there is a lovely sitting room for guests with an outdoor area with seating.

i cannot recommend this b&b highly enough. it is a beautiful house with a fantastic host and excellent value for money.

the dogs are an added bonus!

Room Tip: room 5 was lovely and quiet and didn't get the sun so was reasonably cool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank firstnowtsoqueer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

My boyfriend didn't realise that this b&b didn't take children. But the owner was so lovely and so accommodating. There was even a high chair ready for him at breakfast.
Rooms are beautiful
Service is outstanding and so friendly
Breakfast was amazing !
Location is fantastic !

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank kiely21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ballymoney hotels
0.9 km away
Ken-Mar House
Ken-Mar House
#2 of 16 in Ballymoney
173 reviews
11.8 km away
The Hedges Hotel
The Hedges Hotel
#3 of 16 in Ballymoney
200 reviews
6.1 km away
Glen Lodge Bed & Breakfast
Glen Lodge Bed & Breakfast
#8 of 16 in Ballymoney
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Harmony Hill Country House
Harmony Hill Country House
#4 of 16 in Ballymoney
93 reviews
10.4 km away
Gardenvale Bed & Breakfast
Gardenvale Bed & Breakfast
#11 of 16 in Ballymoney
27 reviews
6 km away
Country Garden House
Country Garden House
#6 of 16 in Ballymoney
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pinetrees Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinetrees Bed & Breakfast

Address: 1 Ishlan Court, Ballymoney BT53 6QG, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Ballymoney
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Ballymoney
Price Range: RM 191 - RM 322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pinetrees Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Ballymoney, ideal for exploring the stunning County Antrim coastline including the Dark Hedges, Giant's Causeway. 5 Minute walk to the town centre, 10 minute walk to Train/Bus station. The tastefully decorated bedrooms have TV/DVD, tea/coffee facilities,hairdyer and free WIFI. Vegetarian and Gluten free breakfasts available Pinetrees is set in private mature gardens with a guest sun terrace. There are options for Room only and Bed & Breakfast ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Pinetrees Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing