We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Ken-Mar House(Ballymoney)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Hedges Hotel(Ballymoney)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Morning Calm B&B(Ballymoney)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rosebank Farm B&B(Ballymoney)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Narrow Gauge B&B(Ballymoney)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (259)
Filter reviews
259 results
Traveller rating
251
6
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
251
6
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ownerbeautiful housea real home from homenothing is too much troublenorthern irelandexcellent value for moneybeautiful roomguest loungefirst classcomfy bedcouldn't do enoughan added bonusfantastic breakfastmade us feela great stayrope bridgegiants causeway
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 259 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2017

It's an exceptional B & B.

We would normally choose to stay in a four star hotel but as we couldn't find one in the area we wanted to be in, we decided to stay at Pinetrees and are so glad that we did. In our opinion, Elaine provides a services far better than any hotel possibly could. From the moment she met us at the front door, we were catered for in an exceptionally friendly and professional way.

As stated in other reviews, the whole house is immaculate, spotlessly clean and very well equipped. If there was by chance, something out of the ordinary that wasn't there, I have no doubt Elaine would provide it in an instance.

Elaine's knowledge of the area is better than any Lonely Planet guide and could muster up advice and literature on wherever you were visiting that day within seconds of asking.

The breakfast was more than adequate and so very nicely cooked above and beyond Masterchef standards. We did not need to eat for the rest of the day.

I would have no doubt about recommending Pinetrees B&B to friends and family, I feel that Elaine would achieve gold class standards for best hostess if there was such an award. You will not be disappointed if you choose to stay at Pinetrees.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 1 which was very big with a huge bathroom. As far as we could see, all the rooms were of a very high standard
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank HolidayAddictx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

We have stayed with Elaine quite a few times and staying never disappoints us.
Elaine is brilliant at making our stay so enjoyable. Nothing is ever to much bother to her. Room is always first class, very comfortable, breakfast first class. Not one thing you can fault her on. Probably the best B&B we have stayed in.
Guiness and Indy her wee dogs are just adorable.
Just like a home from home staying there.
Looking forward to our next visit which is already booked.

Room Tip: All rooms are spacious and comfortable. Mid range accommodation with Luxury touches
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sheila D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

My husband, 23 yrs old daughter and I stayed here for three nights recently and thought it was our favorite B&B of the trip! Elaine is a wonderful host, and her dogs Guinness and Indie were adorable! Her home is beautiful (spotless!!) And accomodating, the breakfast was delicious (you pick the night before-croissant, fruit, eggs, meats, full Ulster if wanted, cereals, yogurts...). We got two rooms, a single and a double - very reasonable. Ballymoney has a few restaurants - our favorites were Carmichaels and Mollys. We walked to them and a couple of the pubs. This was a good location to see the Giants Causeway, the rope bridge, Ballycastle, Portrush and Derry without having to travel very far each day. You will be very pleased you picked this B&B!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank LyndaNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017

Had a great stay at Pinetrees. Room was very comfortable and quiet. Breakfast was excellent, plentiful and tasty. Elaine couldn't do enough to make my stay any better. When I mentioned to another German guest over breakfast, who found the full breakfast a strange concept, that in Scotland we also enjoy black pudding with sausage/bacon/egg, etc what did Elaine do but go out specially and surprise me with black pudding added to my already plentiful plate the next day! When I go back to play golf again next year I will definitely be staying here. Highly recommended for anyone going to stay in this area.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nigel1711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017

i was met by Elaine and her two dogs - Guinness and Indy who are adorable. i had room 5. i stayed for 3 night in May 2017. beautiful room, very very comfy bed (pillows are always a problem for me as i am VERY fussy) with a very nice en suite comprising of a shower, toilet and hand basin with towels. everything was pristine - really couldn't fault anything. there was a kettle, complimentary tea, coffee, hot chocolate and biscuits! adequate hanging space (not wardrobe) for one. plenty of drawers, lights and there is a blackout blind and curtains on the double glazed window.

you choose what you want for breakfast the night before and leave the laminated sheet outside your room or give it to Elaine. the breakfast choices are extensive and i had a choice of 7 cereals when i got to the dining room! i chose fruit juice and cooked breakfast which filled me for the day! the first day i was so full i didn't eat another thing all day! superb breakfast for the money - not sure how Elaine makes a profit.

Elaine is a fantastic host - she can't do enough for you. nothing is too much trouble and she even came out to the pub on Saturday (we didn't get in until 0130!!!) for a drink and the craic!

there is a lovely sitting room for guests with an outdoor area with seating.

i cannot recommend this b&b highly enough. it is a beautiful house with a fantastic host and excellent value for money.

the dogs are an added bonus!

Room Tip: room 5 was lovely and quiet and didn't get the sun so was reasonably cool
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank firstnowtsoqueer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews