We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pinetrees Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 16 Ballymoney B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 30 August 2017

Everything here was fantastic. Cleanliness, comfort, a short walk to the small village - all added to a great stay. Elaine is the perfect host, friendly, helpful and accommodating and serves a great breakfast and we were able to get some washing done. We found it great value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (247)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 247 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2017

My daughter and I had a very pleasant stay here while in Ballymoney for Party on the Pitch. Elaine the host could not have been any more pleasant or attentive. The place was spotless and I don't know how she does it especially with having two boisterous dogs (who were also wonderful and incredibly friendly). Breakfast was fab and there was a great choice. Can't wait until next year when we return again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tanyboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

We recently stayed at this B&B for 2 nights. It was brilliant! I really couldn't fault with anything. Spotlessly clean, comfortable bed, excellent shower, fantastic breakfast.
Elaine who runs it was just great, made us feel so welcome. She was on hand to advise and book restaurants and told us about great walks.
All in all, absolutely brilliant and can't wait to go back.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ola1769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

It's an exceptional B & B.

We would normally choose to stay in a four star hotel but as we couldn't find one in the area we wanted to be in, we decided to stay at Pinetrees and are so glad that we did. In our opinion, Elaine provides a services far better than any hotel possibly could. From the moment she met us at the front door, we were catered for in an exceptionally friendly and professional way.

As stated in other reviews, the whole house is immaculate, spotlessly clean and very well equipped. If there was by chance, something out of the ordinary that wasn't there, I have no doubt Elaine would provide it in an instance.

Elaine's knowledge of the area is better than any Lonely Planet guide and could muster up advice and literature on wherever you were visiting that day within seconds of asking.

The breakfast was more than adequate and so very nicely cooked above and beyond Masterchef standards. We did not need to eat for the rest of the day.

I would have no doubt about recommending Pinetrees B&B to friends and family, I feel that Elaine would achieve gold class standards for best hostess if there was such an award. You will not be disappointed if you choose to stay at Pinetrees.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 1 which was very big with a huge bathroom. As far as we could see, all the rooms w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank HolidayAddictx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

We have stayed with Elaine quite a few times and staying never disappoints us.
Elaine is brilliant at making our stay so enjoyable. Nothing is ever to much bother to her. Room is always first class, very comfortable, breakfast first class. Not one thing you can fault her on. Probably the best B&B we have stayed in.
Guiness and Indy her wee dogs are just adorable.
Just like a home from home staying there.
Looking forward to our next visit which is already booked.

Room Tip: All rooms are spacious and comfortable. Mid range accommodation with Luxury touches
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sheila D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ballymoney hotels
2.8 km away
Rosebank Farm B&B
Rosebank Farm B&B
#13 of 16 in Ballymoney
15 reviews
11.8 km away
The Hedges Hotel
The Hedges Hotel
#3 of 16 in Ballymoney
193 reviews
6.1 km away
Glen Lodge Bed & Breakfast
Glen Lodge Bed & Breakfast
#9 of 16 in Ballymoney
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Harmony Hill Country House
Harmony Hill Country House
#4 of 16 in Ballymoney
93 reviews
10.4 km away
Gardenvale Bed & Breakfast
Gardenvale Bed & Breakfast
#11 of 16 in Ballymoney
26 reviews
1.4 km away
Narrow Gauge B&B
Narrow Gauge B&B
#12 of 16 in Ballymoney
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pinetrees Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinetrees Bed & Breakfast

Address: 1 Ishlan Court, Ballymoney BT53 6QG, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Ballymoney
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Ballymoney
Price Range: RM187 - RM324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pinetrees Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Ballymoney, ideal for exploring the stunning County Antrim coastline including the Dark Hedges, Giant's Causeway. 5 Minute walk to the town centre, 10 minute walk to Train/Bus station. The tastefully decorated bedrooms have TV/DVD, tea/coffee facilities,hairdyer and free WIFI. Vegetarian and Gluten free breakfasts available Pinetrees is set in private mature gardens with a guest sun terrace. There are options for Room only and Bed & Breakfast ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Pinetrees Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing