We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent quiet special place for a weekend away”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Garden Lodge

Garden Lodge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Garden Lodge
Garden Lodge is on the west wing of our country house Kitchen /dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
Garden Lodge
Garden Lodge is on the west wing of our country house
Kitchen /dining area
Double bedroom
Shrub Garden
Woodland Garden
Private entrance toGarden Lodge
Beautiful beaches nearby
Beautiful beaches nearby
Seaside town Portstewart
Part of the Giant's Causeway
Rock formation on part of the causeway
carrick-a-rede rope bridge
view from the cliffs
view from White Park Bay
sheep grazing beside garden Lodge
Garden in winter
Double Bedroom at night
Cushendun
Game Of Thrones dark Hedges nearby
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Ballymoney, County Antrim, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
MikeH9874
Warwickshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent quiet special place for a weekend away”
Reviewed 29 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Fabulous weekend away in great surroundings. Very friendly and helpful owners made for a very relaxed and enjoyable stay

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebEdward...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Our Favorite 2015 Vacation Rental”
Reviewed 5 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Staying at the Garden Lodge was indeed a pleasure. We felt like family. John and Helen were so helpful. We had delicious scones upon our arrival. Our daughter had her birthday while there and Helen secretly arranged for a local baker to bake a cake, which was delicious. We would highly recommend Garden Lodge.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy B
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent. Well equipped accommodation in an ideal location to explore the amazing Causeway Coastline.”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We were made to feel very welcome with homemade scones on arrival. The lodge is very well maintained and equipped. Overall an excellent place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suemariea...
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderfully relaxing 4 days in a wonderful cottage”
Reviewed 11 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Our stay in Garden Lodge provided a perfect end to our first (but definitely not last!) holiday in Ulster.
John and Helen were ideal hosts.
The property was just the right size for us with all the mod cons we needed. It's in an ideal location for exploring many areas of Ulster.
We look forward to another visit in 2015 and I have already recommended it and passed on contact details to a friend.
Thank you John and Helen.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$91
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing