We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Fabric Hostel & Club
Reviewed 31 August 2015

The hostel is really nice, we had a private room that was quite comfy and with air conditioner that for the warm weather we found it was just amazing but one day after a partying night we were sleeping till late and the cleaning lady just open the door so rude that she wake us up and in a kind of way ruined our morning.

Room Tip: Last floor rooms are quiter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sabrina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (143)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 143 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2015 via mobile

I'm not a big "good atmosphere" hostel person - I prefer small and quiet to big hostels with nightlife and lots of people, but actually this was a really great place to stay. It was clean and bright and the decor was really cool and the beds were clean and comfy. Also you could walk to Herculaneum which was really ace for me as I was there to see art and history things. The only downside is that the wifi is only in public areas which means any personal calls that you want to make etc have to be done in public. Otherwise, it was practically as perfect as a hostel can be.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2015 via mobile

Really cheap, friendly staff, big common area where you can easilly get to know people (they also sell cheap bottled beer!).

Bedroms don't have any AC though (which is understandable with the low price of 15 EUR), which meant ~35 C at nightime since we visited in August, although they have a lot of small fans in each room which meant we survived the heat.

The location is handy since Naples, Pompeii, Vesuvio and Sorrento is all within a few stops with the local cross-Vesuvian railway (only costs 1 to 2 EUR). Note however, that said railway stops running quite early, around 21:00 or 22:00 i think, which meant that we had to catch a cab for 40 EUR from Naples when we arrived late from a daytrip to Capri...

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Jon-Håkon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2015

Having been in Naples city centre, I'm very glad I stayed at this hostel in Portici instead. It's a much better location for seeing Pompei and Vesuvius and getting to Sorrento and the Amalfi Coast, and it's much safer than Naples itself. The breakfast wasn't great for €3 - you can find cheaper and nicer down the road. Some nights the bathroom ran out of toilet paper, and it wasn't replaced until the following afternoon. The showers were also often clogged. The rooms are very hot, being the peak of summer, and it is difficult to sleep. The wifi only works downstairs. The kitchen is small and not very clean, and it can get very busy in there in the evenings. All in all, it was a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tarapig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2015 via mobile

If you need a budget hostel in Naples, this one is decent. Spacious rooms with secure lockers and allocated beds, big common room for wifi and good atmosphere for socialising, average kitchen but with a functioning fridge/freezer. Downsides included lack of toilet seats in the bathrooms, showers clogged, kitchen was dirty, rooms were stinking hot and I booked a 5 bed dorm but there were actually 10 beds in the room. Naples is actually a fairly dangerous part of Italy with high rates of crime and poverty. I would suggest spending extra money and staying in Sorrento or avoiding Naples if you can't afford it. I didn't feel safe going out at night, however the hostel was safe.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
Thank ieatthereforeiam94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portici
0.8 km away
Villa Signorini Events & Hotel
0.9 km away
Gold Hotel
Gold Hotel
#12 of 14 in Portici
122 reviews
0.9 km away
Bayard Rooms
Bayard Rooms
#3 of 3 in Portici
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Villa Esmeralda
Villa Esmeralda
#1 of 14 in Portici
99 reviews
1.2 km away
Villa La Colombaia
Villa La Colombaia
#2 of 3 in Portici
66 reviews
1.5 km away
Villa San Gennariello b&b
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fabric Hostel & Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fabric Hostel & Club

Address: Via Sessa Bellucci 22, 80055 Portici, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Portici
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Portici
Price Range: RM72 - RM191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Fabric Hostel & Club 1*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Fabric Hostel & Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing