We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely fabulous place to stay!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Fabric Hostel & Club
Reviewed 2 September 2016

Great location in Portico which is an ideal base for trips to Pompeii, Naples and the Amalfi coast with easy access to public transport. Portico has a picturesque harbour with a small waterfront which is ideal for sundowners. The hostel itself felt more like a hotel than a hostel Modern and very clean I was impressed by the standard and the helpful staff.

The only downside is the wifi as the range is limited to the the ground floor. The wifi is also fairly slow but this is general problem in Naples.

Room Tip: I had a double room with an ensuite which was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank brentoncastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (143)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 143 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2016

I really liked this hostel especially because of its structure! I booked a mixed dormitory room, with very clean common toilette. I recommed it to everyone who wants to enjoy also the nightlife along the seaside at Granatiello

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VeroP_163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2016

Excellent place to stay. We explored Naples, Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Capri whilst staying in there. Excellent value for money, very clean and the staff were absolutely helpful from the owner up to the cleaners.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank resaka9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2016

The hostel is located in Portici, about 15 minute train ride from Naples.
It is also about a 10 minute walk form the Circumvesuviana train line. Portici is a really nice area, and the hostel provides local recommendations which we appreciated. Hostel facilities are excellent. Very clean, there are 2 lockers per bed. Wifi, pool table, table tennis, breakfast for 3 euro (bargain).

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Reuben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed in a 9 bed mixed dorm for 3 nights - super comfortable and clean. We had two lockers each (large and small). Our floor had 3 toilets and 3 showers.

Not sure if we were visiting at a quiet time or if it's the area in general but the hostel was very quiet, there weren't heaps of people around even in the evenings. It meant the room was very quiet as were amenities - convenient for us.

The hostel also provides breakfast for €3 (coffee/drink, cereals, croissants and yoghurt).

It's a good place for a rest and base for getting to Pompeii, Herculaneum and the Amalfi Coast.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Tiffany V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portici
0.8 km away
Villa Signorini Events & Hotel
0.5 km away
B&B Pietrarsa
B&B Pietrarsa
#7 of 14 in Portici
8 reviews
0.9 km away
Bayard Rooms
Bayard Rooms
#3 of 3 in Portici
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Gold Hotel
Gold Hotel
#12 of 14 in Portici
122 reviews
0.5 km away
Villa Esmeralda
Villa Esmeralda
#1 of 14 in Portici
99 reviews
1.2 km away
Villa La Colombaia
Villa La Colombaia
#2 of 3 in Portici
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fabric Hostel & Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fabric Hostel & Club

Address: Via Sessa Bellucci 22, 80055 Portici, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Portici
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Portici
Price Range: RM71 - RM190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Fabric Hostel & Club 1*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Fabric Hostel & Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing