We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
B&B Le Perle(Portici)
Free cancellation until 24/07
US$69
US$67
Hotels.com
View Deal
B&B Pietrarsa(Portici)
Book now, pay at stay
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Il Nido(Portici)
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Bayard Rooms(Portici)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$70
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Preziosa(Portici)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 23/07
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveller rating
57
56
19
11
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
56
19
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationping pong tablepool tablesecure lockersbig common areaair conditioningmin walktables and chairsatmospherenaplespompeiivesuviusticketspianoregionercolano
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 149 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Stayed here a while back, and I loved this hostel.Just a few minutes walk from the train station, easy to find. I remember everyone morning we found a great spot that had awesome pastries. Also there is a supermarket right next door. Super convenient.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2016

Great location in Portico which is an ideal base for trips to Pompeii, Naples and the Amalfi coast with easy access to public transport. Portico has a picturesque harbour with a small waterfront which is ideal for sundowners. The hostel itself felt more like a hotel than a hostel Modern and very clean I was impressed by the standard and the helpful staff.

The only downside is the wifi as the range is limited to the the ground floor. The wifi is also fairly slow but this is general problem in Naples.

Room Tip: I had a double room with an ensuite which was great.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank brentoncastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016

I really liked this hostel especially because of its structure! I booked a mixed dormitory room, with very clean common toilette. I recommed it to everyone who wants to enjoy also the nightlife along the seaside at Granatiello

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VeroP_163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2016

Excellent place to stay. We explored Naples, Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Capri whilst staying in there. Excellent value for money, very clean and the staff were absolutely helpful from the owner up to the cleaners.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank resaka9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2016

The hostel is located in Portici, about 15 minute train ride from Naples.
It is also about a 10 minute walk form the Circumvesuviana train line. Portici is a really nice area, and the hostel provides local recommendations which we appreciated. Hostel facilities are excellent. Very clean, there are 2 lockers per bed. Wifi, pool table, table tennis, breakfast for 3 euro (bargain).

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Reuben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews