We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hostel in the world! The most kind and best receptionist Antonio Bamundo !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Fabric Hostel & Club
Reviewed 12 August 2017

E migliore ostello che sono stato. The hostel is very nicely designed, great location, 15 minutes from Napoli,30 minutes from pompei and 40 minutes from Tartaruga and Amalfi. A lot of funny and unteresting people you can meet there that can became your good friends, lots of space and activities to interact, the music studio stage is an awesome. Big beautiful piano! It is clean and very comfortable, also has big and clean bathroom. There is a lift - very useful if you have heavy luggage. But my review is exactly about this.....I want to tell about staff.. I want to write about accident that happened to me when I stayed in hostel. I lost 500$ when I was near the sea, so I didn't know what to do. First I started serching a job but it was hard because my italian is bad so it failed.After I tried to write my friends from my country to send me money but no one sent me. Then I met good guys in hostel and one of them gave me some money and paid some days to stay in hostel but it was a few so I thought that I am in very big problem and i will sleep on the street if no receptionist Antonio Bamundo! He helped me so much.. He bought me ticket to Florence because i have a flight soon and helped me with the place where can I stay. So he saved my life and I 've never met so friendly, kind and good person like this. Ciao Antonio!!!! Non dimenticherò mai !! :)

Room Tip: On the first floor of the bed is better, because it is not so hot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (143)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 143 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

Absolutely amazing stay here all the staff where so friendly and more than happy to help. Nice secure lockers for your stuff. Only a short walk from the staton, black sand beach. close to versuvis and A short train ride to Pompeii can't fault this place would highly recommend it!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Tay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2016

This hostel can be a good choice if you are planning to visit the Amalfi coast, Pompeii and Naples as well. It's basically on a rail line that connects Naples with Pompeii or Sorrento. The price is fair. You might have problems if you want to use wifi in your room because the signal is very weak so don't plan your working holiday here. The kitchen should be a bit cleaner and maybe there should be a bit more plates and cooking stuff.
If you want to go out in Naples there are only night buses or you can take the taxi. I found a very nice restaurant 15 minute walk by the sea that has a fantastic view of the port and the lights of Naples.

In the hostel the bathrooms are very clean just like the rooms themselves and the stuff is really kind and helpful.
If you stay in this hostel catch an early flight because if you come late it might be a bit difficult to figure out the transportation since around tenish there's no more trains towards the hostel.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ági S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Stayed here a while back, and I loved this hostel.Just a few minutes walk from the train station, easy to find. I remember everyone morning we found a great spot that had awesome pastries. Also there is a supermarket right next door. Super convenient.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2016

Great location in Portico which is an ideal base for trips to Pompeii, Naples and the Amalfi coast with easy access to public transport. Portico has a picturesque harbour with a small waterfront which is ideal for sundowners. The hostel itself felt more like a hotel than a hostel Modern and very clean I was impressed by the standard and the helpful staff.

The only downside is the wifi as the range is limited to the the ground floor. The wifi is also fairly slow but this is general problem in Naples.

Room Tip: I had a double room with an ensuite which was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank brentoncastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portici
0.8 km away
Villa Signorini Events & Hotel
0.5 km away
B&B Pietrarsa
B&B Pietrarsa
#7 of 14 in Portici
8 reviews
0.9 km away
Bayard Rooms
Bayard Rooms
#3 of 3 in Portici
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Gold Hotel
Gold Hotel
#12 of 14 in Portici
122 reviews
0.5 km away
Villa Esmeralda
Villa Esmeralda
#1 of 14 in Portici
99 reviews
1.2 km away
Villa La Colombaia
Villa La Colombaia
#2 of 3 in Portici
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fabric Hostel & Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fabric Hostel & Club

Address: Via Sessa Bellucci 22, 80055 Portici, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Portici
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Portici
Price Range: RM71 - RM190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Fabric Hostel & Club 1*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Fabric Hostel & Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing