We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveller rating
57
56
19
11
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
56
19
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station ping pong table pool table secure lockers big common area air conditioning min walk tables and chairs atmosphere pompeii naples vesuvius tickets piano region trenitalia ercolano
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 149 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

Absolutely amazing stay here all the staff where so friendly and more than happy to help. Nice secure lockers for your stuff. Only a short walk from the staton, black sand beach. close to versuvis and A short train ride to Pompeii can't fault this place would highly recommend it!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Tay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2016

This hostel can be a good choice if you are planning to visit the Amalfi coast, Pompeii and Naples as well. It's basically on a rail line that connects Naples with Pompeii or Sorrento. The price is fair. You might have problems if you want to use wifi in your room because the signal is very weak so don't plan your working holiday here. The kitchen should be a bit cleaner and maybe there should be a bit more plates and cooking stuff.
If you want to go out in Naples there are only night buses or you can take the taxi. I found a very nice restaurant 15 minute walk by the sea that has a fantastic view of the port and the lights of Naples.

In the hostel the bathrooms are very clean just like the rooms themselves and the stuff is really kind and helpful.
If you stay in this hostel catch an early flight because if you come late it might be a bit difficult to figure out the transportation since around tenish there's no more trains towards the hostel.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ági S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Stayed here a while back, and I loved this hostel.Just a few minutes walk from the train station, easy to find. I remember everyone morning we found a great spot that had awesome pastries. Also there is a supermarket right next door. Super convenient.

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NinjaJeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2016

Great location in Portico which is an ideal base for trips to Pompeii, Naples and the Amalfi coast with easy access to public transport. Portico has a picturesque harbour with a small waterfront which is ideal for sundowners. The hostel itself felt more like a hotel than a hostel Modern and very clean I was impressed by the standard and the helpful staff.

The only downside is the wifi as the range is limited to the the ground floor. The wifi is also fairly slow but this is general problem in Naples.

Room tip: I had a double room with an ensuite which was great.
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank brentoncastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016

I really liked this hostel especially because of its structure! I booked a mixed dormitory room, with very clean common toilette. I recommed it to everyone who wants to enjoy also the nightlife along the seaside at Granatiello

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VeroP_163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews