We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Thoroughly recommend it- great place, great villa!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 3
Gaios, Paxos, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
BabyGuidi
Prestwick
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Thoroughly recommend it- great place, great villa!”
Reviewed 27 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in the blue villa at Casa Villa Bianca for almost two weeks and had a thoroughly good holiday. The location is spectacular - a bit of a hike up the hill but taxis were reasonable (around €5). The views are worth it though! The walk down was no problem! The villa itself is beautiful, with lovely landscaped gardens and pool area and plenty room for outdoor entertaining. We took our one year old and found it fine however if she was a little older (and faster on her feet) we might of had to think again. Fotis and his family were very attentive and their friendly, relaxed manner put us at ease. Gaios and indeed Paxos is magical and I'd go back again in a heartbeat.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BennyBoyl...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“First - and certainty not the last - trip to Paxos and Villa Casa Bianca”
Reviewed 22 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

What a fantastic 10 days we enjoyed in Paxos and at Villa Casa Bianca.

As everyone else has eluded to in their reviews, Fotis and his family who own the villa were wonderfully welcoming hosts and couldn't have done more for us throughout are stay (thank you!).

The villa itself is only a couple of years old so is in great condition and has beautiful views out to sea - it's elevated position about 10 minutes walk up the hill from Gaois (the main port) enabling this delight.

Alex, Fotis' dad also runs along with the rest of the family the aptly named 'Alex's', a bar on the front of Gaios port which is perfect for icey cold beer and watching all the big yachts moor up for the evening, very easy to get boat envy.

I could write an essay but I won't - in summary Paxos has a real small island feel which makes it very special and everywhere can be accessed by car, scooter or by boat. We couldn't have asked for a more friendly bunch of people and a beautiful place to relax for our summer break.

Please keep it a secret!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hosts
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BryceP123
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 8 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed here on our honeymoon for a week at the end of August and both of us were bowled over by what a fantastic villa it is. Despite not being the only ones in the villa (with the other apartments in use as well) it was very private and truly felt like a home away from home.

It is out of the hustle of Gaios, a short walk up the hill. The walk up the hill is quite steep, but there's a pool to look forward to! We didn't have any transport for our stay and still managed to walk in and out of town with no problems, but a scooter would be useful.

The Blue Apartment is spacious and well furnished, with all the creature comforts that you would expect of your own home. The pool is phenomenal, with a beautiful outdoor patio and surrounding area, equipped with a barbecue. One of our favourite features was the lovely balcony that leads out from the living room via two double doors. It runs the length of the front of the villa and gives a fantastic view down the hill onto Gaios and over the sea. After a busy day out and about, sitting on the balcony at night with a glass of wine and the stars shining was a lovely feeling, and made our honeymoon.

All in all, a resounding success and a definite recommend to anyone. Fotis is very friendly and accommodating, and eager to make you feel at ease. He's done a great job with Casa Bianca and you will be in safe hands with him.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Balcony
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GIULIA R
1 review
Reviewed 18 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thomasdus...
Brussels, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 21 December 2015 for a stay in July 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing