We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfection at its best!”

Review of Villa Casa Bianca

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Gaios, Paxos, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Dalach
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfection at its best!”
Reviewed 18 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed at Casa Bianca july/Aug this year. The house is beautiful with the most stunning views over Gaios and to the ses. Everything was perfect, Fotis and his family are wonderful, their hospitality second to none. Having been to Paxos 18 times, I can honestly say that I have never stayed in such beautiful accomodation before. Well worth a visit. Myseif and our party are hoping to return again next year, I will never tire of this stunning island and now we have found this villa it is even more special.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WillBux
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing view, very pleasant place to stay. Recommended.”
Reviewed 26 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

It is a 10 minute walk up a steep hill from the town but if you can hack that or rent a car/ moped I would definately highly recommend this beautifully maintained and decorated villa with stunning views onto the Port of Gaios and sea below it.

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mandi3299
Yorkshire
2 reviews
“Fabulous! friendly, private and stunning views.”
Reviewed 24 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Absolutely loved this place. We stayed at Casa Bianca for the 2nd week of our holidays, as a chill-out after a very lively wedding in Corfu the 1st week.
It gave us just the chill-out we needed.
Fotis and his family were so welcoming and helpful, making sure we had everything we needed. They whole family very friendly and would happily have done anything for us.
The villa is so lovely - clean and spacious with fantastic views and a big balcony, barbecue (though we didn't use this - we were too lazy and just went out to eat) lovely pool and pool area that is private and has everything you need.
We would definitely stay here again if we returned to Paxos and I would recommend it to anyone.
Thank you to Fotis, Ava, Loula, Alex and Alexander the Great! haha

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The stunning views, the privacy, the general condition of the property and the friendliness and helpfulness of the family.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn B
Bath, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Perfect Holiday....”
Reviewed 8 May 2013 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Casa Bianca gave us everything we could have asked for... and so much more! We are a family of four, with two children aged 9 & 10, so initially we were concerned that the purple apartment wouldn't be large enough - and might be too hot for the children without air conditioning on the mezzanine. We needn't have worried. From the outset Fotis was an amazing host. He takes enormous pride in his beautiful villa, and nothing is too much trouble. He and his family were the most welcoming hosts we've ever had. He collected us from the harbour, and even drove us to the supermarket so we could buy the essentials. We've never been looked after so well. The apartment was spotlessly clean, and although the kitchen area is basic, it had everything we needed. We even arrived back one day to find the freshest eggs given by Fotis' mother!

The view is spectacular. We opened the shutters on our first morning and just laughed because it was just so ridiculously beautiful!! The pool and patio are gorgeous. Unusually for us, we didn't go anywhere for the first few days because it was too hard to pull the children out of the water!

Please be aware (and Fotis does make this clear) the Purple apartment is just one room with a mezzanine and bathroom. The kitchen and bed are in the the same living area, with a mezzanine with another bed. The steps to the mezzanine are steep, so possibly aren't suitable for small chidden. However, the verandah is HUGE and we used it all the time, and didn't find the apartment cramped at all.

Paxos itself is beautiful. There is so much to see (and Antipaxos has one of the most stunning beaches we've ever seen...)

Book this apartment if you get the chance. You'll absolutely love it. Fotis and Villa Casa Bianca gave us our best family holiday ever.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The design, location, pool, verandah
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
veronica...
St Ives, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The most fabulous villa in one of the loveliest Greek islands”
Reviewed 7 November 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I were so impressed with the position, high class accommodation, external amenities and hospitality of the owners that we have had no hesitation in booking again for next year. This will be our 5th visit to Paxos and are so looking forward to being a part of the "big family" that Paxos and its people have become to us.

We were blessed with uninterrupted sunshine (we just missed the tremendous storms by 2 days) for the 10 days we stayed.

We have no hesitation in recommending this superior quality villa to those who want to see beautiful Paxos (and, of course, Anti Paxos)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing