We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Friendly Owner and Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Amarasinghe Guest House
Ranked #18 of 178 Speciality Lodging in Mirissa
Reviewed 23 August 2017

This is the area in Mirissa I like most because it's close to the beach and main road too. The owner is super friendly and so are the staff members. Their food is really excellent that I feel like flying back to Mirissa.

Room Tip: All the rooms are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charlesbrown136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (155)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 155 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2017

Me and My friend decided to find the best place to stay here in Mirissa, Sri Lanka and here we found the Amarasinghe Guest House which you can find a beautiful garden and surrounded by the trees. Its like a virgin jungle that has a Guest House and the price was reasonable and affordable, My friend is looking for the best food here in Sri Lanka and we ate curry so delicious and you are very sure that is clean because the owner of the guest house cook the food in front of you and you learn also how to cook different food. A very memorable experience with my bestfriend.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank liamryle0426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2017

This review is written for Amarasinghe's garden bungalow property (200 meters from the property shown on the photo on this page). Don't confuse the two, the garden is worth the effort for 200 m more to arrive.

After a few days somewhere else, I looked around an researched other possibilities... and ran onto this lovely garden in the outskirts of Mirissa with several bungalows at very reasonable prices. I stay in Sri Lanka for 6 weeks, and must say that I was quite comfortable on the terrace of my bungalow (see photo). A great place to hang out all day, with only a five-minute walk to the beach for lunch. And what a wide variety of flowers and fruit/veg. trees - it is extremely colorful, like the bungalows too (bright yellow).

It's also nice that there is an on-site restaurant always open, when you don't want to go out for a meal.

This garden bungalow property is a superb place to base yourself for a long visit to Mirissa (I was here for 6 weeks), although I notice that some guests stay for only a night or two.

Room Tip: Be sure to bring earplugs, since monkeys can be very noisy when they fight on the roof over your hea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank phuketbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2017 via mobile

They dont have half of food on the menu. Fried rice was a bit tasteless compared to other I had on Sri Lanka. Grilled fish (tuna) ... well had much better in my contry and we dont even have fresh sea fish. Also the portions were a bit too small but atleast prices were good.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Nephgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2017 via mobile

I haven't eaten so good in Sri Lanka as in this place. Firstly owners are sweet, food is cooked in front of you, prices are incredibly low and the taste is delicious. Go there if you are hungry and like to eat good :)!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Neza91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mirissa hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Vacanza
Hotel Vacanza
#26 of 194 in Mirissa
59 reviews
0.5 km away
Palm Villa
Palm Villa
#2 of 178 in Mirissa
645 reviews
2.0 km away
Mirissa Hills
Mirissa Hills
#3 of 11 in Mirissa
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Esprit d'Ici Hotel
Esprit d'Ici Hotel
#1 of 11 in Mirissa
263 reviews
3.1 km away
Sri Sharavi Beach Villas & Spa
0.7 km away
Number ONE Mirissa
Number ONE Mirissa
#10 of 194 in Mirissa
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amarasinghe Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amarasinghe Guest House

Address: Udupila, Mirissa 81740, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Southern Province > Mirissa
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 178 Speciality Lodging in Mirissa
Price Range: RM328 - RM345 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in a lush, tropical garden, the Amarasinghe Guesthouse combines a well-preserved ECO environment with all the benefits of a beach resort. Discover the natural beauty of Sri Lanka by watching an amazing display exotic birds and the abundance of fruit trees or go swimming or surfing on the famous Mirissa beach. The well designed rooms of the Amarasinghe Guesthouse cater for all needs and budgets. The restaurant of the Amarasinghe Guesthouse supplies itself through its Organic vegetable garden and is highly recommended for its Italian, seafood and local specialties. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Amarasinghe Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing