We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Peacock Villa(Mirissa)
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Akash Villa(Mirissa)(Great Value!)
US$18
Booking.com
View Deal
US$20
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Ancient Tree Guesthouse(Mirissa)(Great Value!)
US$13
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Amanda Resort(Mirissa)(Great Value!)
US$11
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Amaya Resort Mirissa(Mirissa)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveller rating
52
42
26
15
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
42
26
15
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbasic roomlovely gardenmain buildingstay in sri lankatuk tukstayed for nightsmonkeyschipmonksguesthouserottisbeachdewminimeters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 156 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2017

Me and My friend decided to find the best place to stay here in Mirissa, Sri Lanka and here we found the Amarasinghe Guest House which you can find a beautiful garden and surrounded by the trees. Its like a virgin jungle that has a Guest House and the price was reasonable and affordable, My friend is looking for the best food here in Sri Lanka and we ate curry so delicious and you are very sure that is clean because the owner of the guest house cook the food in front of you and you learn also how to cook different food. A very memorable experience with my bestfriend.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank liamryle0426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2017

This review is written for Amarasinghe's garden bungalow property (200 meters from the property shown on the photo on this page). Don't confuse the two, the garden is worth the effort for 200 m more to arrive.

After a few days somewhere else, I looked around an researched other possibilities... and ran onto this lovely garden in the outskirts of Mirissa with several bungalows at very reasonable prices. I stay in Sri Lanka for 6 weeks, and must say that I was quite comfortable on the terrace of my bungalow (see photo). A great place to hang out all day, with only a five-minute walk to the beach for lunch. And what a wide variety of flowers and fruit/veg. trees - it is extremely colorful, like the bungalows too (bright yellow).

It's also nice that there is an on-site restaurant always open, when you don't want to go out for a meal.

This garden bungalow property is a superb place to base yourself for a long visit to Mirissa (I was here for 6 weeks), although I notice that some guests stay for only a night or two.

Room Tip: Be sure to bring earplugs, since monkeys can be very noisy when they fight on the roof over your head as you try to sleep at night.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank phuketbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2017 via mobile

They dont have half of food on the menu. Fried rice was a bit tasteless compared to other I had on Sri Lanka. Grilled fish (tuna) ... well had much better in my contry and we dont even have fresh sea fish. Also the portions were a bit too small but atleast prices were good.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Nephgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2017 via mobile

I haven't eaten so good in Sri Lanka as in this place. Firstly owners are sweet, food is cooked in front of you, prices are incredibly low and the taste is delicious. Go there if you are hungry and like to eat good :)!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Neza91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2017 via mobile

Had visited this place only for dinner and have not stayed here. The place gets packed around 8 pm and you might have to wait a little or sit in the inside or back area which is not that great. We managed to get a table after 10 min but had to share the other end with two more guests. Ordered for beers, chicken and egg roti and loved the food. The food is made by couple of ladies and they are excellent at their work. In spite of the huge orders the food was served within a time frame of 15 to 20 mins.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank gitanjali m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews