We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Peacock Villa(Mirissa)
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Suwa Arana(Mirissa)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$40
US$30
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$68
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peacock Wings Guest House(Mirissa)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$13
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Akash Villa(Mirissa)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$18
US$16
Expedia.com
View Deal
US$42
US$38
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Angel Rest House(Mirissa)(Great Value!)
US$31
US$20
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$41
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Ancient Tree Guesthouse(Mirissa)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$13
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$171
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$113/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveller rating
52
42
26
15
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
42
26
15
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest housecooking classcurrysri lankabeautiful gardenrottidelicious foodthe ownertunaseafoodbasic roommain roadamazing placetuk tukstayed for nightswhale watchingmirissa beach
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 156 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2017

The rooms were in very good quality. Superior cleanliness and great hospitality attracted us a lot. My girlfriend really liked the food they prepare. The breakfast was excellent with a lot of fruit. And it's just 1 minute to Mirissa beach.

Room Tip: All the rooms are in good quality
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bradbrown789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

I think every traveler who goes to Mirissa should try these guys food at least once. It's so delicious. They have big rooms too. Although it's on the road, we had a good night's sleep there. The room quality was really good.

Room Tip: Every room is pretty good
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jasonjackson54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

This is the area in Mirissa I like most because it's close to the beach and main road too. The owner is super friendly and so are the staff members. Their food is really excellent that I feel like flying back to Mirissa.

Room Tip: All the rooms are quiet
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charlesbrown136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

Me and My friend decided to find the best place to stay here in Mirissa, Sri Lanka and here we found the Amarasinghe Guest House which you can find a beautiful garden and surrounded by the trees. Its like a virgin jungle that has a Guest House and the price was reasonable and affordable, My friend is looking for the best food here in Sri Lanka and we ate curry so delicious and you are very sure that is clean because the owner of the guest house cook the food in front of you and you learn also how to cook different food. A very memorable experience with my bestfriend.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank liamryle0426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2017

This review is written for Amarasinghe's garden bungalow property (200 meters from the property shown on the photo on this page). Don't confuse the two, the garden is worth the effort for 200 m more to arrive.

After a few days somewhere else, I looked around an researched other possibilities... and ran onto this lovely garden in the outskirts of Mirissa with several bungalows at very reasonable prices. I stay in Sri Lanka for 6 weeks, and must say that I was quite comfortable on the terrace of my bungalow (see photo). A great place to hang out all day, with only a five-minute walk to the beach for lunch. And what a wide variety of flowers and fruit/veg. trees - it is extremely colorful, like the bungalows too (bright yellow).

It's also nice that there is an on-site restaurant always open, when you don't want to go out for a meal.

This garden bungalow property is a superb place to base yourself for a long visit to Mirissa (I was here for 6 weeks), although I notice that some guests stay for only a night or two.

Room Tip: Be sure to bring earplugs, since monkeys can be very noisy when they fight on the roof over your head as you try to sleep at night.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank phuketbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews