We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (406)
Filter reviews
406 results
Traveller rating
359
45
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
359
45
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews iced coffee the main road short cut water monitors the room was extremely clean sri lanka wild peacocks monitor lizards view from the balcony short walk to the beach small river the owner welcome drink single bed roti air con two nights
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 406 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

Sri Lanka is beautiful and the hotel here is fantastic! It’s a short walk to the beach or 200 rupees in a Tuc Tuc, no problem. Off the highway and quiet. Beautiful, clean rooms; super friendly staff and the included breakfast is delightful with the fresh fruit and egg dishes!
Love it here! Also, the little creek out back has endless creatures and birds all busy about it, fun for cocktail hour and quiet time.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank scascella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018

The Peacock Villa was my favourite hotel by far in Sri Lanka. The room was clean and had everything I needed. Breakfast was lovely. The highlight was the balcony - I think I could have lived on the balcony! Monkeys jumping in the nearby trees, a peacock on the tree branch every evening, monitor lizards...and just the simple beauty of the garden. It proved a respite from the busy road that goes through Mirissa. I stayed here at the end of a busy tour and it was just what I needed. The staff were amazing. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Laurie1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018

We had a 2 night stay at Charindu's place who was a great host t ! Also , the room and bathroom were clean and the breakfast was superb .
The beach is a 5 min walking distance if you take the shortcut .
Highly recommended !

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jennifer E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2018 via mobile

We have been in Sri Lanka 2 weeks now and peacock villa has been one of our most memorable stays. Rooms are clean as a whistle, very clear communication from charindu the host, including info on everything inside the room, fantastic recommendations (raja and the whales
as well as demali restaurant) and great spot. A short walk to the beach and off the busy road so very peaceful. The wifi is strong and great to have a kettle and fridge in the room- waking up to have a cup of tea on the balcony was lovely plus coming home from a hot day to cold mineral water was great. Excellent value for money. I’ll be coming back to stay some time in the future for sure :) well done charindu and team and happy new year!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank g_t_stephens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018

We stayed here for 3 nights and coukdn’t fault it for the money. Rooms very clean, functional rather than luxurious but great. Breakfast very good and staff extremely friendly and welcoming. Loved the fact it was away from the beach, enjoyed our walks down and back. Views lovely. Wouldn’t Hesitate to stay again. Our only tiny gripe was the dog- it barked a lot and was loud.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank bruisyard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews