We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Akash Villa(Mirissa)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$18
Booking.com
View Deal
Suwa Arana(Mirissa)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$40
US$30
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$68
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Angel Rest House(Mirissa)(Great Value!)
US$31
US$19
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$42
US$38
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Peacock Wings Guest House(Mirissa)(Great Value!)
US$15
US$11
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ancient Tree Guesthouse(Mirissa)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$13
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$46
US$44
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$171
US$134
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (386)
Filter reviews
386 results
Traveller rating
341
43
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
341
43
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsiced coffeethe main roadshort cutwater monitorsthe room was extremely cleansri lankawild peacocksmonitor lizardspeaceful locationview from the balconybird lifefirst floorshort walk to the beachsmall rivermirissa beacha lovely place to stayair con
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 386 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

Sri Lanka is beautiful and the hotel here is fantastic! It’s a short walk to the beach or 200 rupees in a Tuc Tuc, no problem. Off the highway and quiet. Beautiful, clean rooms; super friendly staff and the included breakfast is delightful with the fresh fruit and egg dishes!
Love it here! Also, the little creek out back has endless creatures and birds all busy about it, fun for cocktail hour and quiet time.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank scascella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018

The Peacock Villa was my favourite hotel by far in Sri Lanka. The room was clean and had everything I needed. Breakfast was lovely. The highlight was the balcony - I think I could have lived on the balcony! Monkeys jumping in the nearby trees, a peacock on the tree branch every evening, monitor lizards...and just the simple beauty of the garden. It proved a respite from the busy road that goes through Mirissa. I stayed here at the end of a busy tour and it was just what I needed. The staff were amazing. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Laurie1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018

We had a 2 night stay at Charindu's place who was a great host t ! Also , the room and bathroom were clean and the breakfast was superb .
The beach is a 5 min walking distance if you take the shortcut .
Highly recommended !

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jennifer E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2018 via mobile

We have been in Sri Lanka 2 weeks now and peacock villa has been one of our most memorable stays. Rooms are clean as a whistle, very clear communication from charindu the host, including info on everything inside the room, fantastic recommendations (raja and the whales
as well as demali restaurant) and great spot. A short walk to the beach and off the busy road so very peaceful. The wifi is strong and great to have a kettle and fridge in the room- waking up to have a cup of tea on the balcony was lovely plus coming home from a hot day to cold mineral water was great. Excellent value for money. I’ll be coming back to stay some time in the future for sure :) well done charindu and team and happy new year!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank g_t_stephens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018

We stayed here for 3 nights and coukdn’t fault it for the money. Rooms very clean, functional rather than luxurious but great. Breakfast very good and staff extremely friendly and welcoming. Loved the fact it was away from the beach, enjoyed our walks down and back. Views lovely. Wouldn’t Hesitate to stay again. Our only tiny gripe was the dog- it barked a lot and was loud.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank bruisyard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews