We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“My grandchildren want me to buy the house so that...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Kingfisher Lodge

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Kesh, Boa Island, County Fermanagh, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Stephen W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My grandchildren want me to buy the house so that we can live there for ever”
Reviewed 31 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018
1
person found this review helpful

The house was lovely, and the welcome we received on arrival made it perfect.
The kitchen is well equipped with a huge table that made family meals wonderful. The bedrooms are comfortable and the showers hot.
I lived in Fermanagh in my youth and knew about Lusty Begg and Devenish and Rossnowlagh and Mullaghmore and Blakes of Enniskillen etc. but just sitting in the house and looking down at the lake made for a perfect holiday. It was wonderful for our family get together.

Date of stay: August 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
31 Aug 2018
Thank you for this fabulous review! We love it when guests enjoy themselves so much.. We hope to welcome you again sometime in the future.
Regards
Jenny and Dougie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorthernI...
Northern Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Heaven is a place on Inishkeeragh island”
Reviewed 22 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We went for a boating holiday in August 2018, 6 adults and 3 children. The house was perfect, from the moment we arrived it was so peaceful and relaxing.
The kitchen is well equipped with a huge table that fits 10 comfortably.
We were able to sit relaxing, and as soon as the water was calm enough, get out into the boat for wake boarding and/or skiing. We had stayed in fermanagh last year for the same purpose but weren’t so close to the lough-having it literally on our doorstep was invaluable, along with the jetty and slipway a few doors down.
We also appreciated the 2 en suite bedrooms-it meant each couple/family had their own bathroom upstairs and plenty of showers available for when we came out of the lough.
Could happily have stayed longer, and wish we were back there now, came back home thoroughly relaxed & destressed. Perfect for family get together/reunion.

Date of stay: August 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
22 Aug 2018
Thank you, what a lovely review to receive! We are so glad you had such a good time and would love to welcome you back in the future :)
Best Wishes
Jenny and Dougie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Explorati...
2 reviews
“Superb”
Reviewed 31 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We had a brilliant time at Kingfisher Lodge. The accommodation is excellent, with a very useful and detailed guide to the house and the area. Jenny and Dougie were extremely helpful, answering all our queries promptly. Kingfisher Lodge is in a peaceful and stunning location beside Lough Erne. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: May 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
31 May 2018
Thank you for this lovely review! We’re glad you had a good time and we would love to welcome you back to Kingfisher Lodge again in the future.
Best Wishes
Jenny and Dougie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deborahm9...
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“First class accomodation”
Reviewed 16 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Stayed here over the weekend with Karen H and family members. Had a fabulous time....beautiful house, so well equipped and perfect location. Loved every minute of our stay in Kingfisher Lodge. Thank you.

Date of stay: April 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
18 Apr 2018
Thank you for the great review Deborah.. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay so much.. You are welcome back at Kingfisher Lodge anytime!
Regards
Jenny and Dougie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen H
Portadown
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed 15 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

From the minute I booked Kingfisher Lodge, I was made to feel welcome by Jenny. When we arrived for a family girls weekend, we were met by Dougie, the fire was lit and there was a lovely thoughtful welcome basket.
The Lodge is fabulous, the views are stunning and every attention to detail is thought of. It is immaculate, welcoming, cosy and beautifully decorated. There are lots of ideas of things to do in the area and games, dvds etc there if you want to stay in.
But it is a wonderful chilling place. You feel relaxed as soon as you walk in the door, see your beautiful holiday home and admire the stunning view.
We are already looking forward to our next stay
Thank you Jenny and Dougie

Date of stay: April 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
16 Apr 2018
Thank you Karen for such a lovely review.. we are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again in the future!
Best Regards
Jenny and Dougie x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.