We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Castle Plaza(Nakamura)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$106/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Book now, pay at stay
US$261
US$237
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveller rating
6
21
33
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
21
33
4
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 66 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2013

I stayed in the hotel for 3 days. The single room is clean and cosy but very small. The only problem with this hotel is its old computer at the lobby which cannot support many sites. As i was having problem with my data roam and SIM card, I need to rely on the WiFi, but it is not working well in the hotel for me, maybe it's Samsung phone.

The staff here are very friendly and will try to help as they can. I love Nagoya city, it's a calm and nice city.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K C Casey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2010

The room is actually dirty and old, there were traces of hair and dust found everywhere. The furniture also show signs of aging and the 13" tv that used to be white had already gone oxidized to a yellowish color. The washroom is the only place that seems to have been recently renovated. The area surrounding doesn't seem to be safe for family traveling. Although the hotel include complimentry breakfast but they only served until 9am and choices are very limited. We stayed in different hotels in Japan before and this is one that we had the worst experience and we regret choosing this hotel. Toyoko-Inn would have been a much better choice.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LianOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2008

Hotel L'ouest Nagoya is just located on the JR Nagoya Sta. at Taiko- dori Side Exit, about 5 mins walk from there which is very close! Around the hotel there is a big famous Bic Camera Electronic Store and you can shop every thing from there if you want to..The hotel is just at the back of the Bic Camera building..

I booked the room via their hotel website, if you can read Japanese then just use the Japanese version and use the online registration and you can get 5% discount when check-in. If you cannot read Japanese, you can always use the English site to call them for registration since most of the stuff can speak well English!

For a 4700 something yen a night is not too bad for single room, very clean from Japanese standard, got almost everthing as any other 3 star hotels in Japan. Lite breakfast is included.

If you are looking for hotel with cheap price, clean room, good stuff service, free breakfast or close to the station in Nagoya central area, Hotel L'ouest Nagoya will be your choice and I was very happy when I was there!

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Jack886
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2007

hotel l'ouest nagoya is a 8-storey hotel located about 10 minutes walk from taiko-dori entrance of JR nagoya station (shinkansen side). great location for those arriving at JR nagoya station and there's a meitetsu line direct to centrair chubu international airport at 850-1200yen per way. there's about 17 rooms per room of various types, but only 1 triple room per floor. breakfast is included with simple salad, bread, toasts, hard-boiled eggs, coffee/tea/milk and juice. guests are expected to clean up the dining table & cleaning cloth provided. hotel room is clean as per japan standard, with basic amenities, toileteries, slippers, water boiler, tv, fridge and razor (take from front desk). most staffs speak english and are helpful. there's a 24-hour convenience store (mini stop) opposite of the hotel and many more around the vicinity. meitetsu new grand hotel is right side this hotel, sharing the same block with bic camera (a large electronics store). hotel astoria is opposite of this hotel. all rooms have free wifi connection and there's a public computer with internet connection at the lobby (free for guests). there's a coin-operated laundry machine and dryer located at 2nd floor together to various vending machines. the dryer is 200yen/30min. some how we cannot get our clothes dried after 3-4 rounds and gave up. ask for a 5% discount upon booking.

hotel email: [--]

hotel website: [--]

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank dsim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews