We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$148
US$129
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$86
US$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$53
US$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 42% below average rates

The price you found is 42% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$78/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$98
US$81
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Internet
US$75
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$92/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
US$74
US$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$103/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (454)
Filter reviews
454 results
Traveller rating
98
234
97
19
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
98
234
97
19
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstram stopconvenience store right next doorwide variety of dishesfree amenitiesheating modegreat locationfamily martbomb domebed was comfortablelaundry roomrecommend this hotelseveral floorstea bagsclean roomsjapanese hotelsthe main shopping areanice stay
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 454 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

We booked this hotel the day before arrival, because its location and the price offered. It proved to be a good choice. The rooms are small, yes, but clean and a good airco. The hotel is actually at the street parallel to the main street, there is a long corridor to the desk. It is being renovated, but we didn't notice anything, except the scaffolding. We liked the fact that you could select your own amenities, so you don't have all these small items cluttering your bath room. Just take what you need. Staff was very friendly and fast.

The hotel is close to the three bus lines exploited by JR, and these busses start at the side of the shinkansen (backside). The tramway and buses are on the other side of the station. Right in front of the hotel is also a tramstop, with the trams sometimes queueing up.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jan_Lelie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChisunHotel_広島, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Chisun Hotel Hiroshima, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Thank you for staying at the Chisun Hotel Hiroshima.
We are delighted that you were satisfied with the hotel location.
The fact that you enjoyed your stay is the greatest source of encouragement for all of us.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Best Regards,
Hotel Operation Manager  Megumi Aoyama

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

My two adult kids and I spent two nights at the Chisun last week. We managed to get three single rooms right next to each other on the 7th floor for ~$60/night each. Yes, these rooms were small (what seemed to be about 100 square feet not including the 6x6’ bathroom) and have no view whatsoever, but they are spotless and well-designed. The bed was actually a double bed that can easily sleep two adults. The bathroom was a hoot in that the sink faucet also controlled the shower. But the hotel had many very nice features: free amenities (hair brushes, laundry detergent, etc.) in the lobby, two washing machines and dryers on the 3rd floor, and an absolutely wonderful and helpful staff.
The hotel is in a great location: 50 feet from a tram stop that was three stops from the train station and seven stops from the Peace Museum. The hotel is also walking distance from many restaurants and shopping areas and malls (Parco). Would not hesitate to stay here again – this hotel is perfect or those who just want a place to sleep and shower before heading out for their day.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Howard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChisunHotel_広島, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Chisun Hotel Hiroshima, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Thank you for choosing ChisunHotel Hiroshima as your preferred hotel for your recent trip to Japan, and taking time to write laudatory comments.
I'm very proud to hear that our team took good care of you and I can assure you that I will share the good comments with them.
For us its always important to hear what our guests thinks in order for us to improve and we will continue doing so in the future.
I thank you anew and we look forward to welcoming you back on your future travels to Hiroshima.
Best Regards,
Hotel Operation Manager  Megumi Aoyama

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights with family and friends. We had executive twin which was not very large at all, nor are single rooms but all good enough and whilst bathrooms are compact, they are clean and do the job.
Quite well situated, walkable from station though if have suitcases buses or taxi would be recommended. We hoped to try restaurant for dinner as website seemed to indicate this, but was closed by dinner time. Some local restaurants all walkable though instead. Handy general store next door.
We also booked a massage and this was very good and reasonable price.
Walkable to peace park, half hour and castle.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Shamin2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChisunHotel_広島, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Chisun Hotel Hiroshima, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Thank you for choosing ChisunHotel Hiroshima as your preferred hotel for your recent trip to Japan, and taking time to write laudatory comments.
I'm very proud to hear that our team took good care of you and I can assure you that I will share the good comments with them.
For us its always important to hear what our guests thinks in order for us to improve and we will continue doing so in the future.
I thank you anew and we look forward to welcoming you back on your future travels to Hiroshima.
Best Regards,
Hotel Operation Manager  Megumi Aoyama

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

The hotel is just infront of the tram stop, so it is very convinient to get around in the city. The hotel is small, and the rooms a very small, but typical Japanese standard sizes, there is everything you need. The breakfast buffet has everything, and the hotel staff is so nice and helpful, there is not a finger to put on annything, except that my room window was into the wall to the building next door, so be aware to request a room with a view.

Room Tip: Request a room with a view
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChisunHotel_広島, 支配人 at Chisun Hotel Hiroshima, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2017

Konnichiwa Michelle L Sama!
Thank you for staying at Chisun Hotel Hiroshima,and thank you for leaving us with your feedback and review.And our hotel is in a very convenient location to stay in Hiroshima and the street car is also front of hotel. There are many restaurants where you can enjoy Japanese culture as well as meals, so please let us introduce.We really appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your comments and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again.
Chisun Hotel Hiroshima,
Osamu Sugama,
Hotel Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017

The drug store and family mart just next to the hotel, also have bus station in front of the hotel.
The room is very clean and nice, we have the king size bed, which is very good. The room is normal size.
But as a group of four, we ordered two rooms, they gave us two rooms in different level is not very nice.
Also, the hotel cannot provide car park, we need to find a car park nearby.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lillian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChisunHotel_広島, 支配人 at Chisun Hotel Hiroshima, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Konnichiwa Lillian0705 Sama!
Thank you for choosing to book your stay at Chisun Hotel Hiroshima, and thank you for leaving us with your feedback and review.We are very happy to see that we could make your time with us special and memorable. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again.
Chisun Hotel Hiroshima, Osamu Sugama, Hotel Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews