We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (468)
Filter reviews
468 results
Traveller rating
100
241
102
19
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
100
241
102
19
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstram stopgreat locationbomb domebed was comfortablefamily martwithin walking distancerecommend this hotelrestaurants and shopsconvenience storelaundry roomdouble bedroomconvenient hotelseveral floorsroom keybuilding next doortypical japanese hotel roomheating mode
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 468 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2018

If you are looking for a reasonable hotel and can deal with the rooms being smaller, the Chisun is located in a really choice place to reach a variety of restaurants, parks, and sites. The shinkansen and subway station is only a 15 minute walk from the hotel. Malls and shopping centers are close. Restaurant choices are great.

Room Tip: the hotel has free amenities like coffee and tea and personal toiletry items by the front desk.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChisunHotel_広島, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Chisun Hotel Hiroshima, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Thank you for staying at our hotel.
We are grateful for your kind words about location.
And that is the greatest source of encouragement for all of us.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Best Regards,
Hotel Operation Manager  Megumi Aoyama

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for one night whilst visiting hiroshima.

I had a single room and it was a decent size by japanese standards. It has all the amenities i.e tv, hairdryer, slippers, Pyjamas, fridge, bathroom products. Anything else can be collected from reception for free. The bed was comfortable.

The location of the hotel was great, it was roughly a 15 min walk from hiroshima station.

Breakfast was good too, western and japanese breakfast was available. Being a vegetarian, i had breads, cereals and fruit on offer in addition to juices and hot drinks. This was good enough for me.

The staff are friendly, helpful and welcoming and could speak decent english.

My room was on the 10th floor but it had a rubbish view, mainly facing the back of other buildings so could only see machinery.

From the hotel it was easy to walk to all the sights of hiroshima.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank curioustraveller104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChisunHotel_広島, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Chisun Hotel Hiroshima, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Thank you for staying at our hotel.
We deeply apologize for the some occasional construction noise
Nonetheless, thank you for the friendly words to the staff.
We deeply apologize for any inconvenience you may have suffered.
We will do everything we can to prevent this kind of thing from happening again.
And, We will make every effort to improve our service.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Best Regards,
Hotel Operation Manager Megumi Aoyama

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018

Booked a economy double bed room and as in most Japanese hotels small even by our petite Asian sizes. That said, bed was comfortable, amenities plentiful at lobby, staff friendly and spoke decent English. Tried the breakfast one morning - adequate altho a tad expensive.
Location is perfect even for walking, or like us, purchase the Hiroshima tourist pass - then hopping on/off the trams is a breeze as the tram stop is just opposite the hotel.
If you have large suitcases or a group of 2-4 taking a taxi from the JR train station is a good alternative - hotel less than 10mins away (pending traffic) and cost not more than ¥1000.
Convenience store right next door to hotel and no lack of eating options within walking distance.
Bus centre for all side trips out of the city located at Sogo building , less than 15mins walk or less than 5mins by tram.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank YvonneSequerah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChisunHotel_広島, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Chisun Hotel Hiroshima, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Thank you for choosing ChisunHotel Hiroshima as your preferred hotel for your recent trip to Japan, and taking time to write laudatory comments.
I'm very proud to hear that our team took good care of you and I can assure you that I will share the good comments with them.
For us its always important to hear what our guests thinks in order for us to improve and we will continue doing so in the future.
I thank you anew and we look forward to welcoming you back on your future travels to Hiroshima.
Best Regards,
Hotel Operation Manager  Megumi Aoyama

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2017

Very nicely looking hotel. Staff speaks decent english (at least from my experience). The locations is quite good and very close to tram and bus stops. Hotel is located about 10/15 min from the train station. Rooms are quite small but thats the Japanese standard i think :)

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lukasz L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChisunHotel_広島, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Chisun Hotel Hiroshima, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Thank you for staying at our hotel.
We are grateful for your kind words about location.
And that is the greatest source of encouragement for all of us.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Best Regards,
Hotel Operation Manager  Megumi Aoyama

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017

Probably the best and most convenient hotel in Hiroshima. All trams (streetcars) from the train station stop at Kanayama-cho. Step off the tram and the hotel entrance is in front of you. If you have heavy/awkward luggage, take the "Green Mover", the floor level is the same as the stop level - no lifting bags. All city travel is Y180 (A$2.00), one or all stops, pay as you leave the tram.
Once in the Chisun, Akiko and the team will make you feel really welcome. Rooms are small but clean and air-conditioned. Breakfast is available but expensive. A small coffee shop diagonally across the main road has delicious cinnamon toast!!!
From the tram stop (hotel) you can access just about all Hiroshima (Atomic dome, etc). The tram fare to the Port is extra if you want to got to Kure, etc. Hiroshima Castle from the main intersection involves a fair walk (or taxi).

Room Tip: Make sure you book a non-smoking room if you desire one.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bomber723jb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChisunHotel_広島, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Chisun Hotel Hiroshima, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Thank you for choosing ChisunHotel Hiroshima as your preferred hotel for your recent trip to Japan, and taking time to write laudatory comments.
I'm very proud to hear that our team took good care of you and I can assure you that I will share the good comments with them.
For us its always important to hear what our guests thinks in order for us to improve and we will continue doing so in the future.
I thank you anew and we look forward to welcoming you back on your future travels to Hiroshima.
Best Regards,
Hotel Operation Manager  Megumi Aoyama

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews