We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 53% below average rates

The price you found is 53% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$97/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$75
US$63
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$52
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$73/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$83
US$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Spa
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (190)
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveller rating
24
92
60
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
92
60
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshotel entrancewould stay againexcellent locationtrain stationluggagejapanese
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 190 reviews
Reviewed 18 December 2017

Hotel is just 2 minutes walk after exiting and turning right from South Exit of Hiroshima station so location is definitely a plus. However room is very small and cannot really open 2 big luggages at a time.
Not sure what kind of pillows were given as they do not feel like normal pillows and too hard for my liking. Cannot fall asleep as not used to sleeping on hard pillow.
Service staff were very friendly and accommodate to my request for staying in the room not facing the train station.

Room Tip: Ask for the room which is not facing the train station
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jessyslee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017

OK, granted, we sought-out one of their lower-cost rooms but I was still surprised by the tiny room. There was barely any room between the two twin beds and so little floor space that to open my suitcase I needed to place it on the bed. There was also only one pillow and so I needed to use clothing to raise-up the pillow to a comfortable level. The bathroom was also the smallest I've yet seen in Japan (really compact). Also, as far as I could tell, there was no Air Conditioning in the room. The knob near the head of the bed seemed to only control the level of heating. The room DID have an openable window and so in November it was possible to cool-down the room.

That said, it was very clean and very convenient to the railway station (which also means to dining and shopping). If you're like us (and planned to spend virtually every waking moment out and about anyway,) it an OK place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoneOffTheGrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

The Viainn Hiroshima is really close to the railway station. Our room was really small but clean. The personnel was nice and in general the hotel is ok. We got a very good deal and this justifies our rating. With a higher price our rating would have been lower.

Stayed: August 2017
1  Thank capoca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

The hotel is conveniently locate next to the train station just steps from the South Gate. There are so many eateries, bakeries and amenities at the train station so travelers will be very comfortable. The rooms are very small and if you are traveling with a full load of luggage, you will lose floor space quickly. It was an unusually warm April and the hotel didn't switch their AC to cooling so we were sweltering in the room. We attempted to open the windows but we were right next to the train tracks so I was awaken by a train in the middle of the night! Otherwise, it is a convenient travelers hotel at the train station and not a resort destination so it serves its purpose well.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ko E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

Excellent location and very convenient location. Just next to Hiroshima station, shopping areas, post office and convenience stores. A Worth staying hotel. The room rate is reasonable and although the Room was small but it was cozy. I will definitely stay again if visit hiroshima.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank maywondering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews