We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Tokyo(Nishishinjuku)
US$370
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$93
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$115/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo(Nishishinjuku)
US$238
US$200
JAPANiCAN.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hyatt Regency Tokyo(Nishishinjuku)
US$277
US$253
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$125
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$144/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Nishitetsu Inn Shinjuku(Nishishinjuku)
US$151
US$110
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$124
US$113
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park Hyatt Tokyo(Nishishinjuku)
US$616
US$380
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$531/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2,027)
Filter reviews
2,027 results
Traveller rating
223
835
710
177
82
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
223
835
710
177
82
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily martmain buildingrooms are smallunderground walkwaysouth exitminute walkconvenience storetriple roomair purifiertop floorwalking distancetrain stationhotel lobby isstayed for nightsairport limousineramengovernment buildings
Filter
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 2,027 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for one night at the end of our 2 weeks in Japan and wished we had stayed here longer. The hotel is in a great spot, within east walking distance of Shinjuku station and close to the nightlife that Shinjuku has to offer (Robot restaurant, Golden Gai etc).

Room was on the small side, but we had amazing views from being on the 23rd floor.

There are five restaurants for breakfast so there would be plenty of choice if you were staying for a longer period of time.

Will definitely stay again if we return to Tokyo.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank LauraJ777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
新宿WH, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Shinjuku Washington Hotel Main, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel around Tokyo.
Shinjuku Washington Hotel is conveniently situated near sightseeing spots, entertainment, shopping district and eateries.
Moreover, our location is a great asset that the central station which is Shinjuku is just walking distance.
To the rest of the benefits, we have a wide variety of restaurants in the basement which you can totally should try especially when you are feeling tired to go out.
On top of it, we truly recommend the top floor of the restaurant where you can enjoy the wonderful night view outside the window-pane and the authentic Western cuisine they serve.

Once again,thank you very much for staying with us.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Maria Nakata
Concierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

We enjoyed our stay at Washington Hotel. Rooms were nice, clean. The only downside, is the small size of the bedroom and bathroom but considering the other hotels in tokyo, it is on the bigger end. Overall a great stay.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jerry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
新宿WH, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Shinjuku Washington Hotel Main, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for choosing our hotel around Tokyo.
We are delighted to hear that you found our hotel convenient to stay.
Unfortunately, it seemed like you have experienced an unpleasant happenings during your stay.
We apologize for the size of the room.
Most of our rooms are originally created for Japanese business people but actually we have just renovated our hotel so we believe that the rooms have more space than before.
Since we have different types of rooms, we recommend to those guest with a family or couple who would like to have more spacious room must consider to book a superior one.

Once again,thank you very much for staying with us.
We hope that you will consider our hotel on your next trip to Tokyo.

Best Regards,

Maria Nakata
Concierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for 5 nights and was very happy with our room. Very modern with excellent room clean each day. Complimentary water replenished each day also. Choice of 5 restaurants for breakfast - go to top floor if you can get in early and enjoy a fabulous view. Yes rooms are small but has everything you need, we both managed to find space to keep our suitcases. Close to entertainment area where there are some great restaurants/bars and shops. Metro just down the block. Staff were very helpful and can speak some English. Queues to check in can get long but they move quickly. I would stay here again!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Christine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
新宿WH, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Shinjuku Washington Hotel Main, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you very much for staying with us.
We are delighted to hear that you found a big change on the room structure and its designs.
We sincerely appreciated warm compliments about our amenities, location,speediness and staff service.
As you have mentioned, there are a wide range of restaurants inside the hotel and the most recommended one is the Manhattan Table on the top floor of the Main building where you can enjoy the elegant atmosphere, great quality of Western cuisine and also the beautiful view of skyscrapers with many lights outside the window glass.

We hope that we can have an opportunity to serve and welcome you again next time.

Sincerely,

Maria Nakata
Concierge


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

We stayed here during our trip to Japan, and it was great! This building has several restaurants I'd highly recommend, a convenient store, and customer service very fluent in English. It is also directly connected to the JR line, which is super important for getting around Tokyo. It is also just a couple blocks away from the Shinjuku strip, and is a great overall experience.

Room Tip: Any floor is good, but I'd recommend anything above the 4th. It gets busy in mornings
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Amanda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
新宿WH, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Shinjuku Washington Hotel Main, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you very much for selecting our hotel among all the hotels in Tokyo.
We are glad to know that we have met mostly of your expectations and found our hotel convenient to stay.
Your warm review is truly vital to us which gives us satisfaction and motivation to continue providing all the guests with a memorable stay.As you have stated above,our hotel has an underground passageway which is directly connected to Metro and JR stations.
It is a best way to take for those who are in trouble finding direction and really convenient especially when raining season.
We are very pleased to have you as one of our guests and will definitely looking forward to serving you again on your next visit.

Warm Regards,

Maria Nakata
Concierge



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

Expected condensed space and small room. The bathroom is also tiny but do provide amenities such as toothbrush, shaving cream-disposable razors, comb. This hotel offers Shiseido brand for shampoo/conditioner and bath soap. Excellent choice with 5 restaurants to select for breakfast. Be there early on the 25 floor for the view of Tokyo in the morning while eating breakfast. Staffs are friendly and polite. Short distance to Oedo line and underpass to Shinjuku station. Lot of shops and restaurants in the vicinity.

Stayed: September 2017
1  Thank 9za
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
新宿WH, 本館フロント at Shinjuku Washington Hotel Main, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Thank you for selecting us out of the many possible places here.
First of all, we would also like to thank you for your quick follow-up and kind comments.

The restaurant at 25th floor is the most popular restaurant because of the great view of Tokyo Metropolitan Government. Did you go to Fujita (Japanese and Western style restaurant)? They serve French toast or pancakes as a menu of the day. If you visit Japan next time and stay our hotel, we highly recommend to go there and try it!

Our hotel is connected with Shinjuku Station and Tocho-mae Station by using underground pathway. Moreover, there are shopping complexes outside of the hotel (both underground and the ground). You can go there by using underground path.

Our warm hospitality awaits your return sometime soon.
Thank you.

Front Clerk : Yamakami

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews