We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo(Nishishinjuku)
US$222
US$153
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$222/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$100
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$107/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton Tokyo(Nishishinjuku)
US$302
US$259
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$124
US$112
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$137/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Nishitetsu Inn Shinjuku(Nishishinjuku)
US$150
US$111
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hyatt Regency Tokyo(Nishishinjuku)
US$295
US$252
JAPANiCAN.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Park Hyatt Tokyo(Nishishinjuku)
US$617
US$379
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$561/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2,025)
Filter reviews
2,025 results
Traveller rating
223
834
709
177
82
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
223
834
709
177
82
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily martmain buildingunderground walkwaysouth exitconvenience storeminute walkrooms are smalltriple roomtop floorairport limousine busgovernment buildingswalking distanceair purifierhotel lobby isstayed for nightsramenfree internet
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 2,025 reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2017 via mobile

Room - we stayed in a twin room on the 24th floor. Neat, clean and all the room amenities you might want. Tea and coffee making facilities/fridge/t.v (Japanese channels with exception of BBC news) The space was teeny tiny - but that wasn't a problem for us. We don't travel with big suitcases so the size wasn't necessarily an issue - if you do have big 30kg + suitcases, you're actually going to struggle to fit into these rooms. My teenage son would bang his head getting in the bathroom. There are no wardrobes or drawers for clothing - just hangers.

The problem with the rooms was the heat. After one night of sleeping in oppressive heat and humidity my sons asthma was triggered. We were told that we could not open the windows - after politely complaining - they allowed it to be open for one hour only. My son was starting to struggle to breathe - even with his inhaler - so I had to speak with a number of staff members - who came up to inspect the room etc. I was really distressed by this stage - because I could see that unless we could get some fresh air - get the room temp / humidity down my son would need up in a hospital emergency department.
They finally - reluctantly let us keep it slightly open - in return we had to promise that if it rained or became too windy we'd give them access to the room to shut the window.

Staff - some of the staff were terrific, helpful and friendly and others - some of the women on the front desk were pretty abrasive.

Location - loved the location. It's quiet, near a lovely park and only a 10 minute walk to Shinjuku station.

Good bits - if you signed up to the free membership you'll get an extra hour on checkout. The limo bus from Narita airport does pick up and drop offs at the hotel.
The check out was automated - put your electronic keys into the machines and ways you go.

Bad bits - the hot, airless rooms. If you are susceptible to colds (both of us ended up getting sick) or other respiratory conditions such as asthma - I wouldn't stay here.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank clambstew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
新宿WH, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Shinjuku Washington Hotel Main, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking your time to share your review with us.
As you mentioned above,visitors with lots of bis suitcases were requested to store some unnecessary bags to cloak room on the third floor lobby.
However,we truly apologize for the centrally controlled air conditioning temperature.
We always keep in our mind to provide comfort as to help guests enjoy their travel here,but unfortunately we totally did not meet your expectations.
As we usually adjust the room temperature depending on the climate outside,there are still some possibilities that guests may feel uncomfortable due to the heat and because of the room position,it varies the temperature of every rooms.
In this kind of situation,we offer an electric fan to cool the atmosphere just a little and keep the window open for a while when cleaning.
On the other hand,thank you very much for complimenting our staff service,speediness and location.

Once again,we sincerely appreciate having you as one of our guests.

Best wishes to all of your family.

Maria Nakata
Concierge









Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2017 via mobile

Proximity is good. All amenities complete except fridge. Hard for 2 persons with 2 large luggage. But hotel is modern and clean. Cant adjust the room temp though, although at 24c at November is very good for me.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Uxela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
新宿WH, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Shinjuku Washington Hotel Main, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Dear, Uxela

Thank you very much for staying with us.
Our hotel is very convenient if you are coming from both Narita or Haneda airports.
Limousine buses from those airports come to the hotel directly and it stops right in front of the entrance. The room is a little tiny if you have more than 2 large bags with you. The rooms are all designed for stay with little bags, although we could have stored your bags at the front desk if you needed. We have luggage storage at the front desk as well.
As you mentioned earlier, the room temperature is all central controlled and you cannot adjust it individually.

All the best to you,

Front Desk Staff : R.Toyoshima

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2017 via mobile

Actually my 3rd time staying here. Last stayed 2 years and i think they just did some refurishments so hotel now looks better. We stayed room for triple 5nights. Its a simple '4 stars' kind with most necessity good enough. Clean and good location. Convenient store within the building and about 10 mins walk to shinjuku station.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Gifoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
新宿WH, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Shinjuku Washington Hotel Main, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you very much for staying with us again.
We are glad that you noticed that we have renovated our hotel two years ago.
Rooms have become more stylish and the lobby was designed as Japanese style to enjoy guests the beauty of Japan.
Your comment is very useful for us to keep improving our services, we are very pleasant to have you as one of our valued guest here.

Again, thank you very much for sharing your feedback and we are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best Regards,

Maria Nakata
Concierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017

The hotel is very conveniently located about 15 minutes walk from Shinjuku Station and is on the Airport Limousine bus service route, so getting there from Narita is easy.

The rooms are small but clean and well appointed, but then again most hotels in Tokyo have small rooms

Internet was free and fast and the breakfast served was good.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OlddogHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
新宿WH, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Shinjuku Washington Hotel Main, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel around Tokyo.
It is a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed our service and location.
Our hotel is committed to maintain a friendly environment towards guests and improve some negative aspects to keep a big smile on each of our guests' faces.

Once again,thank you for your kind review which motivates us to continue giving the best service that we can.

We are looking forward to your next stay!

Best regards,

Maria Nakata
Concierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

This hotel is clean and modern. Rooms are small, but efficiently laid out. They are not suitable for large luggage. Our room had a deep Japanese soaking tub. There was no closet, but pegs on the wall for your clothing. If you book breakfast with your room, you have five different breakfast cafes to choose from. My favorites were the Chinese Buffet and the American fixed menu. The front desk staff are very helpful and speak excellent English. They also have a helpful concierge near the check-in desks. If you booked extra tours, be sure to check where your pick-up spot is. Depending on the tour, it could be near the concierge, or outside in front of the hotel. If you exit at the lower level (underground), you can walk through the passageways to the Shinjuku station (about 15 minutes). If you walk toward the government buildings, there is a large, beautiful park where you can visit a beautiful Shinto Shrine located in the far corner of the park.

Stayed: September 2017
2  Thank Followingamelia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
新宿WH, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Shinjuku Washington Hotel Main, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for choosing Shinjuku Washington Hotel and staying with us.
We strive to exceed our guests expectations by providing the right service to make their stay comfortable. We are glad you satisfied with it and we had such positive review.

Again, thank you for taking your time to write your feedback. We look forward to serving you again when you are in Tokyo.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews