We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$268
US$165
JAPANiCAN.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$229/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$244
US$147
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$175/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$128
US$122
JAPANiCAN.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
US$119
US$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$110/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$233
US$100
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$129/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 04/08
US$128
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$136/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$149
US$114
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$132/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$431
US$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (5,247)
Filter reviews
5,247 results
Traveller rating
2,189
2,472
460
84
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,189
2,472
460
84
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationsouth exitfamily martnarita airportrooms are smalloedo lineminute walkwalking distancejr stationtwin roompost officecoin laundrybuffet breakfastfree internettokyu handsvisit tokyodefinitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 5,247 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2018 via mobile

Regularly stays at this hotel which is just a 5 min walk to the Shinjuku station, and the central district. Room is with perfect view and clean. Breakfast is one of the best in the district. Quality of the coffee has room of improvement.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank Ronald C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
プラザ新宿管理者, Front Desk Clerk at Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2018

Dear Ronald C,

Thank you for staying at Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku.
We appreciate your precious comment.

We are really glad to hear that you were sataified with the expeience at our hotel.
Our breakfast is highly evaluated by a lot of guests. We hope it makes your stay more confortable again in future.

We look forward to your continued patronage.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018 via mobile

Pros:
- Excellent location: within walking distance of Shinjuku train station, restaurants and restaurants (Mcdonalds, Yoshinoya, Wendy's), Family Mart (small supermarket). Around 20 minute walk to Meiji Shrine. Around 12 minute walk to Tokyo Metropolitan Government building.
- Helpful staff: fast check in and check out
- Good sized bed for 2 people

Cons:
- Room could be a bit cleaner: light switches were a bit dirty and rusty.
- Bathroom smelled of piss all the time: when we entered our room for the first time there was this distinct pee smell... not sure if it was just our room.
- Room was small (I guess that is normal size for a Japanese room)
- Thin walls: our room was near an elevator so we could hear the elevator whenever it opens. We could also hear thuds from rooms next to us.

Overall good experience!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank squarebob243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
プラザ新宿管理者, Front Desk Clerk at Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2018

Dear squarebob243,

Thank you for staying at Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku.
We appreciate your detailed comment.

We are sorry that there are some point which should be cleaner. We apologize for making you feel uncomfortable.
We will make every effort to offer you a good experience in our hotel.

On the other hand, it is a pleasure to hear that you were satisfied with the location, our staff, and the size of the bed.
Our hotel is near to JR Shinjuku Station. We hope this location will help you travel to various tourist sites in Japan.

We look forward to serving you near in future.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018

Stayed 3 nights in a standard queen room. Even by Japanese standards, the room was small. We could not get around the room with the luggage open. Our room faced an office building in which the men's urinals on every floor were visible! Small bathrooms are the norm in Japan but ours could have been better configured. Toilet paper holder was awkwardly placed so that someone 5'8" or taller could not sit with his legs straight in front. A good selection of toiletries was provided and the anti-fog section of the mirror was a nice touch. Liked the makeup mirror provided on the desk. Would have liked to have some sort of clock radio in the room.
Wifi was spotty. Breakfast buffet was mediocre. Japanese selections were decent but many of the Western selections (pancakes, eggs) were served cold.
Nice hotel bar (closed at 11pm) with great staff. Best feature of the hotel is its location, just a couple minutes from Shinjuku station (perfect for exploring Tokyo and for day trips outside the city). However, for the price we paid (over 27000 yen per night), it was too much to pay for mainly location. There are other hotels nearby that would have been better value.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MontrealYul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
プラザ新宿管理者, Front Desk Clerk at Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2018

Dear MontrealYul,

Thank you for staying at Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku.
We appreciate your detailed comment.

We are sorry to hear that the room was small to you. We still have other larger room types. We hope you try one when you visit our hotel again.

We are pleased that our locations is highly evaluated.
Our hotel is located near to JR Shinjuku Station. This location helps you reach a lot of tourist sites inside and outside Tokyo.

We look forward to serving you again in future.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018

I say its our first and last time not in a negative way. This was a dream trip, and its unlikely we'll be able to afford it again. This trip was a huge deal for my husband and I, our first trip to Japan, first time so far away and so many days away from home, we treasured it and we love Japan. That being said, for our first time in Japan, I chose to make Hotel Sunroute plaza our place to stay. Thanks to the reviews and pics here I was able to make that decision.

Firstly it fit our budget and secondly the description on the location is accurate. We took the NEX train round trip from the airport which was about 1 hr 20 mins, and came out the Koshu-kaido gate at shinjuku station. Then it was just a few minutes walk to the hotel. We took the first NEX train out to the airport, and the Koshu-kaido gate opens at 5:45am, but we reached earlier and by 5:40am the gate opened so it was just to walk in, take the elevator down and that was it.

The rooms are small as described, we had a basic economy, and even though i was concerned about the luggage fitting, we made it work by keeping it upright against the wall. It does cause you to keep zipping and unzipping luggage but the room forces you to stay organised. The only thing we should have done is use the air purifier/humidifier device thing in the room. The AC eventually got us stuffy and congested. Wifi is slow so we just used our portable wifi device. I feel as if its something the hotel can work on.

The things that can be negative about the hotel were stuff we could have lived with. If you can't, this is not for you. I am glad I stayed here. Our budget was most important.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Shinra_Tensei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018

Practically, Sunroute plaza is very near to the train and bus station. Accessible to all sites you wish to visit in the area. The room is clean and cozy. Receptionists and staff are accommodating and answers to queries promptly.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank virgin7usrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
プラザ新宿管理者, Receptionist at Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2018

Dear Ms. virgin7usrn,

Thank you very much for your good four star review.

We are pleased that you had a good stay in our hotel.

We are looking forward to serving you again.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews