We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$108
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Sakura Hostel Asakusa(Asakusa)(Great Value!)
US$64
US$48
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Ryokan 
US$232
US$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$70
US$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$133
US$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Ryokan 
US$136
US$103
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$211
US$144
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (380)
Filter reviews
380 results
Traveller rating
193
153
27
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
193
153
27
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsginza linegreat locationtawaramachi stationsensoji templeclean hotelbudget hotelfew minutes walk awayamazing hotelmister donutclose to the hotelfriendly english speaking staffjapanese hotelsperfect staylaundry roomi highly recommend this hotelup to datetonkatsu
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 380 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2018

It is my second time at Red Planet. I like the location in one of my favourite districts of Tokyo - Asakusa. I love to take a walk in the evening at Sensōji, when all tourists are gone. The hotel is clean, comfortable and has good prices.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Si2018r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

Great location, Asakusa is a very vibrant neighbourhood and everything is easily accesible, you can find loads of stuff within walking distance. Very clean and it has amazing views. The internet speed was ok also, we were saving our trips the day before

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank andra_1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018 via mobile

I stay this hotel for few days.very good hotel and clean.staff are very co operative and very helpful.only 1 thing bathrooms are very small other wise very clean and looks new.good place to live.easy excess to everywhere

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
Thank Adnan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

I stayed at this hotel for the first time. The room was not so large, but it was so clean and comfortable. The staff were kind and efficient.There were some convenient stores and a lot of restaurants near the hotel. I went to Sensouji , Skytree and some museums in Ueno. I will stay here next time.



  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank イイサン
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

The rooms are very small and the bathrooms are even smaller. Don;t bother staying if your over 160cm tall or 5 feet. The hotel is a money making enterprise. If you ask for an hour earlier check in or an hour later check out you will be charged. This is in contrast to our cheaper hotel stay in Hong Kong a few days later where we were given a three hour extended checkout at no extra cost. Certainly it is overpriced for what you get.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ricki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews