We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
My Stays Asakusabashi(Asakusabashi)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$80
US$67
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
Grids Tokyo Asakusabashi Hotel & Hostel(Asakusabashi)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$173
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Mercury(Asakusabashi)
US$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
US$134
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$60
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$77/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Toyoko Inn Kanda Akihabara(Chuo)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
WEB Hotel Tokyo Asakusabashi(Taito)(Great Value!)
US$78
US$61
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$69
US$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (217)
Filter reviews
217 results
Traveller rating
93
88
27
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
93
88
27
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsasakusabashi stationsmall kettlejr linehotel is locatedminute walkbed spacefree wifireception areatrain ridebudget hotelhotel offersconvenient locationawesome locationhotel roomchecking outspeak englishwould stay again
Filter
Updating list...
122 - 127 of 217 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2012

This Hotel was the perfect choice for our family. The family that owned and ran the hotel went beyond any other hotel we have ever stayed at. When we were in Tokyo our baby got sick and had to go to the hospital and the owners were so kind and helpful. They helped with translating and transportation. We felt like the whole staff really cared about our family. The hotel and rooms were very clean. They also had free wifi connection and were very close to the JR. The location was excellent, especially if you want to see Akihabara. We would highly recommend the hotel Yanagibashi to anyone. Without the kindness from the people at this hotel we would have been lost.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Matt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ホテル柳橋, オーナー at Hotel Yanagibashi, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2012

Thank you so much for writng this message.
We very appreciated your warm message.
We think of your family.
All staff & I will look forward to meeting you again.
Again, thank you so much for all your kind & tenderness.
ARIGATOU !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012

Small but very clean, very comfortable and very affordable family-run hotel in Old Tokyo/Asakusa. Minutes from Asakusabashi JR station and subway station. Friendly hotel staff and they even let us check in early.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Corteserito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

I was at Hotel Yanagubashi from the 28/6/12 - 14/7/12. First impressions were very good, the staff were fantastic, energetic and always willing to help out. Spoke in English very well and even helped organise tours.

The hotel location is top notch being just around the corner from the JR Asakusabashi station (One stop from Akihabara) and subway station (Connects to the Narita Airport without train change during specific times) maybe a 3-5 minute walk.
There are many restraunts close by and even a 'western' style one not even a block away for the people who want a taste of home.
Room price was very resionable and considering the location and how close things were i was shocked that it was not more.

The room size is small for the double two of us stayed in the room during the trip, it was very nice(The other hotel i stayed one night at in Kyoto the room was half the size with no bathroom!). The rooms were very snuggly and clean. Rooms could be cleaned every day if you leave the notice out.

There are standard entertainment options, Tv was good quality, free WIFI downstairs (can connect on second floor if you have a good enough wireless card), Ethernet internet connection is also avaliable free of charge in the room.. Extremely fast compaired to my what i thought was fast internet back home in Australia.
Vending machines are located in the Hotel Lobby, one has softdrinks etc and the other sells alchol both are very reasonably priced.

My overall experience in Japan was definetly hightened by the fantastic staff at Hotel Yanagibashi, its cheap price and its awesome location to Train stations, restraunts and local stores etc.

I cannot wait until i can go back to Japan, i will most definetly be staying at Yanagibashi again. Recomend for small groups of travelers who like the above conveniences and who want to save a few bucks.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

Stayed here one night in July 2012. The hotel is great for the Price compared to hotel prices in Tokyo. The rooms are VERY small, but contains the basics. The staff was very friendly and all spoke English.
The hotel is a 3 min walk from Asakusabashi station.
There are free WiFI at the entrance level and some vending machines outside for sodas and water.
I think this is a great hotel for 1-2 nights stay, when you basically just need a bed to sleep in.
Only problem was the A/C sitting above my bed, blowing cold air into my face all night. Good chance of getting a cold from this, so I can recommend to sleep the other way arround (which I didn't).
If travelling with kids to this hotel, be aware the adult channel is only scrambled very few places, so you get a very good idea of what's going on and it's not difficult to switch to the pay channels as I just tried to change the ordinary channel on the japaneese remote.

Room Tip: Due to A/C, sleep the other way arround so you dont risk getting a Cold from A/C blowing into your head all night
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cruisewombat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

Small and charming, nothing spectacular but gets the job done and very, very convenient to get around - throwing distance from the train station. Staff spoke English and were very helpful with finding restaurants and tours.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 9 July 2012

Thank you for staying with us.
Thank you for writig this message.
We very appreciated your stay & heart warmed message.

See you in near future!!
Please come & stay again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews