We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$73
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$92
US$86
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$116
US$51
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$74/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 28/07
US$69
US$44
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$67
US$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$109
US$60
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$96
US$55
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$73/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (266)
Filter reviews
266 results
Traveller rating
99
125
38
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
99
125
38
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmin walkjr stationhaneda airportthe ground floorrooms are cleansized bedbudget hotelbaksostayed nightsdouble roomfamily marthotel is locatedsupermarketlaundrytokyotaxidehumidifier
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 266 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2018 via mobile

Great location that is close to the train station, affordable restaurants and shopping. Nearly half the cost of Shinagawa Prince. AC was not turned on so the room was a bit warm but the dehumidifier fixed the problem and the windows open (it doesn't open at Shinagawa Prince). Great, friendly staff. Family Mart around the corner made it more convenient. Best price for our stay in April 2018.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Jayne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
蒲田 ホ, マネージャー at Hotel MyStays Kamata, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your evaluation of HOTEL MYSTAYS Kamata.
We keep working hard to make sure that our guests will have comfortable stay.
When you come to our area in the future, we hope you would consider our hotel for your stay again.
Sincerely, Yusuke Maruyama, Manager, HOTEL MYSTAYS Kamata

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018 via mobile

We have stayed all over Japan, high end & medium priced Hotels. These rooms are large compared to any hotel in Tokyo Japan. The rooms are clean & the front desk are awesome. We are from Hawaii & this time I'm bringing our classmates. We booked on Agoda. Please make sure the washer/dryers are working we are checking in April 8th & staying 1 & 2 weeks. This hotel is a 10 min walk from JR station, around the corner their is a supermarket, DAISO & other stores located in the same building. This hotel is located in Kamata & the area has all kinds of shops/Don Quiote, restaurants. Jr station has many restaurants & shopping too. We love staying among the local Japanese people. We are catching a Taxi from Haneda airport estimated cost In US amt $30-40. Keep up the awesome job & you can expect more Hawaii folks.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
3  Thank Dawn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
蒲田 ホ, マネージャー at Hotel MyStays Kamata, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your evaluation of HOTEL MYSTAYS Kamata.
We keep working hard to make sure that our guests will have comfortable stay.
When you come to our area in the future, we hope you would consider our hotel for your stay again.
Sincerely, Yusuke Maruyama, Manager, HOTEL MYSTAYS Kamata

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

Our budget was very tight. The Hotel is simple but gives a lot to bargain for. Location is perfect just a short walk to Kamata Station. Lots of good restaurant franchise around. The room is very clean and neat. The Service is good just a little bit of misunderstanding before we arrived although realize the mistake and corrected right away (impolitely questioning about too many people coming in and not enough room. we were not. which why we are sorry have to give 3 stars) but other then that its really good hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aji L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2017

Overall, this hotel was good value.

The walk from both Kamata JR and Keisei Keikyu Metro stations was a lot longer than I expected. And weaving through the back of buildings and in an alley was a bit confusing. Despite using our walking GPS, we got lost twice. So...was it simple and easy to get to location? No.

At JR Kamata, there's a mall, Grand Duo. The top floor has many restaurants. This was good. We enjoyed them.

We had difficulty with our air conditioner remote. The room was stuffy, small and unbearable for the first 15 minutes. We propped our room door opened until the reception staff arrived to help us. Perhaps a translation card would have helped with instructions on remote use. The reception staff couldnt open our window. And said it was not possible. Ceilings are very low. So we felt there wasnt enough air.

Elevators

We stayed 5 nights. As we left the elevator on the 9th floor, the doors got stuck and the couple we left inside the elevator jumped out in fear. They wanted to walk the two floors up. But we advised them not to. The staircase doors have a one way lock. Once you enter the staircase, the only exit is on the ground floor. There is only one small elevator in the entire building.

Complimentary washer and dryer

First we were impressed that the washer and dryer was free of charge. The detergent was 100yen a pack. We started our laundry at 10pm (2 loads). It wasnt complete til 4am. The machines are very old. The dryer overheated and we waited 1/2 hr before it could start again. My advice is, dont use them. Not worth losing a good night's rest.

It's unusual to find a queen sized bed in a budget hotel. We managed to have one in this hotel. It was more spacious than the double room.

Despite my negative comments, this hotel was clean, with modern decor and value for money. It's often difficult to find a nice, yet budget hotel in Tokyo.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MapleLeafGirl123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ms-kamata, マネージャー at Hotel MyStays Kamata, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2017

Thank you for staying at Hotel Mystays Kamata.
Sorry for the lack of confusion about the location.
Regarding the laundry corner, thank you for your compliment.
We will continue to improve our services so that customers can stay comfortably.
Thank you very much for your submission during the busy schedule.

I am waiting for you to come again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

The hotel was very clean. The bathroom felt posh with nice smelling soaps. I sent my luggages from Kyoto via taqbin, and my luggages were waiting in my room when I checked in, very convenient. Good service too.

I booked here for one night stay before early morning flight to Haneda airport. The train ride was quite short but need not a short walk to Keikyu-Kamata station.

Would recommend this place.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank yohfng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ms-kamata, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel MyStays Kamata, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2016

Thank you for your staying.
And thank you for praise about stuff and the room.

You could come smoothly, so we felt relieved.
We will further strive for our guests.
We make happy when you came to Japan again, you consider our hotel.
We are looking forward to seeing you again.

You seemed to be able to spend comfortably, we are glad.

We are looking forward to seeing you again.
Thank you so much.

Hotel MyStays Kamata

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews