We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,187)
Filter reviews
1,187 results
Traveller rating
686
351
122
20
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
686
351
122
20
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub northern lights golden circle porridge the bus the hotel manager mountain view laxnes horse farm blue lagoon petrol station lovely bakery waffle machine minute drive family room make your own waffles city centre room key
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 1,187 reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights.

We were upgraded upon arrival to the suite to which we were very grateful!

We saw the northern lights right outside our window!

It’s a really comfy bed with a bath!!! Of the bath was so good after snorkelling in Silfra.

The breakfast was included and was delicious! We would definitely stay here again - very clean, comfortable and lots of charm!

Thanks!!!

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank skyeashleigh86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017 via mobile

When we first arrived Sean was very welcoming asked how our flight was and what we did before check in. He was also full of information letting us know where the sites were on what to do and see during our stay. Our room was on the 2nd level with a mini balcony to see out it was lovely. Also, loved the complimentary breakfast every morning from 7:15-10:00. I hugh,y recommend this nice clean cozy hotel.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Lucy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017

Cosy and small hotel on the outskirts of Reykjavik with walking distance to many beautiful nature locations and 10 min away from Reykjavik. The staff was very helpful with booking different tours both from Grey-line as well as other companies. They wanted the best for their customers

Staff was great and the bar was very nice place to stay, Perfect for any side of Iceland you want to see

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NiklasG230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017

We recently stayed at Hotel Laxnes for the second time, and I have to say I would definitely recommend it.The Hotel is ideally situated, in a beautiful location, Our room was very clean, spacious, and comfortable and the staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel manager, Shaun,in particular was extremely helpful and went out of his way to help us when, on our very first morning, we missed the pick up for our Golden Circle tour. He managed to get us on the later one, and also rearranged the pick up time for our Northern Lights tour that evening, he simply couldn't have helped us more. We had an amazing few days in which we were lucky enough to see the Northern Lights amongst other fantastic sights. I will definitely be going back and I will be staying at Hotel Laxnes again.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Emmy17853
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017

For the money, this property is a great value. The rooms are large and clean and we were upgraded to ones that had a really cute fold out balcony.

The breakfast is pretty basic, but having it included adds still more to the overall value of your stay. I will mention that it's not quite as country side as the website makes it look - the area is pretty built up and there is a KFC right across the street. There's also a busy street nearby that does get some traffic noise in the room, which I liked as a white noise level but my sister was a bit bothered by.

But the beds are comfortable and the service was great. The hotel had a lot of character and it was neat to stay in a different part of town.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank schroederjt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews