We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Everything amazing!!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Smithy Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
All Three of our Cottages
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Blofield, Norwich, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Laurenjad...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Everything amazing!!”
Reviewed 18 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Stayed here over new year and was absolutely amazing!! Was a perfect ending to the year. The cottage is fully kitted out and and the owners Tanya and felicity have thought of everything to make the most comfortable stay possible, would 100% recommend this. Cannot wait to stay again

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renee K
1 review
“Exceptional Lodging”
Reviewed 13 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Comfortable, fully equipped cottage with an excellent kitchen (even though we didn't cook) and bath. Tanya was so helpful and we gave her quite a time because we weren't able to use our GPS in the car and the cottage is out in the countryside. To top it off, we had tickets for a play in Norwich the evening we arrived and she went to the trouble of giving us detailed directions from mapquest so we could find the theatre. I was surprised that we were about a 25 minute drive from Norwich but it worked out for us exploring all the National Trust properties in the Norfolk/Suffolk area. It was unseasonably cool the end of August but the heating system works like a charm, as does the wi-fi.
I enjoyed the jacuzzi but my husband would have preferred a shower.
Definitely highly recommend if you want to stay outside the city.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suli2011
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay with generous hosts - will stay again! :)”
Reviewed 14 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Tanya is a wonderful host and had ensured that we had the most comfortable stay with everything you would need in this beautifully arranged cottage. It was perfect for getaway self catering stay for my baby daughter, husband and I. The Jacuzzi was a relaxing bonus which we enjoyed most evenings! You can clearly see the pride this family run business take in ensuring their guests are happy as well as an immaculately clean home they left well organised folders with suggestions on places to visit around the area as well as places to eat/drink and shopping convenience stores. We were also pleased to have sampled some double yolk eggs for breakfast that Tanya's mum brought around for us! Thank you to Tanya, her lovely mum and the team at Forges Cottages :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perthshir...
Perthsire
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A beautifully located and fitted cottage in extremely quiet Norfolk Countryside”
Reviewed 7 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Tanya and her Mother,Felicity, were charminig hosts and nothing was too much trouble. It was lovely to revisit Norrwich and find such a lovely location near by.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
xxGemski7...
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 7 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

From arriving we had the most warm welcoming from Tanya and made to fell very welcome.
On arrival you'll find a welcoming basket for the essentials on arrival from tea,milk,bread,eggs and a bottle to relax.
Tanya,mum&partner should be very proud of their hard work the cottage is beautiful.
The cottage was MORE than we expected'equipped with everything required for self catering.
The Jacuzzi was beautiful and that extra added luxury.
There are lots to do in the area, the cottage is in a beautiful setting surrounded by beautiful views of the countryside, there is a beautiful spa approximately two minutes from the cottage called Imagin and is worth every penny.
Local shops,pubs and reastrunts all within a short driving distance, there is a huge booklet in the cottage that provides directions to your destination.
We stayed for 1week and was worth every penny and we will be back very soon.

We wish Tanya and family all the best and Thank you again for a beautiful stay.

Gemma & Damian

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing