We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely cottage close to beach.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Juanperi Cottage

Juanperi Cottage offers a comfortable base for your holiday
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Juanperi Cottage offers a comfortable base for your holiday
Lounge with Sky HD TV and stable door to the garden The original Victorian bedstead in the main bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
24 reviews
Juanperi Cottage offers a comfortable base for your holiday
Lounge with Sky HD TV and stable door to the garden
The original Victorian bedstead in the main bedroom
The main bedroom
Ideal for a family dinner
Ideal for a family dinner
The second bedroom with triple sleeper bunk bed
The bathroom with shower over bath
The kitchen, off the dining room
Pets welcome
The sheltered seating area
The garden with sheltered seating area
Juanperi Cottage
Enclosed garden
Enclosed garden
A seal on Winterton Beach
Buckets & Spades on Winterton Beach
Golden sands and wide open space on Winterton beach
Golden sands and wide open space on Winterton beach
Golden sands and wide open space on Winterton beach
Parking at rear of cottage
Halloween at Juanperi Cottage
Christmas at Juanperi Cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Winterton-on-Sea, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Welshy59
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing break in quiet location”
Reviewed 8 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Accommodation was great for four adults and a dog. Village was friendly and easy access to bus etc. Bit of a nuisance we could get no mobile phone network but what a pleasure to sit in a pub without phones going off. We enjjoyed our stay and would stay again

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Oct 2014
Thank you for your kind comments. We hope you enjoyed your break. Over all, mobile phone coverage in Winterton is poor. But depending on your provider, it is possible to get a 3G signal in the main bedroom and lounge, although it is patchy. To help with this problem we have installed a landline telephone with unlimited broadband/free wifi.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria L
St Neots, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent location.”
Reviewed 30 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

This cottage is ideally situated near the 2 shops & the village pub. It is a 5 minute walk to a beautiful sandy beach which, like the cottage, is dog friendly. The cottage is pleasant enough - the beds are very comfy except the top bunk bed. There was plenty of crockery & cutlery but sadly the cooking equipment was woefully inadequate. If like me you were cooking meals for 5 people, larger saucepans, a jug or gravy boat, egg cups a full sized colander & a towel each - we only had 4 between 5 - would have been much appreciated. There is always plenty of hot water which was greatly appreciated - with 5 people wanting showers we never once had a cold one.The parking at the rear of the property is great if a little tight , I would not recommend try to park a large car!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2014
Thank you for your comments. We have taken on board what you have said about the bunk bed mattress and a new one has been ordered in time for our next five-guest party.

Glad you enjoyed the hot showers.

You should have had five towels, but yours was a late booking to replace a cancellation and unfortunately we neglected to tell our cleaner there was an extra person. Our fault and we apologise.

We provided 3 new Tefal saucepans and frying pan for the kitchen at the beginning of the season, but will be adding to them and putting in more items following your suggestion.

As to the parking at the rear we've uploaded a picture to the gallery showing our Landrover Freelander in the space to give a clear idea of size. A previous tenant also used to park his people carrier there, so we are not sure what more can be done, but we appreciate your constructive criticism.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing