We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Ranch at Death Valley(Death Valley National Park)
US$309
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Panamint Springs Resort(Death Valley National Park)
US$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Inn at Death Valley(Death Valley National Park)
US$273
bedfinder
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$98
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amargosa Opera House and Hotel(Death Valley Junction)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Furnace Creek Campground(Death Valley National Park)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    Reviews (1,985)
    Filter reviews
    1,985 results
    Traveller rating
    390
    878
    492
    159
    66
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    390
    878
    492
    159
    66
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewssand dunesstovepipe wellsdune viewmosaic canyongeneral storefurnace creekdeath valleygift shopgas stationair connational parkmilky waybasic roomfire pitsaloon barstayed here for one nightroad trip
    Filter
    Updating list...
    155 - 160 of 1,985 reviews
    Reviewed 13 August 2017

    I ate at the bar and it was the worst service i ever encountered. The bald bartender should not be serving guests at this tourist attraction. It was bad enough the weather was extremely uncomfortable and I had to wait 30 minutes for anyone to great me. I will not be returning .

    • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
      • Location
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank kimhallow22
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Mak K, Guest Relations Manager at Stovepipe Wells Village Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

    Hello and thank you for your feedback. At Stovepipe Wells Village, we strive to create the best guest experience possible and it sounds like we did not achieve this during your visit. Although our wait times can often be long due to high demand given our remote location, we expect that each guest is assisted by helpful and friendly staff. We are disappointed to learn that your interaction with a staff member was unsatisfactory and we apologize. We appreciate your feedback and it will be used to improve our service for future guests. Because your experience is not typical, we hope that you will return so that we may have an opportunity to demonstrate our commitment to excellent customer service. Until then, safe travels!

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 13 August 2017

    We stayed here for one night during a road trip from Yosemite to Vegas - we WISH we could have stayed longer! This village is a glorious and welcome sight in the middle of the searing desert and was a haven of great staff, air conditioning, a comfy room, fantastic food, cute shop and a lovely pool!
    Of all the places we stayed along our road trip - this is the one that will stay in our memory the longest, we loved it. Thank you so much x

    Room Tip: Just go there!
    • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank anturiaethauDaR
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Mak K, Guest Relations Manager at Stovepipe Wells Village Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

    Hello and thank you for such a great description! It sounds like you discovered many of the elements that make Stovepipe Wells Village so special. From fast and friendly check-ins to cooled bottles of water in guest rooms to great service at meal time, our friendly and helpful staff are dedicated to creating the best guest experience possible. As you mention, we offer a number of other ways to meet our guests needs, including our refreshing outdoor pool and a well-stocked General Store stocked with great souvenirs and travel essentials. We really hope that you are able to return that longer visit and we look forward to the opportunity to serve you again. Until then, safe travels!

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 12 August 2017

    Just returned from a road trip in California. Our night at Stovepipe Wells was one of the many highlights. Comfortable room, good pool (essential when it is 120 degrees) and excellent food. Our waitress Trinket was an absolute delight and looked after us at meal times and made us very welcome. I recommend this hotel for a stopover - Death Valley is awesome. Just wear a hat at all times.

    • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    Thank machicks
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Mak K, Guest Relations Manager at Stovepipe Wells Village Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

    Hello and thank you for your recent stay and feedback! We are pleased to have hosted a refreshing stop on your California excursion. When temps soar into the 120s as they often do in Death Valley during the summer, Stovepipe Wells Village knows how to keep its guest cool. With efficiently cooled guest rooms and a beautiful outdoor pool, we strive to keep our guests comfortable throughout their stay. It sounds like our staff took great care of you - great customer service is our top priority. We look forward to your next visit and wish you safe travels!

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 9 August 2017

    We stopped here for one night during a fleeting visit to Death Valley. The rooms are more basic than we are used to but putting things into context here they offered cool, clean retreats from the desert heat. The saloon and restaurant were busy and friendly, we used both facilities, though the ladies restroom wasn't the nicest, my husband informs me the men's was fine!
    This is a great place for touring and for seeing the night sky which we did with the kids and they were amazed by it, so many shooting starts and an extraordinary view of the Milky Way. We would go back in a heartbeat.

    Room Tip: We had the dune view, it was lovely but no wifi or TVs service
    • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Screennamedot
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 6 August 2017

    We stayed in a courtyard room which has been updated since our previous stay. the wi fi reception was great in our room unlike other stays. The staff on reception are friendly and helpful.

    Unfortunately when we stayed the pool was out of order for the two nights but we have been coming here for some years and have never had that problem before.

    • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank biggles51
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Mak K, Guest Relations Manager at Stovepipe Wells Village Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

    Hello and thank you for your recent return and feedback! We love our repeat visitors and are always proud to welcome them back with the same friendly service and friendly attitudes. We are sorry that you were unable to enjoy our outdoor pool during your stay. Unfortunately, as you may know from previous experience, we can get hit by pretty severe strong sandstorms. Just before your arrival, we experienced a set of back to back storms that left our pool filled with almost as much sand as the Mesquite Dunes down the road! During times like that, it becomes necessary to close the pool for substantial cleaning, most of which can only be performed at night. Although our Engineering team works diligently to clean the pool after such storms, it can be a matter of days before they have the pool back its beautiful condition. We know how disappointing it can be not to enjoy the refreshing water in the heat of Death Valley and we hope that on your next visit, you'll be able to dive right in! Until then, we wish you safe travels!

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews