We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Vista Motel(West Glacier)(Great Value!)
US$129
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Mini Golden Inns Motel(Hungry Horse)(Great Value!)
US$126
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glacier Travel Inn(Columbia Falls)
US$130
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cedar Creek Lodge & Conference Center(Columbia Falls)(Great Value!)
US$310
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TownePlace Suites Whitefish(Whitefish)(Great Value!)
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Kandahar Lodge(Whitefish)(Great Value!)
US$229
US$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (471)
Filter reviews
471 results
Traveller rating
167
184
69
33
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
167
184
69
33
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmcdonald creekapgar villagesmall kitchenwest glacierpicture windowfull kitchenice creamfamily cabinqueen bedthese cabinswithin walking distancevisitor centerpaddle boardsmain roomno frillsseparate bedroomroom cabin
Filter
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 471 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2017

The setting is beautiful. The restoring of my dad's old cabin was exceptional and while different in many ways brought back memories of my childhood. The staff was family friendly and helpful. Well done. Well done.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 205donaldd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glacier Park I, General Manager at Apgar Village Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Apgar Village Lodge. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed the time you spent with us. We sincerely appreciate your positive comments and are so glad we could be apart of your trip to Glacier National Park. Thank you again for your feedback and your business. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

We decided to cut our stay here short because of the fires in Glacier National Park. The staff was very cooperative in assisting us with new reservations in East Glacier and we didn't have any cancellation fees. However; after moving to the East Glacier properties we decided we like the Apgar Village much better. And we hope/plan to visit again to see the after fire results in the park.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Wayne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glacier Park I, General Manager at Apgar Village Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Apgar Village Lodge. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed the time you spent with us. We sincerely appreciate your positive comments and are so glad we could be a part of your trip to Glacier National Park. Thank you again for your feedback and your business. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

The cabins are in a great location. The staff is very friendly, but there is no soundproofing. You can hear your neighbors complete conversations. When we were there there were only 3 rooms occupied out of approximately 10 and they put us right next to each other.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

The cabins at Apgar were cute, clean, and located near activities that would have been enjoyed had the smoke from the fire not limited access to them. They were a little pricy but probably equal to other accommodations in national parks.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank NancyShef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

We stayed in Cabin 22. Reserved it a year in advance. It is creekside. Quiet location. You can park you car next to the cabin. No long walk to unload.

It is a two room cabin. The bedroom has two queen beds. The other room is a kitchen (small stove, full size fridge. No microwave. Cabins do not have air conditioning, wifi, phones or TV. With our AT&T iPhones were did have cell service. Can't wait to see my Data usage bill! Cabin had floor heating that did the job. It was cool at night. You have your own picnic table and two side chairs as well. Didn't get to sit outside much due to smoke from the wildfires.

Take a two prong extension cord. There is only one plug that is a 3 prong receptical and it was above the stove.... The coffe pot is a twelve cup Mr. Coffee. They provide coffee but it was four cup size pre packaged.

The stove broiler in this cabin didn't work at all. The front door screen seemed to be sprung and did not allow for full closure. A small mouse slipped in but left quickly when he realized he was not in the right place.

Also, there's a tree that has grown next to the roof and it scrapes the roof whenever the wind blows. Had one noisy day and night. Unfortunately, They need to take out the tree.

The cabin was clean. There is daily service to make beds, clean bathroom, provide more towels.... You must wash your own dishes. Dishwash liquid and towels were provided. Hot water was good but it took a long time to arrive at the tap.

Rates are high for these cabins but you are inside the park.

Room Tip: Reserve larger than what your basic needs are. You will be glad to have the extra space. We missed having a sofa.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pmccunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews