We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smoky!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Glacier National Park
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Apgar Village Lodge
Reviewed 20 September 2017

Facilities are "rustic" If you are expecting luxury accommodations, go elsewhere. But for the price, the rooms are acceptable. We did not have a particularly enjoyable visit due to the nearby forest fires. One of our party got sick from the smoke and we checked out early. Staff was very nice and sympathetic to our discomfort.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Wayne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glacier Park I, General Manager at Apgar Village Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Apgar Village Lodge. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed the time you spent with us. We sincerely appreciate your positive comments and are so glad we could be a part of your trip to Glacier National Park. Thank you again for your feedback and your business. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (379)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 379 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2017

The setting is beautiful. The restoring of my dad's old cabin was exceptional and while different in many ways brought back memories of my childhood. The staff was family friendly and helpful. Well done. Well done.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 205donaldd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glacier Park I, General Manager at Apgar Village Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Apgar Village Lodge. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed the time you spent with us. We sincerely appreciate your positive comments and are so glad we could be apart of your trip to Glacier National Park. Thank you again for your feedback and your business. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

We decided to cut our stay here short because of the fires in Glacier National Park. The staff was very cooperative in assisting us with new reservations in East Glacier and we didn't have any cancellation fees. However; after moving to the East Glacier properties we decided we like the Apgar Village much better. And we hope/plan to visit again to see the after fire results in the park.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Wayne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glacier Park I, General Manager at Apgar Village Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Apgar Village Lodge. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed the time you spent with us. We sincerely appreciate your positive comments and are so glad we could be a part of your trip to Glacier National Park. Thank you again for your feedback and your business. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

The cabins are in a great location. The staff is very friendly, but there is no soundproofing. You can hear your neighbors complete conversations. When we were there there were only 3 rooms occupied out of approximately 10 and they put us right next to each other.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

The cabins at Apgar were cute, clean, and located near activities that would have been enjoyed had the smoke from the fire not limited access to them. They were a little pricy but probably equal to other accommodations in national parks.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank NancyShef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glacier National Park
3.6 km away
Belton Chalet
Belton Chalet
#3 of 6 in West Glacier
336 reviews
3.9 km away
Glacier Guides Lodge
Glacier Guides Lodge
#1 of 6 in West Glacier
373 reviews
22.4 km away
Cedar Creek Lodge & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
29.2 km away
Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge
27.4 km away
Kandahar Lodge
Kandahar Lodge
#8 of 17 in Whitefish
332 reviews
29.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Whitefish
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apgar Village Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apgar Village Lodge

Address: Box 398, Glacier National Park, MT 59936-0398
Region: United States > Montana > Glacier National Park
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Glacier National Park
Price Range: RM226 - RM891 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming cabins and motel located in Apgar of the foot of the lake McDonald. Open May through October. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Apgar Village Hotel West Glacier
Apgar Village Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing